We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit to restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincent's Restaurant & The 7 Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vincent's Restaurant & The 7 Rooms to your Saves list
Vincent's Restaurant & The 7 Rooms
12/1 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Rd. | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 449 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Durham
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“visit to restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Called at Vincents for a meal in the evening 2 weeks ago and again this week on our trip to Thailand.Did not stay at hotel but am rating this on the restaurant and food.
Quality and selection amazing.Just let chef know if you prefer not too spicy and he will sort it.
Plenty of choice, nice wine and drinks and an outside area in garden if you want to smoke.
Very popular so get there early for a table.
Vincent and his staff charming and welcoming. Gave us tips and directions for places in the city as it was our first visit.
Also we met several people who were dining there who also were staying and all were very happy with rooms etc. Place itself was spotless including toilets.
Highly recommend and would go again when in Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincentbkk, Owner at Vincent's Restaurant & The 7 Rooms, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you very much for writing great review about us !

This is the very first time I response to the review on Tripadvisor or anywhere because I didn't know it is possible :)

It's always a pleasure to meet new customers like making new friends. And this the is reason for keeping us running this place for 8 years ! I enjoy this very much everyday and I believe it's the same to my staff and even more than me sometimes, I think :)
Fortunately we have some friends keep coming back once in awhile or even after few years blank.

People says that we can not please all the 100 person but at least we are trying our best to reach maybe 60 person. Not good enough but we will never give up to try.

Thank you very much again.
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Vincent and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
8
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed at Vincents for 5 days in November. The rooms are clean and comfortable, although they do need some refreshing - some paint and maybe new light fixtures would brighten the rooms. The rooms are large and and the bed is comfortable. The meals in the restaurant are very good and the staff is very friendly and attentive.
The location is handy to the MRT and there is a 7-11 and Tesco within a block as well as several ATMs. There are sidewalk food vendors on Rama IV making it cheap and easy to get fruit or other food for breakfast. There are also several massage places very close by.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back away from the street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Everyone who visits Bangkok should go to eat at Vincent's on Soi Ngam Duplee between Sathorn Soi 1 and Rama IV Road. It is a lovely little restaurant with a great menu, seating inside and outside and very friendly staff. It is great value too. The menu is a mixture of Thai and western dishes. the food is delicious especially the Penang Curry and the Mango Chicken. Vincent himself is an amazing host. He communicates with every guest and seems to be able to converse with them all on a wide range of subjects. He has travelled to many countries around the world and can talk about them all. He makes everyone feel welcome and comfortable. He is multi-talented in that he bakes his own cakes, develops dishes for his menu and paints pretty nice canvases too. Vincent's is a very nice dining experience that goes beyond the quality of the food. There are 7 very nice rooms above the restaurant for those who want to stay in a location close enough to the main tourist spots but far enough away to have a great night's sleep. (Vincent's restaurant is not open on Sundays).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed at Vincents last week for a couple of days. The location is excellent, close to Lumphini MRT station. A very short walk along Rama 4 Road. Take the first right, and Vincents is just around the corner on the right side.

The rooms are very comfortable, old style, spacious and quiet. It was very hot last week, around 40 degrees,, and the air conditioning was quiet and very efficient. There was also a ceiling fan, which I prefer to the AC. The huge bed was very comfortable, and the sleep quality was excellent.

Small things, like fresh fruit in the room, bottles of drinking water, and a small fridges make ones stay very homely. The Bangkok Post is available for guests every morning. And the free wifi is excellent both in the rooms and the restaurant.

The staff are very friendly, helpful, and their English is good.

The restaurant is excellent for breakfast or an evening meal, with a wide range of Western and Thai dishes.

I will be back again soon, a well run small hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms away from the street are of course a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

1) Location
Was a bit confused at arrival / check-in. Easiest way was to go MRT-Lumpinee station, Exit 1 towards Soi Ngam Duphli. The first soi right after you pass AETAS Lumpinee hotel and a chinese restaurant. Right opposite across Pinnacle Hotel on the soi (takes just couple minutes walk from MRT exit to hotel entrance). Overall a centre location especially to Silom area whilst maintaining a quiet ambience

2) Hotel & Service
If you like a family home-stay style accommodation, with super friendly staff (and owner), good food, good chat, sufficient space in your room. THAT would be what you should try at least once.

The room i stayed in is very clean, tidy, neat, even got a tiny view towards Rama road. Nice touch with daily complimentary bottled water and fresh fruits. There is a small balcony common area outside my room. I didn't get any issue about any noises. Everybody I met from house keeping gal to night time doorman are super friendly and cheerful.

Another nice surprise would be the complimentary wi-fi internet connection throughout the premise, plus the cable TV channels

3) Catering
As many already know, the hotel itself is running a Thai/Western style restaurant at the ground floor. My favorites there are Phad Thai (with noodles wrapped up inside an omelette), red curry, Tom Kha Gai, Tom Yum Khung and the breakfast set of omelette. The restaurant also offers a selection of wine,

From a personal perspective, it is always a good sign seeing repeated and returned customers (I stayed 7 nights there so I ate there very often)

Vincent's 7 would definitely on top of my list when I return to Bangkok next time

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our room was quiet and clean, it wasn´t particularly new but it was nice and well priced. The staff were welcoming, very helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant is delicious. The location is close to the metro, close to the centre of town and still nice and quiet. Vincent is a great host and makes every body feel welcome, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here several times and eaten regularly - it's one of my favourite places for a short stay in BKK. The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern, aimed primarily at gay farang travellers. I prefer the quieter rooms at the rear to avoid the noise on the street at the front, particularly at rush hours. The food is good with an interesting mix of thai and western dishes. What marks this place out in particular is the ever-friendly welcome from Vincent who runs the place personally and lives nearby. He takes care to recruit and train good staff who will be attentive and friendly to his customers, and usually communicate well in English. Everything I have requested in the past has been met with good humour. Whether you want to sit in the front lounge with a drink and watch the street scene, or enjoy the very pleasant restaurant and garden patio at the back, you're sure of a welcome. Vincent's prices have gone up in recent years, but everyone has to make a living, and his service is good. Recommended!

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincent's Restaurant & The 7 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincent's Restaurant & The 7 Rooms

Address: 12/1 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Rd. | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 449 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vincent's Restaurant & The 7 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincent's Restaurant & The 7 Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.