We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BE WARE OF BED BUGS AND THEY DONT CHANGE THE SHEETS” 2 of 5 stars
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SilQ Bangkok to your Saves list
SilQ Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
“BE WARE OF BED BUGS AND THEY DONT CHANGE THE SHEETS”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

i stayed there for 3 nights .. hotel location was great .. free wifi internet ... nice rooms and good price .. but i woke up with bed bugs all over my body and it kept itching .. even i asked the house keeping to change my bed sheets but they didnt !!!!!! 3 days of bed bugs and they didnt even bother changing the sheets .. i went to pharmacy at same street and she gave me cream to apply but the problem was still there .. BED BUGS BITES ALL OVER MY BODY ...
2nd bad thing is that there towels r soo old and tored up ..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    276
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
64
402
104
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Actually I shouldn't write a positive review, because the more positive reviews there are, the more difficult it will be in the future to get a room. Everyone will come to this hotel :(. So people, stay away, it's really terrible :)))))

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed one night at Silq with my daughter. The rate was very reasonable for the location and I didn’t want to pay too much so the price suited me. The room was very clean and the wifi was excellent. Having a safe in the room also is a bonus. This hotel is a real gem. There are two stations within a few minutes of the hotel, Sukhumvit and Asoke. We used the metro to Chatuchak market and that was very convenient and we took the train in the evening to Silom.
The staff were very helpful and attentive. Gave us all the help we needed. Breakfast was not included in the price but that was not an issue as there's so much to choose nearby. Terminal 21 is so good for shopping and eating. We spent the half a day there sampling food and browsing. By the way the toilets were amazing at T 21.
My daughter liked Silq so much, she stayed there after a month touring SE Asia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Spent 3 nights at Silq, using their Dollar Dazzler (basically 3 nights for the price of 2) rate. Our twin room was fantastic for my son and I, equivalent to higher rated (and significantly higher priced) hotels in other cities. As other's have mentioned, location is great for transport - we used the SkyTrain mainly. The staff are excellent, breakfast great, air conditioning works well, actually everything works well. And to top it off, we got a meal at the street vendor over the road, including fruit for desert, for 1 GBP! Would go back to this hotel in an instant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The staff were fantastic, very friendly and welcoming. The location is superb right near the Skytrain and underground. There is also a large modern shopping mall right at the end of the street. Health Land one block down offers fantastic (legimate) massage. All in all very enjoyalbe.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittery, Me
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Very close to the public transit and groceries as well as decent restaurants and my favorite massage place. We were happy with the room even if small. We would stay there again because of the convenience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontainemelon, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The staff is very helpful and always smiling. I felt like home. The bar of the hotel is great with special cocktails and well made. The location is great as there are some interesting shops and good restaurants. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#109 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#121 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#121 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#129 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SilQ Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.