We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adelphi Grande Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Adelphi Grande Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 10 more sites!
Adelphi Grande Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Sukhumvit Soi 41, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 746 hotels in Bangkok
1 review
“Fantastic value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely clean & spacious room. Pool good. Food overall was very good. Walk down lane way first time a little daunting in the dark but nothing to be concerned about. Small supermarket nearby.

Room Tip: Booked superior studio. Faced 'front' of hotel & was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your short comments and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property on the tripadvisor review. We are pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stayed with us. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    111
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
98
51
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very new, well equipped and clean rooms in Suk. soi 41 - 10 minutes from BTS.
Good if you don't like the touristy part of Bangkok like soi 8, nana, silom, etc
Service on the hotel was in top and they were helpful with everything and speaking very good english

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and feedback of our property on the tripadvisor's review. We are glad to see that you had a pleasant stayed with us during your recent visit to our property.

Once again, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your observations and kind comments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

wonderful hotel and staff.Large clean modern rooms with kitchen and great view. Very quiet!!! 1 block from the sky train. We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed the variety of the buffet breakfast. Couldn't find a better place!
Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share us and others your comments and experiences on your recent visit to our property. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind comments and feedback. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona Vale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at the Adelphi for three nights in Feb. Upon arrival our check in was really late and the staff were so nice and stayed up late to greet us. The hotel has great facilities, great buffet breakfast. The rooms are clean and very comfortable to stay in. We got an upgrade too! highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed with our facilities and services during your stay with us. Your comments and feedback are valuable for us as the communication such as this that will help us to keep up and improve the standard of our facilities and services to ensure that your stay will be memorable one.

Thank you very much once again for your kind comments and feedback. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed in Adelphi Grande two times. We booked Superior studio. First time we got upgraded to Grand Suite, which was nice, quite roomy. Second time we were upgraded to Deluxe, but it smelled of smoke, so we were moved to another room, which was Superior (I think, did not ask). The staff was super polite and friendly. The breakfast was really good, with great variety. Location is good with quick access to the skytrain, but in quiet location. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice and clean. The kitchenettes are well equipped and useful. There are little details though, that prevent me from giving 5 stars and I hope the management can fix that.

1. We booked an extra bed for our 2yo kid, but there is no way the extra bed would have fit into the Superior room. We were OK with that, because our baby slept with us in the bed anyway, but if we had a bigger child, we'd be really cramped.

2. The internet connection on our second stay was barely usable. It worked fine the first time.

3. The air condition is quite noisy.

Room Tip: Superior is quite small, forget it if you want an extra bed. Deluxe is OK. Grande is spacy, has sepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. Your comments have been noted and discussed. All department heads concerned were informed to address the issues seriously in order to rectify and improve our services. However, we hope that these experiences will not tarnish your impression with us so that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you and your family again at Adelphi Grande.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologize for the inconvenience which caused you and your family on your recent visit. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you and your family again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 8 nights - Jan 2013. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. about 5 minutes walk to BTS train station.

Front staff are always happy to drop us off to the main road in a tuk tuk which is only a few minutes walk from the hotel anyways. The room was very spacious and clean. Good internet connection, quality of food served in the hotel is good and reasonably priced.

The staff spoke good English which was a great help. Loved the breakfast every morning. Good selection of food available. If you dont know what to do for the day, talk to the front counter staff who are more then happy to recommend activities to do around the area.

This is my place to stay whenever I am in Bangkok.

Would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share us and others your feedback and comments on this Tripadvisor review regarding your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to learn that our facilities and service met your expectations in most categories so that you had a pleasant stayed with us.

In regards to your additional comments about our staff, I will be more than happy to share your kind comment with them. We would like to thank you for your kind observations and fine compliments as it is most rewarding to learn that our efforts to provide the quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

Once again please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind feedback and comments as well as the willingness to recommend our property to others. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the adelphi suites last time i was in bangkok and I loved it so I thought I'd give the adelphi grande a try. It wasn't bad, it had great facilities, great restatraunt and fantastic location ( super close to the sky train). Yet it was the small things that made my stay there not as enjoyable as I would have liked. The first thing was my room,I did a early bird booking of a standard studio room.I booked this room in particular not because it was cheaper, but because from seeing the pics online I noticed that the upgraded room didn't have a tv in front of the bed, so I made sure I booked a studio room. When I was showed my room I noticed it wasn't like the pictures, I enquiried at the reception and they said they upgraded me because the studio room was full. A little fustrating because i got stuck with room I made sure I didn't book.
The second thing was the laundry we got woken at 8 the first and second morning and on the third morning I was just about to get in the shower when I heard the bell ring, I grabbed a towel and as I opened the bathroom door, the cleaning lady or the laudry lady had let herself in,( yet i hadnt pressed the make my room button.) Again a simple mistake but a little annoying, it would have been embarrassing if she'd walked in 5 minutes earlier. I noticed later on there was a do not Disturb button, but surely you don't have to have it on all the time? The third thing would be the wireless, it worked the first 2 days and stopped working all together the last 2 days, even after the staff had said it was fixed.
Overall this is a good service apartment 3.5 out of 5, it's just the small things they need to work on like the wireless, the bedroom layout, the laundry and (surely putting your clothes outside your door would suffice, instead of someone ringing the bell at 8am every morning ) and perhaps putting the shower up higher. If I was going to stay at an adelphi hotel again, I'll choose the suites instead of the grande.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

May we take this opportunity to thank you for the message you have raised to our attention regarding you recent visit to our property through this Tripadvisor review. I was truly disappointed to learn about your experience at our property during your stayed. I unreservedly apologize for the incident which caused an inconvenience to you.

By no mean this is an excuse for any of the events but it has highlighted the need for us to review our procedure and training for associates as this is absolutely not our common practice of servicing our valued customers. We will address all points mentioned and we will do our best to rectify the problem.

We sincerely hope that this experience will not tarnish your impression with us and that we will have the opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande, so that we can remedy the poor impression created.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adelphi Grande Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Grande Bangkok

Also Known As:
Adelphi Grande Bangkok Hotel
Adelphi Grande Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Grande Hotel Bangkok
Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 41, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#78 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#138 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Grande Bangkok 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Grande is a leading Bangkok Serviced Apartment located on Sukhumvit Soi 41 and is surrounded by a lot of dining and entertainment attractions. Just seven minutes walk to BTS Phrom Phong Station which is the local transport system in Bangkok. Shopping Centers like Emporium is right next door. The Suvarnabhumi International Airport is 30-35 minutes drive from the hotel. Adelphi Grande is designed as per your stay convenience. It features 167 contemporary style Studios and One Bedroom Suites. The suites are elegantly decorated and are laid-out with hardwood flooring. All rooms and suites are furnished with a fully equipped kitchenette, microwave oven,High Speed Internet connectivity and etc. Adelphi Grande is a great place and a good choice for you to escape the hustle and bustle from your busy day; we provide general facilities and services such as Fitness Center, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Cafe Grande is the dining outlet, WiFi High Speed Internet and FREE Tuk-Tuk Shuttle Service. Adelphi Grande, the newest serviced apartment in Bangkok awaits you and your family to stay and experience with us on your next coming Bangkok vacation. Songkran which is celebrated in Thailand from 13th - 15th April is the traditional New Year's Day. The most obvious celebration of Songkran is the throwing of water upon others. Come and celebrate this season by staying with us as we offer something special to our guests who book the Songkran Sensation Promotion, Rates starting from THB 2,604++ per night ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adelphi Grande Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelphi Grande Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.