We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel near airport ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport to your Saves list
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1627 / 2 Latkrabang Road, Soi Latkrabang 11/5, Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #228 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Decent hotel near airport ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed here for one night for a connecting flight the next day. A really easy pick up from airport and drop off. Decent sized room and reasonable breakfast. For what you pay it is very good value.

I also likes the area outside. I only wondered up about 200m each way but lots of tourist and local bars and food options which gave you something to pass the time in the evening. I would stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    244
    82
    20
    5
See reviews for
53
233
86
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed there for one night when we arrived in Thailand. The room was big, clean and beautiful. Nice and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast, a bit expensive but very good. Plus a shuttle to and from the airport was included.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We've only stayed a few hours because we arrived late and took an early flight to Kuala Lumpur.
Check-in was quick and the lady at the desk was very friendly.
There is no lift but our luggage was brought up (and later down again) by the staff.

The room was nice and clean and the bed comfortable.
The internet was ok but i had some trouble getting multiple devices online.

We popped out for a quick visit to the 7/11 next door and noticed the verycozy looking restaurant/bar but sadly we didn't have time for a visit.
The wake up call was on time and the transfer to swampy airport was quick and comfortable.

Pretty good hotel and i would stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Good choice of hotel near to the airport. Efficient pick up from the airport. Hotel is clean and there are plenty of food places close by if you need them.

A good place to stay for a stopover near to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road...not very noisy but better to avoid if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

You only viist Lak Prabang for transfer in and out of BKK, so you want somewhere that matches the description with no unforeseen snags. This place did fine.

Room was fine, matches the photos. V friendly staff and good transfer even though I arrived 2hours late at 1:30am. Transfer back to airport was every half hour. Breakfast provided a wide choice. The hot items were a little stale, but i arrived at the close (~10am) so hardly surpriding and plenty of other choices. Located at the end of the row of hotels on lak Prabang road, which maybe why it was plenty quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband and I (late 20s) were looking for a place close to the airport to rest from a 20 some hours long of flight and recharge to start our journey in Thailand.
This charming little boutique hotel gave us exactly that.
The staff were extremely friendly. We had booked a standard double room but we were pleasantly surprised to be told that our room has been upgraded for free :) great way to start our trip :)
Beautiful decorations, clean sheets, basic shower, very good airport transfer, and a good breakfast for a good price (300 BHT in November 2013).
One note though: we booked through Agoda. I was not quite sure how the airport transfer would work, so I emailed Agoda and I was told that the shuttle service runs all the time, no need for flight info details, etc. despite that, I did contact the hotel and let them know of our flight number and arrival time, and I'm glad I did! Upon arrival, one hotel staff was waiting for us at the airport. Considering the size of the hotel, I highly doubt that the shuttle runs every 20 minutes with or sans passenger! It's more of a "we have a guest at such and such hour. Go pick him/her up"
Overall, great short stay! I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnersh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Second visit this year to this hotel. Excellent Hotel, pick up service to and from the airport very good, rooms clean and tidy, internet in all rooms Free DVD's available. Added bonus of 24 hour drinks and snacks available free of charge in reception.
Would recommend, value for money.

Room Tip: Low room as there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 1627 / 2 Latkrabang Road, Soi Latkrabang 11/5, Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariya Boutique Residence is the charming accommodation near Suvarnabhumi Airport offering 36 immaculate guestrooms where all necessary amenities are provided for guests' comfort including WiFi internet connection throughout the hotel and 24-hour airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariya Boutique Residence At Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.