We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel in an excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SilQ Bangkok to your Saves list
SilQ Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #143 of 782 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great value hotel in an excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed one night at Silq with my daughter. The rate was very reasonable for the location and I didn’t want to pay too much so the price suited me. The room was very clean and the wifi was excellent. Having a safe in the room also is a bonus. This hotel is a real gem. There are two stations within a few minutes of the hotel, Sukhumvit and Asoke. We used the metro to Chatuchak market and that was very convenient and we took the train in the evening to Silom.
The staff were very helpful and attentive. Gave us all the help we needed. Breakfast was not included in the price but that was not an issue as there's so much to choose nearby. Terminal 21 is so good for shopping and eating. We spent the half a day there sampling food and browsing. By the way the toilets were amazing at T 21.
My daughter liked Silq so much, she stayed there after a month touring SE Asia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    303
    55
    14
    8
See reviews for
70
428
115
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Spent 3 nights at Silq, using their Dollar Dazzler (basically 3 nights for the price of 2) rate. Our twin room was fantastic for my son and I, equivalent to higher rated (and significantly higher priced) hotels in other cities. As other's have mentioned, location is great for transport - we used the SkyTrain mainly. The staff are excellent, breakfast great, air conditioning works well, actually everything works well. And to top it off, we got a meal at the street vendor over the road, including fruit for desert, for 1 GBP! Would go back to this hotel in an instant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The staff were fantastic, very friendly and welcoming. The location is superb right near the Skytrain and underground. There is also a large modern shopping mall right at the end of the street. Health Land one block down offers fantastic (legimate) massage. All in all very enjoyalbe.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittery, Me
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very close to the public transit and groceries as well as decent restaurants and my favorite massage place. We were happy with the room even if small. We would stay there again because of the convenience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontainemelon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The staff is very helpful and always smiling. I felt like home. The bar of the hotel is great with special cocktails and well made. The location is great as there are some interesting shops and good restaurants. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

For the price of over $100 per night you can stay in some of the best 5 star hotels in Bangkok. This hotel is small and nothing amazing for the money that you pay. I will never stay there again. Just for the record:
Five Star Oaks Bangkok Sathorn is something about $50 per night, or
Amazing Five Star Swissotel Le Concorde Hotel is about $60 per night including buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel doesn’t worth nothing. Yes, it clean and the rooms are new but that’s all. In this price there are better choices especially in this area.
I try to understand why it got a high score here and can't understand. Maybe its travelers that were in a junk hotels around Thailand and decide to indulge themselves in Bangkok but don’t know what they can get around for less money.
The breakfast is poor, really nothing to eat.
The rooms we booked a deluxe room but it was not a big just normal.
The towels were very old and ugly.
There are few hundred meters from the station to the hotel but they don’t have a tuktuk service even its very common in hotels that charge even half price of this hotel.
The location of this hotel is a dirty street.
The most important thing happens at tour last day when more than 1,000 Euro was stolen from the open safe. When I told to the reception that I want to go back to the room because I forgot there something they insist to call first to the cleaners to let them know even I asked them not to inform anyone. When I tried to speak with the cleaner her supervisor stopped me and told me that I can't talk with her even her face said that she took the money.
For me reliability is the most important thing in a hotel, as a place that you leave there your belonging and go out. If you can't trust them why stay with them.
I know few people will think I am naïve but I travel a lot around the world and usually in hotels with 4 stars and up that have respect to themselves something like that don’t happen and if happened they take care of that in a better way.
I will never come back to that place and I am going to tell this story everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#216 of 782 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
Wattana
The Key Bangkok Hotel
The Key Bangkok Hotel
#307 of 782 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
CityPoint Hotel
#111 of 782 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
S Sukhumvit Suites Hotel
#188 of 782 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#308 of 782 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
On8 Sukhumvit
#136 of 782 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#103 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#114 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SilQ Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.