We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great retreat smack in the middle of Bangkok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal View Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Royal View Resort to your Saves list
Royal View Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27/3 Soi Chaisamorpoom RangnamRoad | Payathai Ratchatevi, Bangkok, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #188 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great retreat smack in the middle of Bangkok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel is our favourite when visiting Bangkok. It´s just around the corner from Victory Monument where you find "Saxophone" - a great jazz and blues club. The rooms are spacious, clean and all overlooking a beautiful park. All rooms have balconies. They have just restored the eating area in the lobby and breakfast includes all essentials. They also have a nice spa.

Room Tip: They sometimes have a deal on the suits for a good price. Recommendable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    356
    111
    13
    4
See reviews for
28
77
33
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

first time wee have used this hotel but every thing was perfect
5 to 10 mins walk to victory monument and sky train rooms were a good size and clean
and a very good breakfast very close to minivan station next to cinema complex

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

As to Hotel itself - everything was excellent. Very good breakfasts with numerous dishes, comfortable quiet room, helpfull, attentive and polite staff, big balcony, magnificent window view at Bayoke Sky...The only minor thing inside the Hotel we didn't like - electric teapot in the room, it was not a boiler really, but a compact heater as if in office. Free water, coffee, tea every day. Location: 5-10 min to BTS Victory Monument and 15-20 min to Airport link by walk. Many local restaurants and eating points around. Pleasant small park opposite the Hotel.
But: narrow beaten pavements along not facade Bangkok streets on the way to Royal View Resort used frequently for car parking.

Room Tip: Upper floors: better view and more quiet, looking at the park or at Bayoke Sky untill it is not clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great staffs, they are very friendly and helpful, when I leave from the hotel to airport, I was going to talk to the taxi driver, but the staff stopped me and help for bargain (you know the scam of the taxi driver in Bangkok), finally the taxi driver didn't over-charge me at all, I'd like to compliment the staffs here, they made my stay so pleasant! The location is good, around 10 mins walk to Victory monument BTS, but it's on a small quiet street so the female solo traveler should remain watchful when you walking alone at night.
The room is lack of maintenance, also the room is not clean, hope the hotel will improve it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is about 10 mins walk from BTS-Victory Monument Station. But quite far Pratunam shopping area, takes around 20 mins walk.
However, do not find the hotel staffs friendly and helpfull as mention by other travellers. NEVER NEVER book your room directly from the hotel website. You will be end up paying a higher price. I booked 2 rooms through expedia.com and 3 rooms under thier website. They just told be to be "smarter next time" when asked "why should I pay higher price when book direct with hotel"! The reservation department also do not bother to reply my email which I sent out 1 day before my arrival. I think this is rather rude and unacceptable.
Will not recommend this hotel as there are too many hotels in Pratunam area that you can consider with the same price but better location and better service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel was reasonably priced and nice looking. Situated in a good area with in walking distance to the skytrain. Nothing special about the hotel, but the rooms and lobby are clean and nicely decorated, and the staff is superb.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel, far away from the sexual districts, is a very decent family oriented hotel with no noise at all. ofcourse you can get your guests but its surely not a on-your-face bad hotel. Clean, effecient and friendly staff. the breakfast is very good in tase, variety and volume and the best advantage I chose this hotel was for the free unlimited internet it provided. I was on business tour and this was my firs pref: a fast free internet service and that helped a lot. a Massage parlour downstairs gives the best service and the tour operator...hmm just see the timings before u avail...the BTS is five minute walk and there is a duty free shop just down the way. a public park infront adds to the beauty. Just be careful of the complimentaries: they never gave me complimentary water but i had to pay for it. The herbal tea also didnt come my way.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal View Resort

Address: 27/3 Soi Chaisamorpoom RangnamRoad | Payathai Ratchatevi, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#136 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#170 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal View Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal View Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.