We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adelphi Grande Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Adelphi Grande Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adelphi Grande Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Sukhumvit Soi 41, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Mona Vale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at the Adelphi for three nights in Feb. Upon arrival our check in was really late and the staff were so nice and stayed up late to greet us. The hotel has great facilities, great buffet breakfast. The rooms are clean and very comfortable to stay in. We got an upgrade too! highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed with our facilities and services during your stay with us. Your comments and feedback are valuable for us as the communication such as this that will help us to keep up and improve the standard of our facilities and services to ensure that your stay will be memorable one.

Thank you very much once again for your kind comments and feedback. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    113
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
100
52
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed in Adelphi Grande two times. We booked Superior studio. First time we got upgraded to Grand Suite, which was nice, quite roomy. Second time we were upgraded to Deluxe, but it smelled of smoke, so we were moved to another room, which was Superior (I think, did not ask). The staff was super polite and friendly. The breakfast was really good, with great variety. Location is good with quick access to the skytrain, but in quiet location. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice and clean. The kitchenettes are well equipped and useful. There are little details though, that prevent me from giving 5 stars and I hope the management can fix that.

1. We booked an extra bed for our 2yo kid, but there is no way the extra bed would have fit into the Superior room. We were OK with that, because our baby slept with us in the bed anyway, but if we had a bigger child, we'd be really cramped.

2. The internet connection on our second stay was barely usable. It worked fine the first time.

3. The air condition is quite noisy.

Room Tip: Superior is quite small, forget it if you want an extra bed. Deluxe is OK. Grande is spacy, has sepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comments regarding your recent visit to our property. Your comments have been noted and discussed. All department heads concerned were informed to address the issues seriously in order to rectify and improve our services. However, we hope that these experiences will not tarnish your impression with us so that we will have an opportunity to welcome and serve you and your family again at Adelphi Grande.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologize for the inconvenience which caused you and your family on your recent visit. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you and your family again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 8 nights - Jan 2013. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. about 5 minutes walk to BTS train station.

Front staff are always happy to drop us off to the main road in a tuk tuk which is only a few minutes walk from the hotel anyways. The room was very spacious and clean. Good internet connection, quality of food served in the hotel is good and reasonably priced.

The staff spoke good English which was a great help. Loved the breakfast every morning. Good selection of food available. If you dont know what to do for the day, talk to the front counter staff who are more then happy to recommend activities to do around the area.

This is my place to stay whenever I am in Bangkok.

Would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share us and others your feedback and comments on this Tripadvisor review regarding your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to learn that our facilities and service met your expectations in most categories so that you had a pleasant stayed with us.

In regards to your additional comments about our staff, I will be more than happy to share your kind comment with them. We would like to thank you for your kind observations and fine compliments as it is most rewarding to learn that our efforts to provide the quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

Once again please accept our sincere appreciation for your kind feedback and comments as well as the willingness to recommend our property to others. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the adelphi suites last time i was in bangkok and I loved it so I thought I'd give the adelphi grande a try. It wasn't bad, it had great facilities, great restatraunt and fantastic location ( super close to the sky train). Yet it was the small things that made my stay there not as enjoyable as I would have liked. The first thing was my room,I did a early bird booking of a standard studio room.I booked this room in particular not because it was cheaper, but because from seeing the pics online I noticed that the upgraded room didn't have a tv in front of the bed, so I made sure I booked a studio room. When I was showed my room I noticed it wasn't like the pictures, I enquiried at the reception and they said they upgraded me because the studio room was full. A little fustrating because i got stuck with room I made sure I didn't book.
The second thing was the laundry we got woken at 8 the first and second morning and on the third morning I was just about to get in the shower when I heard the bell ring, I grabbed a towel and as I opened the bathroom door, the cleaning lady or the laudry lady had let herself in,( yet i hadnt pressed the make my room button.) Again a simple mistake but a little annoying, it would have been embarrassing if she'd walked in 5 minutes earlier. I noticed later on there was a do not Disturb button, but surely you don't have to have it on all the time? The third thing would be the wireless, it worked the first 2 days and stopped working all together the last 2 days, even after the staff had said it was fixed.
Overall this is a good service apartment 3.5 out of 5, it's just the small things they need to work on like the wireless, the bedroom layout, the laundry and (surely putting your clothes outside your door would suffice, instead of someone ringing the bell at 8am every morning ) and perhaps putting the shower up higher. If I was going to stay at an adelphi hotel again, I'll choose the suites instead of the grande.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

May we take this opportunity to thank you for the message you have raised to our attention regarding you recent visit to our property through this Tripadvisor review. I was truly disappointed to learn about your experience at our property during your stayed. I unreservedly apologize for the incident which caused an inconvenience to you.

By no mean this is an excuse for any of the events but it has highlighted the need for us to review our procedure and training for associates as this is absolutely not our common practice of servicing our valued customers. We will address all points mentioned and we will do our best to rectify the problem.

We sincerely hope that this experience will not tarnish your impression with us and that we will have the opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande, so that we can remedy the poor impression created.

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

A very nice place to stay. I had stayed with my family for 5 days there. Very clean,artistically done up rooms...... kitchenette was also very useful for me. The hotel has a very polite staff, provides delicious food(complimentary bf also too good). The hotel's tuk tuk service is helpful ( mostly one way from the hotel to the main road). The bts phromphong station is also within a reasonable walking distance. There are good street restaurants, small joints,bakery and a superb shop called Naraya(for purses, diff styled bags....)The Emporium mall is also close by. Overall a good value for money. Will definitely like to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and feedback on the trip advisor review. We are delighted to learn that you and your family had an enjoyable stayed with us on your recent visit to Bangkok, especially with our facilities and services. It is most rewarding to learn that our special efforts to provide highest quality of service and personal attention are appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind observations and comments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Adelphi Grande.

Faithfully yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

It’s my second time in Adelphi Grande and wasn’t disappointed again. The hotel is located on green, quiet street away from Bangkok traffic noise and dust. The nearest train station Promp Pong is just 5 minutes walk. There is free Tuk-Tuk which can take you to the main road just in a few seconds; I saw families with small children used it and kids just love it! The reception staffs is very helpful and professional. Breakfast has a choice of Western and Asian food; anything from yoghurt, cereal to steamed vegetable and fried rice. The restaurant’ stuff is very kind; they make you feel welcomed and comfortable. The swimming pool area is quite nice; you can order drink or ice cream from the restaurant menu at a reasonable price and enjoy it near the pool. The room is quite large and has washing machine, fridge, cooker, microwave, cutlery and pots, which are good to have especially for a long stay. The Emporium shopping centre at Promp Pong train station, also there is a Top supermarket just a 2- min walk. The hotel is great for long or short stay; it’s good value and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

It is always our great pleasure to hear the feedback and comments from our valued guests, especially our repeated guest. We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stayed with us again on your second visit. To our observations we also learn that most of the children enjoyed the ride (Tuk Tuk) to the main street event it is a short ride. However, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind observations and feedback.

With regards to your kind comments about our staff, I will be more than happy to share them your kind comments. Thank you very much for your feedback and fine compliments. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande.

Yours sincerely,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Fine hotel. Clean. Friendly and accomodating staff. Internet bit slow but pretty decent, and wifi even works poolside. Western breakfast is simple, but fine, haven't tried Asian. Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelphigrande, General Manager at Adelphi Grande Bangkok, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Valued guests,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your short comments on the tripadvisor review regarding your recent visit to our property. We are glad to see that you enjoy your stayed with us while you were in Bangkok.

Thank you for staying with us. We wish you and your family a beautiful New Year filled with peace and gladness. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome and serve you again at Adelphi Grande

Sincerely yours,

Sorayuth Sutthipholpaiboon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adelphi Grande Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Grande Bangkok

Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 41, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Grande Bangkok 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelphi Grande is a leading Bangkok Serviced Apartment located on Sukhumvit Soi 41 and is surrounded by a lot of dining and entertainment attractions. Just seven minutes walk to BTS Phrom Phong Station which is the local transport system in Bangkok. Shopping Centers like Emporium is right next door. The Suvarnabhumi International Airport is 30-35 minutes drive from the hotel. Adelphi Grande is designed as per your stay convenience. It features 167 contemporary style Studios and One Bedroom Suites. The suites are elegantly decorated and are laid-out with hardwood flooring. All rooms and suites are furnished with a fully equipped kitchenette, microwave oven,High Speed Internet connectivity and etc. Adelphi Grande is a great place and a good choice for you to escape the hustle and bustle from your busy day; we provide general facilities and services such as Fitness Center, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Cafe Grande is the dining outlet, WiFi High Speed Internet and FREE Tuk-Tuk Shuttle Service. Adelphi Grande, the newest serviced apartment in Bangkok awaits you and your family to stay and experience with us on your next coming Bangkok vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adelphi Grande Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Grande Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Grande Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelphi Grande Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.