We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adelphi Grande Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Adelphi Grande Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adelphi Grande Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Sukhumvit Soi 41, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 755 Hotels in Bangkok
scotland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in a deluxe studio. Room was spotless and modern. Staff very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel sits back off the main road but the hotel offers a free tuk tuk service as far as the main road which only leaves a 3 minute walk to the nearest BTS. We had a pool view room but due to the high rise buildings the pool area does not get the sun for very long, probably an hour or so in the morning. Breakfast was ok but we have had better. We did not cook in our apartment but despite having a washing machine etc there was no toaster, iron or ironing board etc despite these items being listed in the room inventory. I guess they will supply these items if required. Taxi from airport took 40 minutes ( taxi Meter) 280bhts. Don't rely on reception if you need a wake up call as they forgot to call us at 5am for our early morning flight and restaurant is supposed to start serving breakfast at 5.30 but on this particular morning it was 5.45 before it opened hence a rushed meal with no time for a hot drink before heading off to the airport. Probably best to request a boxed meal which the hotel does offer. Despite the little niggles I would definitely recommend this hotel and would return if I am ever lucky enough to visit Bangkok in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

It’s always our great pleasure to hear from our guests, especially the valued comments and feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to our property. With regard to the equipment you mentioned i.e. iron & ironing board, toaster etc. please note that it will be available upon request as you mentioned.

However, I was disappointed to learn that we fail to provide you the wake-up call service as well as the breakfast service was delayed. Please accept our profound apologize for our inefficient service. May I also take this opportunity to update you that the issues have been discussed and addressed seriously in our meeting in order to ensure that the service provide to our guests will be efficient.

Once again we apologize profusely for the inefficient service. We sincerely hope that this experience will not tarnish your impression with us so that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    109
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
49
101
53
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dwight, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I chose this hotel from reading the reviews and I was not disappointed. Room and bathroom were spacious. Having a washing machine was a plus especially if you are travelling for awhile.The location on Suk soi 41 is great for getting on the skytrain to Old Quarter.Don't worry walking down the lane. You feel safe. Food and staff were incredible.It was great to be so close to shopping. Choose this hotel if travelling to Bangkok and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking a time to share us and others your experience and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed with our facilities and services while you were staying with us. However, we hope that we will be one of your alternative accommodations whenever you are visiting Bangkok.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely clean & spacious room. Pool good. Food overall was very good. Walk down lane way first time a little daunting in the dark but nothing to be concerned about. Small supermarket nearby.

Room Tip: Booked superior studio. Faced 'front' of hotel & was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your short comments and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property on the tripadvisor review. We are pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stayed with us. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very new, well equipped and clean rooms in Suk. soi 41 - 10 minutes from BTS.
Good if you don't like the touristy part of Bangkok like soi 8, nana, silom, etc
Service on the hotel was in top and they were helpful with everything and speaking very good english

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and feedback of our property on the tripadvisor's review. We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stayed with us during your recent visit to our property.

Once again, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your observations and kind comments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

wonderful hotel and staff.Large clean modern rooms with kitchen and great view. Very quiet!!! 1 block from the sky train. We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed the variety of the buffet breakfast. Couldn't find a better place!
Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share us and others your comments and experiences on your recent visit to our property. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind comments and feedback. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona Vale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at the Adelphi for three nights in Feb. Upon arrival our check in was really late and the staff were so nice and stayed up late to greet us. The hotel has great facilities, great buffet breakfast. The rooms are clean and very comfortable to stay in. We got an upgrade too! highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed with our facilities and services during your stay with us. Your comments and feedback are valuable for us as the communication such as this that will help us to keep up and improve the standard of our facilities and services to ensure that your stay will be memorable one.

Thank you very much once again for your kind comments and feedback. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed in Adelphi Grande two times. We booked Superior studio. First time we got upgraded to Grand Suite, which was nice, quite roomy. Second time we were upgraded to Deluxe, but it smelled of smoke, so we were moved to another room, which was Superior (I think, did not ask). The staff was super polite and friendly. The breakfast was really good, with great variety. Location is good with quick access to the skytrain, but in quiet location. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice and clean. The kitchenettes are well equipped and useful. There are little details though, that prevent me from giving 5 stars and I hope the management can fix that.

1. We booked an extra bed for our 2yo kid, but there is no way the extra bed would have fit into the Superior room. We were OK with that, because our baby slept with us in the bed anyway, but if we had a bigger child, we'd be really cramped.

2. The internet connection on our second stay was barely usable. It worked fine the first time.

3. The air condition is quite noisy.

Room Tip: Superior is quite small, forget it if you want an extra bed. Deluxe is OK. Grande is spacy, has sepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. Your comments have been noted and discussed. All department heads concerned were informed to address the issues seriously in order to rectify and improve our services. However, we hope that these experiences will not tarnish your impression with us so that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you and your family again at Adelphi Grande.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologize for the inconvenience which caused you and your family on your recent visit. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you and your family again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adelphi Grande Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Grande Bangkok

Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 41, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#101 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Grande Bangkok 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Grande is a leading Bangkok Serviced Apartment located on Sukhumvit Soi 41 and is surrounded by a lot of dining and entertainment attractions. Just seven minutes walk to BTS Phrom Phong Station which is the local transport system in Bangkok. Shopping Centers like Emporium is right next door. The Suvarnabhumi International Airport is 30-35 minutes drive from the hotel. Adelphi Grande is designed as per your stay convenience. It features 167 contemporary style Studios and One Bedroom Suites. The suites are elegantly decorated and are laid-out with hardwood flooring. All rooms and suites are furnished with a fully equipped kitchenette, microwave oven,High Speed Internet connectivity and etc. Adelphi Grande is a great place and a good choice for you to escape the hustle and bustle from your busy day; we provide general facilities and services such as Fitness Center, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Cafe Grande is the dining outlet, WiFi High Speed Internet and FREE Tuk-Tuk Shuttle Service. Adelphi Grande, the newest serviced apartment in Bangkok awaits you and your family to stay and experience with us on your next coming Bangkok vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Compass Hospitality, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adelphi Grande Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Grande Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Grande Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelphi Grande Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.