We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the swimming pool, but not the late night music from nearby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BS Residence Suvarnabhumi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BS Residence Suvarnabhumi to your Saves list
BS Residence Suvarnabhumi
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   836/2 Ladkrabang Rd., Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #217 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Loved the swimming pool, but not the late night music from nearby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed 1 night, 27 March 2013.
Arrived by taxi.
Check-in was quick.
No lift. Room was on 3rd floor. Luggage carried up for us.
Room was a bit MFI, but big enough, well equipped, small balcony which looked across to incoming flights. Good bathroom.
Swimming Pool was excellent, 20 yards long, clean water, good quality sunbeds/towels, and the pool area was in a big quadrangle surrounded by lots of trees and greenery with accommodation blocks/restaurant set a bit further back.
We had the pool to ourselves for almost 2 hours.
Never used the restaurant.
Within walking distance there are markets with food stalls/seating, Tesco Lotus, and a 7-Eleven. There are also a few Beer Gardens!
Went to bed early as our transport was at 0600. Comfy bed.
It all went wrong at about 2200. All of a sudden the music from the nearby Beer Gardens flashed up. It was head-banging super-loud bass techno stuff. Absolutely dreadful, and even ear plugs didn't have much effect. We ended up putting the telly on to help drown out the noise.
The music went on unabated until 0230.
We vacated the room at 0545.
Our transport left for the short drive to the airport.
We were very impressed with the hotel and the transfer.
But the noise between 2200-0230 completely spoiled the experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    112
    70
    33
    41
See reviews for
39
101
40
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The location is great near to the airport. Good for one night layover. The rooms are ok. Simple. No safe. The service was terrible and with attitudes. No Internet signal in our room so we need to go outside. We had morning woke up call at 6am but we never ordered. The rude lady from the afternoon shift ordered for us.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We arrived at the airport at around 1.30 am and after clearing customs and immigration went to the meeting point for transport to the hotel provided in the room rate. We found a smiling young lady representing the hotel who advised us the lift would arrive in a few minutes. It did. The trip from the airport to the hotel took only a few minutes and it would have been faster if the van was capable of greater speeds.
Even with a large number of people at the check in desk at the hotel we were processed exceptionally quickly and escorted to our room.
The room was clean, spacious and adequately provisioned although there was no soap at the hand basin just a liquid soap dispenser at the shower. There was no bath tub. As there was a step down into the shower it meant that there was no water over the remainder of the bathroom floor.
2 free bottles of water were provided and 330 ml cans of beer were in the mini fridge retailing at a price of 60 Baht per can. Quite reasonable.
Our room had 2 bathrobes as well as adequate provisions in the bathroom. However there was no chair for the desk.
The breakfast included in the rate was reasonable with a limited choice of items but no one should go hungry.
Our room overlooked the swimming pool and was quiet given its nearness to the airport. The hotel is close to a shopping centre, some bars and a newly constructed large market.
Given the rate charged, the efficient free transfer to and from the airport and its short distance from the airport the hotel represents excellent value for a short stop over.

Room Tip: Book in advance with hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Sticking to the basics: this is a good hotel for a stopover in Bangkok. It ticks all the boxes for this type of hotel:
1. Close enough to the airport? Yes, less than 10 minutes in a van, which waits for you on Door 4 at BKK. If you book early enough, they will even have your name on a board there.
2. Efficient check-in? Yes. Although I normally don't judge a hotel based on how quick the check-in is, if you are in for a quick overnight stay, the less time checking in and the more time sleeping, the better. It does not take more than 2 minutes to sign your name and get the key.
3. Well located? Well, it is near the airport, so the answer is basically “no”. However, this one is just down the road from a Tesco-Lotus, 2 ATMs, a few local restaurants, and even a local market. So, as location goes, for an airport hotel it could be much worse.
4. Rooms: Clean, basic and comfortable, overlooking a friendly pool, with all the amenities, EXCEPT, free wi-fi. This annoys me, but let's face it, for less than 35 GBP a night, I am willing to overlook that. The bathroom is also very clean, large enough, and with a good, powerful shower. In other words, the pictures of the hotel are right. No magic, no photoshop there.
5. Breakfast: Same as the rest of the hotel: simple and efficient. Plenty of hot options, from eggs to fried-rice, plenty of noisy tourists speaking way too loudly for this time in the morning.

Overall, my expectations were definitely met by the hotel. For what I paid, considering the weakness of the pound at the moment, it was a good deal. It gave me a good night of sleep, a good shower and breakfast the next day to continue my journey. If I had an extra hour to kill, I could even have a go at the pool, which is inviting. Will definitely consider BS Residence for my next stopover in Bangkok.

Room Tip: I think all rooms face the pool, and are essentially the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We booked the hotel as it was close to the airport and had an early morning flight which meant using the shuttle bus at 530 am, received a phone call about 520 am to let us know the bus was there which was a nice touch.
All the staff we encountered were polite and helpful.
Hotel was suitable for our last evening in Thailand, room was spacious and clean, bed very comfortable. The only downside to the room was that there were no tea making facilities and having no knowledge of the local area it would have been nice to have been able to make ourselves a drink, however there were two complimentary bottles of water in the room. The pool area was great to lounge around for our the afternoon, it was quiet and clean.
The only drawback to the hotel was that we had to pay for wifi and the room would have benefited from a map of the local area as we had trouble finding somewhere to eat on the evening.
All in all we would use this hotel again for exactly the same reason as we used it this time, an excellent one night stop over.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Check in was fine, and the girl behind the front desk was very polite and she said she gave me an update room.
The room was fairly warm, but it had AC...so I was not concerned.
I went for a swim for the afternoon and when I came back up to the room around 5:00 pm the room was so very hot. ( Of course, you have to take the keycard out of the slot that runs the AC so you can get back in)
Around 7 PM, the room was around 40 C (110 F). Outside air was cooler than in the room. I went down to the AC lobby and asked the girl to send up a maintenance guy.
I asked him a few times to feel the outside wall, the heat was so intense. He didn’t seem like he wanted to (he knew how hot it got?) He finally did..kind of ignored it. He played with the remote, said its working, will take 20 minutes to get cooler. (he took the remote with him so I wouldn’t play with it i guess . He didn’t believe me)
I stood out on the outside balcony, because the room kept getting hotter, and outside was cool. Everytime he took new guests in or out, I waved at him and said Hello. He finally came back an hour later...he kept saying it is cooler...it was blowing warm air. The room might have gone down to 35C (100 F)
He walked off, taking back the offer of another room after he talked to the other night guy. (on the 9th 3 am shuttle, he drove)
At this point, I packed my bags, and took them to the outside balcony. I also borrowed a chair from the inside balcony. Everytime he walked by with guests, I would wave and say hello. After about 45 min. Of this nonsense, he finally gave in and took me to another room
He took me to the other building, where the lobby was AC, I made a comment about how cool the AC made the lobby .
The new room was still facing the afternoon sun, but it was cooler. He played with the AC remote, and then said he would get another one to make sure it worked... He replaced it with one that was not for that AC unit. He went away. Not only did he switch the remote, he switched for one that just looked like it was on. He was MAKING SURE I DIDNT GET AC. I HAVE ASTHMA, AND HE SAW ME USING MY INHALER, SO HE DID IT TO SPITE ME.
I gave up...I did not want to waste anymore time with that rude man! The room was hot, but nearly as hot as the other room. The next morning I went outside on the small balcony, and even though the AC unit was running, (still no cold air) the outside piece that actually cooled the room wasn’t on. So he came up to the room, fixed it so the AC didn’t work just to punish me for bothering him? The second night, I just left the door open and the FAN ON..I managed.
I asked all sorts of People how their AC was working and they said they made the rooms very cool.
To think I tipped him when he changed my room...I made sure he didn’t get a tip the morning I left!
The 2 men working the night shifts of March 7 and 8 were both very rude. They don’t believe in customer service! I travel all over the world travelling on my own, and I have NEVER ENCOUNTERED ANY HOTEL WORKERS SO UNWILLING TO HELP A GUEST.(or to go out of their way to make sure the guest didn’t get what the hotel promises. I am very good natured and treat everyone politely.
CUSTOMER SERVICE IS CERTAINLY LACKING AT THIS HOTEL!

Room Tip: stay away from rooms that either face or the outside wall is facing the afternoon & setting sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Basic room, very clean, polite service, basic breakfast, nice pool, Close to the airport, free shuttle service. Stayed only over the night, so had a good sleep. Beds are very comfortable expecially after a long flight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BS Residence Suvarnabhumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BS Residence Suvarnabhumi

Address: 836/2 Ladkrabang Rd., Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BS Residence Suvarnabhumi 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your BS Residence Suvarnabhumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bs Residence Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BS Residence Suvarnabhumi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.