We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Window! but what a Location :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of On8 Sukhumvit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added On8 Sukhumvit to your Saves list
On8 Sukhumvit
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nana Skytrain Station, 162 Sukhumvit Road, at Sukhumvit Soi 8, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 796 Reviews
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“No Window! but what a Location :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Its basically is at the Nana BTS, just walk out of the hotel and you are under the BTS Nana. Only problem I had was the room had now windows. I did not suffer much but i know many will have problems. I guess they have rooms with windows at a higher price but not sure though. You cant really complain about anything else at the price you are paying, close to all major attractions that the city can offer. For Bangkok, not specific to this hotel, please try street foods including fruits.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear ThunderExe,

Thank you for taking time to complete this review in TripAdvisor. It is delight to hear that your are truly happy with On8 Sukhumvit.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to On8 Sukhumvit which we are determine to deliver an excellent service to you again.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    314
    63
    15
    7
See reviews for
69
277
207
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed with family of 4 in two rooms between the 26th NOv and 30th nov.
Location is very good, but the negatives we experienced.
1. forty... plus steps up to BTS skytrain ( No escalator )
2. No windows in any of the rooms....kinda depressing.
3. Water leak from roof due to faulty air conditioning.
4. No locks on semi transparent glass bathroom doors...
5. though we had given a request for early check in ....we arrived late and still had to wait very
about an hour for one room out of two to be given .
6. very minimal menu buffet breakfast
7. Barring one staff , others not helpful.

Room Tip: Consider staying there if you are single/couple but i will not advice for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear enamelpearl,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and comments on the TripAdvisor review. We are delighted to see that you had given us the opportunity to improve our service by given the comment on each point.

I apologize that our accommodation did not meet your expectations and bad experience with water leak from air condition. Our engineering team are investigating this matter seriously. It is important to us and our business to receive all positive and constructive feedback from our guests such as yours.

For the BTS Skytrain, there is escalator step up to station in front of the tailor shop.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope to see you again in the future.

kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

When this delightful 40 room boutique hotel was opened a few years ago, I was one of its first customers and I have since booked it again and again when staying in Bangkok.

Optimally located in lower Sukhumvit, opposite the ingress escalator to the Nana BTS station, though nestled in a quiet sub soi off Soi 8 and with very comfortable king size beds, you are virtually guaranteed easy access from the airport and a good night sleep.

I am pleased to see that under the current stewardship of Khun Darunee, the very high standards have been maintained and as far as I am concerned (and I do check competitors all the time) no other local boutique hotel has managed to surpass On8 to date.

The place is elegantly presented, very clean, totally unpretentious but full of personality, relaxing and well run. The public areas are informal and comfortable, the rooms cosy and functional with Wi-Fi and plasma screens available.

Food preparations will not disappoint and they include faultless breakfasts.

I always enjoy my stay there and I hope you will too.
Giorgio Federico

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Federicoita,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for choosing On8 Sukhumvit as your choice of accommodation while staying in Bangkok. Thanks for letting us fulfill your journey. We truly delight to hear that you had a pleasant time during your stay and enjoyed wondering around the hotel local, accommodation and staff service.

We want you to know that nothing can make us stop smiling while reading your review. We trying hard to provide the best service to our customers and their satisfaction are our reward. We believe that nothing else can beat the sincerely service minded. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

At On8 Sukhumvit, we want our guests to feel at home, we serve everyone at best especially our return guests are always warmly welcome!


Kind regards,


Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights from 30th November 2013. A friend of mine had previously stayed here and suggested it, so I thought I'd try it out. The hotel is not located directly on Soi 8. You turn into Soi 8 from Sukhumvit Road and then take the first right-turn into a small soi (about 50 metres long), which has a Tapas Bar/Restaurant on the corner.

The location of the hotel is excellent. There are actually two ways to enter/exit. One of which brings you out onto Sukhumvit Road directly in front of the stairs to Nana BTS station (you walk though Raja clothing shop), and the second is at the small soi. This where the reception desk is and once outside, there are a few bars before you get to Soi 8. Soi 8 has pretty much everything you would need like 7 Eleven, laundry service, massage shops, bars, restaurants etc.

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Check-in was very quick and staff had all my details ready. I had booked directly through the hotel website. My booking included breakfast, but be warned, the breakfast here is very basic. You get some watermelon, pineapple, yoghurt, toast, pastries. When you are seated, you are given a list of things you would like to order, which include: eggs (2) done the way you like, bacon, potato and tomato. It was ok for the first day, but I preferred to eat out after that. There are many options along Sukhumvit Road.

The whole look and feel of the hotel is very hip and designed and furnished very nicely. I had booked the Saffron Room, which has a window, but you cannot see through the smoked glass. Even though you get adequate light through this window, I did sometimes feel a bit suffocated not being able to look outside. I think the windows have been designed like this as the view would not have been very good. The room was very clean and mine had a king bed, which was comfortable. Bathroom was also very good and had a rain shower head.

Overall it was a very good stay at On8 and I would stay there again for a short stay of less than 3 days. Many guests may not mind not being able to look outside, and will find this hotel excellent. I was aware of the windows prior to booking and did not think it would bother me, but for 5 nights, it was a bit too much. Apart from that and the breakfast, it is very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear sHaBz79,

Thank you for taking the time to give us the wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us recently. We are glad that you liked our accommodation, staff service and hotel location. We all are happy to have created memorable experiences for you at On8 Sukhumvit.

We apologize for not meeting your expectation regarding the breakfast t. We will look into it and try to offer more so that we can give you a complete and satisfying experience.

Thank you once again and looking forward to your next visit soon.


Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I did not stay in this hotel but frequent their cafe for brekkie as its one of the better ones on the Sukhumvit soi 8 stretch. Directly beside the Nana BTS station so its convenient. Small limited seating but their ala carte choices are great. Staff and service is wonderful too.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Alvin T Singapore,

Thank you very much for sharing a wonderful review regarding On8 cafe. We delight to hear that you were enjoyed with our cafe and staff service. Thanks a lot for recommending us to other travelers on TripAdvisor website.

Moreover, We would be more than happy to welcome you back here and try accommodation with us. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again and again.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bat Yam, Israel
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Been there before and came another time now. Very nice place close to BTS Nana. Right below the station. Breakfast is good. Internet works well and free.
Location unbeatable. 7-11- right there.
Prices are just well for this type of hotels.
Will stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Alexkov,

Thank you very much for sharing a kind feedbacks regarding your stayed at On8 Sukhumvit. We delight to hear that you were enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation and location. Thanks a lot for recommending us to other travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night but my stay was a pleasant one. I was able to check in early which was great after an early flight in.
Staff were very helpful.
Room was nice but had a couple of minor issues that I'm sure have been rectified.
breakfast was excellent.
I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darunee s, Manager at On8 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Nick G,

A warmest greeting from On8 Sukhumvit.

thank you very much for your sharing a kind feedbacks regarding your stayed with On8 Sukhumvit. We delighted to hear that you were enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our accommodation and staff service. thanks a lot for recommending us to other travelers on TripAdvisor website.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.


Kind regards,

Darunee Sarim-Arun
Hotel manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to On8 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On8 Sukhumvit

Address: Nana Skytrain Station, 162 Sukhumvit Road, at Sukhumvit Soi 8, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — On8 Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok Hotel is Bangkok's latest chic hotel located right in the center of it all. It offers hip and yet avant-garde designs for modern day travelers.Conveniently located next to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station along Sukhumvit Road, in an area considered one of the most vibrant, colourful and touristy part of Bangkok. Here, shopping, dining and entertainment options abound, offering exciting choices well-suited to a variety of lifestyles. A cosy hotel with only 40 rooms to choose from. Each hip in style with faux leather accents, timber designed ceramic flooring and the latest in-room technology including wireless Internet access and a 32" LCD TV.The entire hotel is Wi-Fi enabled for the guest's convenience. Hotel facilities include the trendy On8 Cafe, in-room dining and Internet stations. This is a 100% non-smoking property. Intimate in size and rich in details, On8 combines simplicity with an attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your On8 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
On8 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On8 Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.