We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food& service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok

Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
4 Soi Sukhumvit 2,Sukhumvit Road | 2nd Floor, JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok 10250, Thailand (Wattana)
66-2-6567700
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #377 of 7,704 restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Dim Sum, Szechuan, Cantonese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Private Dining
Neighborhood: Wattana
Description: MAN HO CHINESE RESTAURANTThe finest Cantonese and Szechwan specialties prepared by our master chef have made Man Ho the most legendary Chinese restaurant in town.Try our mouthwatering Dim Sum All-You-Can-Eat during lunch or our Signature dish, the Tamarind wood smoked Peking Duck.Private Dining rooms in multiple sizes availableOperation Hours:Lunch 11:30 am - 2:30 pm Dinner 6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
1 review
“Excellent food& service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The best Dimsum
&When you go to MAN HO restaurant first menu you must choose Peking duck is so gooddd

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Rattha,

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for posting your nice comments on the TripAdvisor website.
I'm glad to read that you enjoy our Dim Sum along with our Signature dish, the "Tamarind Wood Smoked Peking Duck".

The whole Man Ho team is looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With very best regards,
Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    15
    2
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Try some by yourself!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is very impressive atmosphere, delicious food, excellent service. Of course, I have to come back again again and again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Susan457,

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for sharing your nice comments with the TripAdvisor community.
The whole team appreciates your continuous support and we hope to see you many times again for our popular Dim Sum or our Signature Dishes, like the "Tamarind Wood Smoked Peking Duck".

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“That’s excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Peking duck It tastes really great Today I would like to commend my staff quickly and was very impressed that I ordered was no lack

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear mr_jame294197

Greetings from the Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your recent visit and the time you took to post your comments on the TripAdvsior website.

I'm glad to read that you liked our Signature Dish, the "Tamarind Wood Smoked Peking Duck" as well as our service.

The whole team is looking forward to welcome you hopefully soon back to our Man Ho Chinese Restaurant, here at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Chinese Restaurant Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Such a wonderful experience. We arrived late to the restaurant but the staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly.

The menu has such a great selection that sharing dishes is a must.

A perfect setting for large or small groups alike.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Graemellun,

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for last visit and for sharing your nice comments with the TripAdvisor community.

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and the team is looking forward to hopefully see you back soon here at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok.

With very best regards,

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“serching for best Chinese dim sum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I like the setting and comfort of Man Ho. It is very comfortable for family or business gathering and their staffs are very attentive

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoRotschaedl-DFB, Manager at Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear raymond w,

Greetings from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok!

I know your posting has been already for a while, nevertheless I'd like to thank you for sharing your nice comments with the TripAdvisor community.

The Man Ho team is looking forward to hopefully welcome you back soon again...is it for Dim Sum or some of our other popular dishes, like the "Tamarind Wood Smoked Peking Duck".

With very best regards from Man Ho Chinese Restaurant at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok.

Bruno Rotschaedl - Director of Food and Beverage at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Man Ho Chinese Restaurant - at the JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.