We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vibrant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Italiana

Enoteca Italiana
39 sukhumvit soi 27, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Wattana)
02 2584386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 8,055 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $30 - $120
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Wattana
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Vibrant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Vibrant, sophisticated and tasty food, outstanding wines, rich atmosphere, perfect service, great coffee.
What else to wish?

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    43
    20
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“very nice meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

After i did not visit this restaurant for a (far too long) time, I went again recently and it was great. In my opinion one of the best Italians in Sukhumvit area.
From the amouse bouche to the tortellini with Pigeon and the veal and cod fish, everything was prepared very well. Great wine selection and very good service. Will definitely be back for more!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great exprience from the beginning with a creative and tasty amouse buche..... trough the degustation menu...to the small pastry they give at the end.
The sizes of the the courses were good - not too small , not too big . The presentation of the food was very pleasing to the eye and the taste rating goes from good to amazing (the cappucino with squid ink is to die for).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“High-class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

High-class Italian restaurant with top notch food and a very extensive wine list. Very smart place too and service is first-class. Prices are quite high and portions are quite small but I don't think that bothers the kind of customers who come here. I went once because I wasn't paying and if I was rich I would go often but I am not so I probably wont.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic food in superb atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Located in a old house this petite and tucked away venue is becoming a gastronomic sensation in its own right. Food is presented very elegantly with taste being the designated end sensation.

There is also a vast selection of fine wines.

Good for friends but better for intimate dinners and dates.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoteca Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.