We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel to your Saves list
S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   403-403/1,407-407/1 Sukhumvit Road, Between Sukhumvit 21&23, | Klongtoeynuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SPECIAL OFFER
Ranked #140 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good location, value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is linked with the BTS and Terminal 21 shopping mall. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast dishes is different everyday. Finger food from hotel taste excellent. Friendly concierge staffs even gave us a few suggestions on their authentic mookata.
Cheap and good!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    219
    37
    10
    3
See reviews for
49
140
142
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is just besides Asok BTS and opposite of Terminal 21. All the eating and shopping needs are satisfied at one go. I will definitely stay there again.

The staff are also very helpful and cheery when they greet you. Queries are attended to promptly.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a good hotel situated very close to Asok BTS sky train station and also Metro MRT Sukhumvit station which is very much helpful to get around the city quickly in any train avoiding the traffic hassles. The hotel is very clean and maintained very good by the staff. The indulge restaurant/bar is also very good. The staff are very friendly and polite and the check-in and check-out were very smooth. The buffet breakfast was very good and the spread was neat and clean. The only thing is they should try to add free breakfast for all types of rooms so that it will be highly appreciated. Moreover the room was small and not for more than two persons. The airport drop off and pick up by the hotel is little bit costly around THB 1200 but very comfortable limousine service. This is advisable if it is for a group. Highly recommended for the location.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms very near to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear shiva736,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at S Sukhumvit Suites.

We are really delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay especially with our perfect location, friendly and helpful staff.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to S Sukhumvit Suites in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Totsaporn W.
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel last weekend - and with value and comfort the primary concerns, this place seemed by all accounts like it would be perfect.

The room was perfectly fine - small but more than sufficient. One thing to note (for new couples, etc.) is that our shower had a full-length window into the bathroom, though there is a blind you can use for privacy.

Speaking of the shower, this was my first issue - it constantly went from burning hot to ice cold. Nothing we could do fixed this problem and I eventually learned to jump into the water to rinse, jump back out to shower gel, etc. By itself, this wouldn't have been bad though and is do-able for a day or two.

The room itself had a window facing into another wall but with the noise outside, I was actually happy with how that worked out. The sleep quality was fine - it seems to me their air conditioner 'hibernates' at some point during the evening so we had to turn a light on and play with it once or twice during the night to get it going again.

On the second night though, someone from the hotel got the wrong room (they were trying to charge our neighbour for a drink) and rang the doorbell non-stop for about 5 minutes at 4 in the morning. As you would imagine, I woke up with shock and then quickly, anger; if you need to ring someone's doorbell at 4am, then PLEASE make sure you get the right room. It took ages to get back to sleep.

Also, we were very lucky to have got an e-mail with '10% off Food & Beverage' before we arrived - except when we had a few beverages on Saturday night in 'Indulge', they said that was an old promotion that had finished (even though it was mentioned in our e-mail which I showed them). I duly paid and left - but went to mention it to reception, who didn't care really and the guy asked his manager (there's a little desk there in the corner that seems to be their supervisor/manager). To me, it's not at all acceptable to send this in an e-mail and then not honour it - it's just not honest.

Speaking of 'Indulge', the restaurant/bar below reception, this was the cause of two more comedies. First, my partner decided to get the 'Welcome Mocktail' that we had also been offered by e-mail from the hotel (I didn't bother as I already thought better of it). The mocktail wasn't a mocktail - it was a glass of cherry juice, served by a waitress who looked annoyed to be asked for it in the first place.

Then, next morning we went down to enjoy the hearty breakfast - again at 'Indulge'. They left us a little card that you tick if you want coffee/tea and eggs. We filled it all out and I looked forward to my omelette. The coffee and tea arrived in no time at all. The eggs never arrived - getting the staff was nearly impossible, as someone else mentioned, they're very inattentive and more interested in chatting with each other until you come in, or leave. Honestly, by now I wasn't impressed with the place at all, so I just left.

In so much as I can give a positive, the room was fine for our needs bar the ridiculous shower and reception service was generally very friendly but there's better value properties elsewhere in Bangkok, no doubt.

Room Tip: I wouldn't normally suggest this but an internal room may be better, as the noise on the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear WindowSeatPreferred,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Firstly please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced and we are really disappointed to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us.

Please rest assured that each point you have raised has been discussed in detail with management team and we are committed to ensuring we rectify all issues for future guests.

We all hope that we can welcome you once again and make your stay comfortable.

Wishing you "Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2015"

Kindest regards,

Totsaporn W.
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in, the 2nd floor room assigned to us was comfortable, but small. The next morning, we asked to move to a larger room and they provided a suite on the third floor and we paid the price difference. Because the windows in the suite faced a building on either side, the room was very quiet. This was perfect, as Sukhumvit Road is loud and very busy day & night. In fact, the street is packed with traffic! This was the one downside staying at this hotel.

On the plus side, the hotel is very close to Terminal 21 Mall and Asoke BTS station. One day, we walked to the Sheraton Hotel and joined their extensive, delicious buffet brunch. It was pricey, but fabulous!

The breakfast served in our hotel were only fair. Each morning, I bit into egg shells in the scrambled eggs and the buffet offerings didn't appeal to us very much. Usually, we opted for a light breakfast at the hotel, then enjoyed a large meal somewhere else, re: a late lunch or dinner. The food across Bangkok was very good!

Our third floor room had lots of space for unpacking clothes & belongings and a TV in both the bedroom and in the other room. The sitting area in the other room was small, but comfortable. Also, it was great to have both a kettle & a mini fridge in the room, as well as, free wifi and the desk.

We liked the hotel and the staff were wonderful! Not only in our hotel, but throughout Bangkok, speaking & understanding English was an ongoing issue during our visit. A bank, currency exchange, the BTS, and stores/shops were just outside the hotel's front door!

Room Tip: Select a room or suite away from Sukhumvit Road, which is loaded with cars day/night, for a quiet ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Globe2,

Thank you so much for your kind review following your stay at S Sukhumvit Suites.

We are absolutely delighted to know that overall you had a wonderful stay especially with our friendly and helpful staff. Regarding the breakfast, we would like to let you know that it was very worthwhile for only USD 8 you have paid which variously included of bacon, sausages, choice of cooked eggs, homemade bread, choice of eastern dishes, salad, seasoning fresh fruits, juices, tea and coffee.

we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Totsaporn W.
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala lumpur
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is located right at asok station, next to terminal 21 mall. It's convenient, literally 2 mins walk to the station. Room is spacious, bathroom is clean. We had an artificial window that is covered with a curtain.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Palmsyy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back to S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel again.

Kindest regards,

Totsaporn W.
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My type of hotel must be convenient, complete facilities (wifi, tv, showers etc) and clean. I come here with my family and we stay for 2 nights. Receptionist was generous and helpful during our stay. Nearby BTS station which is convenient and just a walking distance to best shopping centre in town (terminal 21). The only things to improve was the water shower...we have to keep on adjust the temperature level which my kids always complain..
I will recommend it to my friends and sure be back for our next vacation.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Sukhumvit S, Manager at S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear YScHoNG883

Thank you very much for choosing S Sukhumvit Suites and for your kind review following your recent stay with us.

We greatly appreciate your kind recommendation of our perfect location, and our helpful Front Desk Team. Regarding the water temperature, please understand that it directly produced from in-room water heater, so it may take a few minutes climbing to the average temperature unlike the boiler system that can be flown the hot water immediately.

We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.
Kindest regards,
Totsaporn W.
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel

Address: 403-403/1,407-407/1 Sukhumvit Road, Between Sukhumvit 21&23, | Klongtoeynuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#147 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sukhumvit Suites, a stylish city hotel, ideally located right on the main Sukhumvit Road, between Sukhumvit Soi 21 and 23 (next to Interchange 21 Tower and opposite to Exchange Tower), directly connected to the interchange stations of BTS Asoke (Sky train) and MRT Sukhumvit (Metro) which offering the faster and easier access to get around Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
s Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.