We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pecking duck in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
4 Soi Sukhumvit 2,Sukhumvit Road | 2nd Floor, JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
66-2-6567700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #430 of 7,183 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Cantonese, Szechuan, Dim Sum
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: MAN HO CHINESE RESTAURANTThe finest Cantonese and Szechwan specialties prepared by our master chef have made Man Ho the most legendary Chinese restaurant in town.Try our mouthwatering Dim Sum All-You-Can-Eat during lunch or our Signature dish, the Tamarind wood smoked Peking Duck.Private Dining rooms in multiple sizes availableOperation Hours:Lunch 11:30 am - 2:30 pm Dinner 6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
1 review
“Best pecking duck in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

All are perfect. Especially pecking duck and suckling pork. So nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Also Dimsum is fantastic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear eamxXbone,

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your recent visit and posting it on the TripAdvisor website.

I'm glad to read that you've enjoyed your dining experience, especially our Tamarind Wood roasted Peking Duck, which is one of our Signature dishes.

Looking forward to welcome you hopefully back soon here at Man Ho at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great Restaurant in Bkk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

So nice!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Delicious Food.
Best service. and great atmosphere. I love Dimsum here

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear HanaSuree,

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hote Bangkok!

Thank you for sharing your nice comments about us with the TripAdvisor community.

I hope we do see you soon again for another round of our well-liked Dim Sum.
The team including myself is certainly looking forward to.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing pecking duck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

i try the man ho pecking duck cause of recommended by my friend ,crispy skin and superb sweet and sour ,also they cook the duck meat with garlic sauce so fantastic ,also staff was attentive and smiley

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear baragus,

Greetings from the Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor and for recommending us.
I'm glad to read that you enjoyed the Tamarind wood smoked Peking Duck, one of Man Ho's favorite Signature dishes.

The Man Ho team is looking forward to welcome you hopefully soon back again.

with very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food& service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The best Dimsum
&When you go to MAN HO restaurant first menu you must choose Peking duck is so gooddd

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Rattha,

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for posting your nice comments on the TripAdvisor website.
I'm glad to read that you enjoy our Dim Sum along with our Signature dish, the "Tamarind Wood Smoked Peking Duck".

The whole Man Ho team is looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With very best regards,
Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Try some by yourself!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The restaurant is very impressive atmosphere, delicious food, excellent service. Of course, I have to come back again again and again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Susan457,

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for sharing your nice comments with the TripAdvisor community.
The whole team appreciates your continuous support and we hope to see you many times again for our popular Dim Sum or our Signature Dishes, like the "Tamarind Wood Smoked Peking Duck".

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.