We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with good service and nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of On8 Sukhumvit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added On8 Sukhumvit to your Saves list
On8 Sukhumvit
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nana Skytrain Station, 162 Sukhumvit Road, at Sukhumvit Soi 8, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location with good service and nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Check-in: The staff were friendly. They greeted us with drinks and cold towels, making us feel welcomed. Check in was hassle-free. There are some interesting Thai books and magazines for browsing/borrowing in the lobby.

Room: Very clean, nice and modern with the necessary amendities. Bathroom was spacious and well-designed. The only thing I disliked was that the glass door of the bathroom had a small gap from the wall, which means someone in the room could steal a small peek at the person in the bathroom (using the toilet bowl). I did not ask the hotel about it and do not know if it's a defect only in that particular room.

Sleep Quality: The bed was comfortable. However, I find the pillows too high/thick for my personal preference. I asked the hotel but all the pillows they have are of that standard size. My partner had no problems sleeping on their pillows though.

Location: Great! Just beside Nana skytrain.

Massage: We tried Thai massage at the shop (Baan Dalah) a few doors down from the hotel but would not recommend it.

Overall: Great value hotel if you just need a clean and modern room to rest after a day of hussle and bustle.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aermporn, General Manager at On8 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 15, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel services and facilities particularly in regards to our rooms, amenities as receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.
We are glad to hear compliments of our staff members at On8 Sukhumvit. Your kind words will be shared with him and other staff members.
We are truly sorry effect ambience that does not meet your to expectations during your recent stay. It was designed and built by a renowned company and they have taken all the considerations with this concept. However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback has been utilized to improve our service and communication.

Once again, thank you, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to On8 Bangkok.

Best Regards,

Aermporn M, Ms
Hotel Manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    328
    70
    15
    8
See reviews for
71
290
219
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

This is not the Shangrila or a Hilton BUT it is safe and cheap and if you are on your way to have clothes made by the best in Bangkok it in as good as any where else in the price point.

Room Tip: Do not have a room with out a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aermporn, General Manager at On8 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your remarkable stay experience at On8 Bangkok, during your recent visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Best Regards

Aermporn Menthong, Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

My friend and I traveled to Bangkok to purchase him a suit for his wedding. He's had numerous suits made by Raja and Bobby at Raja's Fashions (http://www.rajasfashions.com/), which is a short walk from the On|8, over on Soi 4. Excellent tailor, good prices, great product and service. Once I saw the product, I ended up getting some shirts made for myself too, and I'm happy I did.

The On|8 Hotel is a quiet, nicely appointed hotel in the heart of the bustling Nana district. The rooms are small but modern and comfortable. The staff and service are excellent. They are very warm, inviting, and helpful, from the front desk to the room attendants to the wait staff at the restaurant. A hot breakfast is included in the reasonable room rate. Location is excellent, if a little hard to find at first. The hotel actually runs between the main Sukhumvit Road right at the base of the Nana Skytrain Station to an alley that runs off of Soi 8. Being dropped by a cab is easiest at the top of the short alley, which is about 40 meters in on the right just after you enter Soi 8 from Sukhumvit..

One family traveler's warning: There are numerous sex-related shops scattered throughout the Nana district, from the massage parlors to the outright sex bar red light alley just off of Soi 4. You WILL be asked if you want a massage by pretty ladies. But, there's also thousands of established shops and daily street vendors available within walking distance, and the Skytrain station is literally outside the front door of the hotel. The train is cheap and safe, as are the cabs if you're headed someplace not served by the trains.

If you are looking for a real massage, there is an excellent salon next to the hotel on Soi 8, the Baan Dalah MindBody Spa.

Enjoy your trip to Bangkok!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aermporn, General Manager at On8 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Dear Valued guest,

We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Best Regards,

Aermporn Menthong, Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Great hotel location at a realy low price. Good staff, have a room to leave bags for late checkout. Clean rooms.

Room Tip: No view from hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aermporn, General Manager at On8 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 18, 2011
Dear Valued guest,

We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Best Regards,

Aermporn M, Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

Excellent location & value for money hotel in Sukhumvit area.

We only stayed the one night at the beginning of our trip. The hotel has an excellent roof top swimming pool / bar area where you can order food & drinks

Very nice rooms that are still looking new, as I believe the hotel is not very old.

The area is just far enough from the nightlife on Sukhumvit, but at the same time not too far away. Its literally a 5 minute walk. We were a little dubious when booking as thought from previous reviews that it was a fair distance down the road off of Sukhumvit, but it is actually very near.

Plenty of street food & bars on Sukhumvit.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aermporn, General Manager at On8 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Dear kacripps Loughborough
4 contributions

We believe the hotel you have mentioned is not associated with us On8 as we do not have any rooftop swimming pool, as we do not have the hotel name we are not able to send to the concern hotel where we would be glad to forward your kind comments and reviews.

Best Regards,
Aermporn M, Ms. ( Jang )
(Hotel Manager ) On8 Sukhumvit , Bangkok
Nana Skytrain station 162 Sukhumvit Road,
at Sukhumvit Soi 8, Bangkok 10110
Thailand
Website : www.on8bangkok.com
Email…..: manager@on8bangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

I have stayed here many times and the staff has always been tuned into my needs.
A wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aermporn, General Manager at On8 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Dear Valued guest.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again at on8.

Best Regards,

Aermporn M, Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

On 8 is well positioned for the skytrain, right on the Nana exit. Staff are friendly. Rooms are a little small but very clean There are plenty of bars and restaurants around.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aermporn, General Manager at On8 Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Dear Valued guest,

We are truly happy to know that our products and staff services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Aermporn M, Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to On8 Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On8 Sukhumvit

Address: Nana Skytrain Station, 162 Sukhumvit Road, at Sukhumvit Soi 8, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#84 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#130 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — On8 Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok Hotel is Bangkok's latest chic hotel located right in the center of it all. It offers hip and yet avant-garde designs for modern day travelers.Conveniently located next to the Nana BTS Skytrain Station along Sukhumvit Road, in an area considered one of the most vibrant, colourful and touristy part of Bangkok. Here, shopping, dining and entertainment options abound, offering exciting choices well-suited to a variety of lifestyles. A cosy hotel with only 40 rooms to choose from. Each hip in style with faux leather accents, timber designed ceramic flooring and the latest in-room technology including wireless Internet access and a 32" LCD TV.The entire hotel is Wi-Fi enabled for the guest's convenience. Hotel facilities include the trendy On8 Cafe, in-room dining and Internet stations. This is a 100% non-smoking property. Intimate in size and rich in details, On8 combines simplicity with an attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your On8 Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On8 Sukhumvit Bangkok
On8 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On8 Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.