We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SilQ Bangkok to your Saves list
SilQ Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Premium Package
Ranked #159 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Venice,Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Too noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was the second time in this hotel as we had a very good memory of the first time. Unfortunately we had a very nosy room facing the street, The second night we had a room facing a courtyard but stilli noisy. Asked for a wake up call, but they forgot. The good thing is That is near the SKY train. Next time I will try another accomodation in the same area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    289
    50
    14
    8
See reviews for
67
412
111
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It’s a small cosy hotel that is about 10mins walk to Terminal 21/Asoke BTS. Walking to BTS was not an issue in the day but when its nite, it’s a little dangerous to walk with cars parked along the road; and the two way traffic road became narrow. The street was also poorly lit.

Checking-in took a while even when there was no queue. We were told to wait if we wanted a room on the high floor even when we had it indicated in our online booking. The staff claimed that the room was not ready even though it was already late afternoon. Service was just curt.

The room was clean and well maintained; there was no sewage smell unlike some hotels in BKK. Breakfast spread was very simple and basic; nothing to rave about but the cafe staff were really friendly, always smiling and helpful. Café can only sit up to 28 pax and seating space is tight. On our last day, some guests have to make do with having their breakfast in the reception area.

For me the only plus point for this hotel is the close proximity to train station and Terminal 21. Avoid taking the cabs parked outside the road. They do not go by the meter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We booked in and stayed here twice for 2 nights each stay during this Thailand visit.

The rooms are of a high quality and finish.

The staff service from all areas of the hotel is Fantastic.

A really easy hotel to stay in, professionally managed.

Breakfast is plentiful although not wow. Kept very clean and tiday.

We would stay here again without any hesitations.

It's location is fantastic with Robinsons Dept. store, Terminal 21 Mall, BTS and the MRT within a 5 min walk.

It was so easy to take BTS out to the Airport.

Room Tip: Asj for a Quiet rooom at the rear of the hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

myself and 3 friends stayed at this hotel on january 12th 2013 for 5 nights, it was amazing, location was perfect for all means of transport and shopping malls, the service was superb and the staff were so willing to help at all times, the rooms were great size and spotless, we could not find a single fault.
We will definately return to this fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: no tips all rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had to plan my Business Travel to Bangkok at short notice and thus was not getting booking at the usual hotel I stay at Sukumvit area. So, my partner booked me to this Hotel in same area.

Found it very average hotel for Business Traveller. Rooms were decently sized and clean, arrival/reception area was spacious.

They have very small breakfast place with very limited offering, which I dint like as Breakfast is the most importat meal for a business traveller who would be on road for the whole day for meetings. No amenities in the hotel, no gym no swimming pool.

There was some peculiar "smell/bad smell" in the room which I asked reception to look in to twice to get it right.

Overall OK place to spend one or two nights on business for budget stay. The only plus is, it is in bustling Sukumvit Area so you have resturents, pubs, malls and tran stations at walking distance.

Room Tip: I prefer the road facing rooms, if you want quiet rooms chose rooms back side (no view though)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pissouri, Cyprus
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is very close to Asoke Skytrain, Terminal 21 shopping mall, Robinson's department store and some good restaurants and nightlife so would be difficult to beat from a location perspective.

The better rooms are on the higher floor and are very quiet. The bed in our room was the most comfortable we have ever had and we travel quite a bit. The bathroom was large and had plenty of hot water with good pressure.

We booked with Agoda and did not have breakfast included, but there are plenty of places nearby for a good breakfast. There is also a 7-11 directly opposite.

The only thing that let the room down was that the towels were very shabby and extremely frayed. We stayed for 5 nights and got them changed each night, but there was no improvement in either the towels or bath mat. A simple thing to correct.

Would definitely stay here again due to the excellent location.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room as these are on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at the silk hotel for three nights at the beginning of our holiday. The hotel is only small but with everything you need. The hotel is well sited for visiting the sites of Bangkok, close to a station for the sky train, taxis, tuk tuk's, whatever your choice, shops, departments stores, bars and restaurants. Breakfast was ok, not a great choice but at least it was freshly cooked to your order. The staff were friendly but did have some problems trying to communicate with them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#121 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SilQ Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.