We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faboulous” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Italiana

Enoteca Italiana
39 sukhumvit soi 27, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Wattana)
02 2584386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 7,818 restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $30 - $120
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Wattana
Bangkok
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Faboulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Small restaurant in the middle of Sukhumvit road, Enoteca is one of the top Italian restaurant.. Love the food and great personal touch from the manager. I will always going back there for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    200
    40
    21
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Allow the chef to delight you with the most amazing Italian cuisine you'll ever experience. The delicacies (too good to be just called food) were tender, juicy, flavors that delighted and oh my gosh it was just an experience that will never be forgotten.
There were so many praises by those at the table, however we couldn't say enough about how fantastic everything (wine and atmosphere included) was. It was all just perfect. Everyone will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Un' angolo di Italia a Bangkok.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was last week in Enoteca Italiana restaurant first time. Food was absolutely great, the resident chef Stefano Merlo surprised me suggesting a special testing menu' 6 course, plates that I will not forgot ! I have been treated real at the top level, everything was simply pefect. Professional and focus in the coustomer satsfaction . The owner/restaurant manager Nicola give me the right feeling.I will visit him for sure again ! Thanks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The place is small and a little hidden but worth a try. For food take some advice from the master. Everything is excellent and unique. One of the best expressions of Italian cuisine. I recommend everyone to try it both residents and tourists because it is a restaurant that you will not forget. The wine selection is great. The price is adjusted to the highest quality standards.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I has walked along the road and entry to the Enoteca Italiana restaurant. It is good good but the service a little bit slow. I ordered about 20 minutes for waiting but the food was good i like it.

I will going back in near future if I in Bank Kok again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoteca Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.