We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faboulous” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Italiana

Enoteca Italiana
39 sukhumvit soi 27, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Wattana)
02 2584386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 7,611 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $30 - $120
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Wattana
Bangkok
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Faboulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Small restaurant in the middle of Sukhumvit road, Enoteca is one of the top Italian restaurant.. Love the food and great personal touch from the manager. I will always going back there for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    54
    25
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Allow the chef to delight you with the most amazing Italian cuisine you'll ever experience. The delicacies (too good to be just called food) were tender, juicy, flavors that delighted and oh my gosh it was just an experience that will never be forgotten.
There were so many praises by those at the table, however we couldn't say enough about how fantastic everything (wine and atmosphere included) was. It was all just perfect. Everyone will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Un' angolo di Italia a Bangkok.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was last week in Enoteca Italiana restaurant first time. Food was absolutely great, the resident chef Stefano Merlo surprised me suggesting a special testing menu' 6 course, plates that I will not forgot ! I have been treated real at the top level, everything was simply pefect. Professional and focus in the coustomer satsfaction . The owner/restaurant manager Nicola give me the right feeling.I will visit him for sure again ! Thanks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The place is small and a little hidden but worth a try. For food take some advice from the master. Everything is excellent and unique. One of the best expressions of Italian cuisine. I recommend everyone to try it both residents and tourists because it is a restaurant that you will not forget. The wine selection is great. The price is adjusted to the highest quality standards.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I has walked along the road and entry to the Enoteca Italiana restaurant. It is good good but the service a little bit slow. I ordered about 20 minutes for waiting but the food was good i like it.

I will going back in near future if I in Bank Kok again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Italiana also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Enoteca Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoteca Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.