We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel in an excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SilQ Bangkok

Save Saved
You added SilQ Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SilQ Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
3 nights Upg to Deluxe
Ranked #119 of 746 hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great value hotel in an excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed one night at Silq with my daughter. The rate was very reasonable for the location and I didn’t want to pay too much so the price suited me. The room was very clean and the wifi was excellent. Having a safe in the room also is a bonus. This hotel is a real gem. There are two stations within a few minutes of the hotel, Sukhumvit and Asoke. We used the metro to Chatuchak market and that was very convenient and we took the train in the evening to Silom.
The staff were very helpful and attentive. Gave us all the help we needed. Breakfast was not included in the price but that was not an issue as there's so much to choose nearby. Terminal 21 is so good for shopping and eating. We spent the half a day there sampling food and browsing. By the way the toilets were amazing at T 21.
My daughter liked Silq so much, she stayed there after a month touring SE Asia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    433
    244
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
60
379
92
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Spent 3 nights at Silq, using their Dollar Dazzler (basically 3 nights for the price of 2) rate. Our twin room was fantastic for my son and I, equivalent to higher rated (and significantly higher priced) hotels in other cities. As other's have mentioned, location is great for transport - we used the SkyTrain mainly. The staff are excellent, breakfast great, air conditioning works well, actually everything works well. And to top it off, we got a meal at the street vendor over the road, including fruit for desert, for 1 GBP! Would go back to this hotel in an instant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The staff were fantastic, very friendly and welcoming. The location is superb right near the Skytrain and underground. There is also a large modern shopping mall right at the end of the street. Health Land one block down offers fantastic (legimate) massage. All in all very enjoyalbe.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittery, Me
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Very close to the public transit and groceries as well as decent restaurants and my favorite massage place. We were happy with the room even if small. We would stay there again because of the convenience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontainemelon, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The staff is very helpful and always smiling. I felt like home. The bar of the hotel is great with special cocktails and well made. The location is great as there are some interesting shops and good restaurants. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

For the price of over $100 per night you can stay in some of the best 5 star hotels in Bangkok. This hotel is small and nothing amazing for the money that you pay. I will never stay there again. Just for the record:
Five Star Oaks Bangkok Sathorn is something about $50 per night, or
Amazing Five Star Swissotel Le Concorde Hotel is about $60 per night including buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel doesn’t worth nothing. Yes, it clean and the rooms are new but that’s all. In this price there are better choices especially in this area.
I try to understand why it got a high score here and can't understand. Maybe its travelers that were in a junk hotels around Thailand and decide to indulge themselves in Bangkok but don’t know what they can get around for less money.
The breakfast is poor, really nothing to eat.
The rooms we booked a deluxe room but it was not a big just normal.
The towels were very old and ugly.
There are few hundred meters from the station to the hotel but they don’t have a tuktuk service even its very common in hotels that charge even half price of this hotel.
The location of this hotel is a dirty street.
The most important thing happens at tour last day when more than 1,000 Euro was stolen from the open safe. When I told to the reception that I want to go back to the room because I forgot there something they insist to call first to the cleaners to let them know even I asked them not to inform anyone. When I tried to speak with the cleaner her supervisor stopped me and told me that I can't talk with her even her face said that she took the money.
For me reliability is the most important thing in a hotel, as a place that you leave there your belonging and go out. If you can't trust them why stay with them.
I know few people will think I am naïve but I travel a lot around the world and usually in hotels with 4 stars and up that have respect to themselves something like that don’t happen and if happened they take care of that in a better way.
I will never come back to that place and I am going to tell this story everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SilQ Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilQ Bangkok

Also Known As:
Silq Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Silq Bangkok Hotel
Address: 54 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SilQ Bangkok 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SilQ is 40 room boutique hotel located in the heart of shopping and the entertainment district of Sukhumvit on Soi 19, SilQ Bangkok provides elegant accommodation in the city center. The hotel is within walking distance 150 meters to Asoke BTS station and from 175 meter to Sukhumvit MRT, and a stone's throw away from Shopping center, Terminal 21, Robinson and the Queen Sirikit National Convention Center. The Suvarnabhumi Airport is 20 km away. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated with soothing colors. Each is equipped with a flat-screen TV and personal safe. The on-site restaurant features a great selection of Thai in cool setting and the Lobby Lounge offers an inviting ambiance for sipping cocktails at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your SilQ Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SilQ Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.