We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SilQ Bangkok to your Saves list
SilQ Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Premium Package
Ranked #160 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not that great!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. However, I felt that hotel to be pretty ordinary. Yes, it is very close to the shopping area and walking distance from the train station. I found cockroach in my room, tough the hotel staff sprayed something but at the end I had to kill the cockroach by myself. The breakfast also was very ordinary. But the hotel staff was very helpfull, as i was new to bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    289
    50
    14
    8
See reviews for
67
411
111
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed in the SilQ hotel for three nights and recommend it to any Bangkok city tourist. The room was small but very clean with a comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet is small but very tasty and provided everything I needed for a full day of exploring the city :-)

The location is just perfect! It is just 200m away from the next BTS and MRT stop (Asok). A 7Eleven is directly opposite and even a big mall (Terminal 21) is right at the corner. You will find heaps of massage places and bars in the Sois around the area (all by foot).

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the SilQ Bangkok for five days in Feb. 2013. The hotel is extremely convenient to the Skytrain (one block away) which is very easy to use and provides access to all of the important sights in Bangkok. The SilQ is also one block from a huge, modern shopping center with three floors of a variety of wonderful food restaurants.

The breakfast was good and the service was excellent, The desk staff never hesitated to answer our questions about directions to get to a sight. They were helpful and friendly.

The price was reasonable and I'm sure less expensive than the Westin and Sheraton which were a block away and directly across the street from the train station and shopping mall. Walking one block enabled us to enjoy watching the locals cook on the street. There were also two 7-11's on the block as well as an Argentinean steak house.

I would not hesitate to recommend the SilQ for anyone staying in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Higher floors afford less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at SilQ on my vacation to Bangkok in march 2012. And I don't regret short listing this hotel. It's at perfect location from all the night spots in the city and from the sky train. The breakfast place is a small dinning area with just the right breakfast to kick start your trip for the day. And the staff is extremely courteous. Rooms are perfect to crash in the night. I got a beautiful room facing small bungalow and its veranda so it was not at all noisy at night. I mean nothing dance it's a best place to stay if u are not gonna spend much time at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Bangkok.Very reasonable price and the room was large with very comfortable bed, Bathroom was small but more than met requirements. The breakfast wasn’t impressive, but perfectly suitable for the price paid and the hotel category.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice,Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was the second time in this hotel as we had a very good memory of the first time. Unfortunately we had a very nosy room facing the street, The second night we had a room facing a courtyard but stilli noisy. Asked for a wake up call, but they forgot. The good thing is That is near the SKY train. Next time I will try another accomodation in the same area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It’s a small cosy hotel that is about 10mins walk to Terminal 21/Asoke BTS. Walking to BTS was not an issue in the day but when its nite, it’s a little dangerous to walk with cars parked along the road; and the two way traffic road became narrow. The street was also poorly lit.

Checking-in took a while even when there was no queue. We were told to wait if we wanted a room on the high floor even when we had it indicated in our online booking. The staff claimed that the room was not ready even though it was already late afternoon. Service was just curt.

The room was clean and well maintained; there was no sewage smell unlike some hotels in BKK. Breakfast spread was very simple and basic; nothing to rave about but the cafe staff were really friendly, always smiling and helpful. Café can only sit up to 28 pax and seating space is tight. On our last day, some guests have to make do with having their breakfast in the reception area.

For me the only plus point for this hotel is the close proximity to train station and Terminal 21. Avoid taking the cabs parked outside the road. They do not go by the meter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#123 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#129 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SilQ Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.