We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Oasis in the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Oasis Spa

Bangkok Oasis Spa
64 Soi Sawasdee, Sukhumvit 31 Road | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
+66 2 2622122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 466 Activities in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 79 Reviews
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Oasis Spa Bangkok provides the ULTIMATE SPA EXPERIENCE with treatments created by combining the best ancient Thai techniques and herbal secrets with advanced discoveries in beauty and wellness. Set like a jewel in the heart of Bangkok, this luxury spa has a distinctive Thai atmosphere where clients enjoy superior Lanna-style service without unnecessary formality. You leave the cares of a busy world far behind (without leaving downtown) when you enter the serenity of this Secret Garden whose primordial trees watched skyscrapers being built. At the end of the pathway, you will find a colonial building housing your private villa treatment room with waterfall and gracious professional service. Spend an hour or half-a-day and enjoy a renewal that your body will relish for a lifetime.Open Daily 10.00am-10.00pm
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A true Oasis in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Oasis spa at Sukhumvit 31 is a true oasis in the city. It's a beautiful, modern mid century renovated home surrounded by well manicured lawns and mature trees. Hard to believe it's right in the heart of busy Sukhumvit road. The spa tucked deep in the the street, so it's nice and quiet. We had arranged the pick up at Prom Prong station and the driver was there waiting. We booked a couple spa package, four hours of "Paradise of Oasis" and that was a wonderful and relaxing experience. Booked it on line for the morning session and got a 30% discount. The staff are courteous, polite and professional. The experience was phenomenal! We are looking forward to go back to Oasis spa again.

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    14
    8
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ayutthaya, Thailand
1 review
“Great spa in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had the paradise of oasis package about 4 hours it was very very nice program.
When I arrived the staff gave me some welcome drink it made from Thai herbs.
The Treatment's room was clean and beautiful with Thai style (Lanna style).
The therapist very very efficient. Good recommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A true oasis at great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The spa is located amidst a super-busy area but it was so secluded that it exuded tranquility the minute I arrived in the driveway. The service was top-notch from the beginning to the end. The most exquisite character of this spa is the private shower and toilet outdoor, in the back of the spacious treatment room. I wonder, where else can one get a classy, pampering 4-hours spa package for under USD 150? I could have got the package for just about USD 100, had I booked directly on their Website, however.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I treid the Oasis Pampering and it was a great! The treatment itself is fabulous and the facilities are very good. The place is pretty, relaxing, clean. I love the showers outside. If I had to say anything "negative" is that the lady who did my treatment was not as friendly. But that is IF I had a complain and I really dont. I will be coming back to Oasis Spa soon!

Visited June 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Western
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Relaxing Premises, Quality Product”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The day before I left the Big Mango, I decided to shout myself a good treatment. I had a body scrub, followed by a massage and a facial. The room where the treatment was done is across a space from the main building. It is very stylish and has a shower (really good one) just outside the room with concrete stepping stones and pebbles. Jan, the lady who treated me really knew what it was all about. I felt calm and clean when we finished.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Oasis Spa also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Bangkok Oasis Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Oasis Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.