We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit to your Saves list
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
So relaxing package
Ranked #36 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is one beautiful 5 stars hotel that I have stayed in over 20 times. Staff is very helpful rooms are very clean and they have a marvelous open buffet.
The bar on the 32nd floor is a very nice place to spend an evening with affordable prices.
The hotel is situated in shukumvit which is in the heart of Bangkok you can find anything around u, the hotel is in the middle between 2 BTS stations nana and asok
Totally recommend

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Deqr Tamer A,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    881
    318
    94
    30
    16
See reviews for
185
482
191
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have now stayed at this hotel three times this year. It is magnificent. The staff and service are second to none. The room are magnificent and have every possible amenity. The location is great very close to the Sky train station as well as the new Terminal 21 shopping complex. The restaurants in the hotel are excellent and the breakfast in the Voila restaurant has great variety. Should you wish to eat outside the hotel there are many restaurants close by. I thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bangkok

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Arnold1004,

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit for your visit to Bangkok.

I am pleased to know you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We pride ourselves in providing tailored service to the needs of each guest. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for your comment and we very much look forward to welcome you back at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at the Sofitel 2 nights in August before we headed south to the beaches. There was a bit of a mixup when checking in, so we ended up with a nicer room although it was a smoking room. My wife liked the Hermes bath products provided. We thought the buffet was the best we experienced our entire trip. The fitness center was high quality, and the attendant/trainer was very helpful. The location was alright for shopping and visiting attractions by transit or taxi, but there are "working girls" visible in the area. Thus, not family friendly in the evenings. The pool was also nice. Overall, we would recommend this hotel to most people.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Rob D,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for your comment and we very much look forward to welcome you back at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have stayed several times in BKK , previously Shangri la, Lebua State tower and another Sofitel and took ages to decide on this Sofitel or The Sheraton , what good luck we chose Sofitel Sukhumvit. We had already booked a corner roon but when checking in I asked about the suites with balcony and after a little friendly negotiation and viewing the room there was no option and a suite with huge terrace and a jacuzzi pool on the 30th floor with Club it was.
Just imagine being on the 30th floor ,taking an evening jacuzzi with sights of Bangkok around you, it was very special and didn't break the bank !
The 1st day we ate in the main breakfast restaurant , but the other 2 we ate in the Club, so tranquil and relaxed and a super breakfast with cooked options available.
As we had club level this also included afternoon tea and evening drinks and canapés .
Sleep quality superb ! Luxury Hermes products and a great location between Nana and Asok, we can really recommend Sofitel.
We didn't eat here but had recommendations from the concierge for dinner, which was good,and we can recommend A sister hotel in the Accor chain, Hotel Muse, a fantastic set dinner for 2 at 490 thb per person ++ , also Terminal 21, we would never normally eat in a shopping center but do t be put off by this , excellent choice and unbelievable prices.


Or

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear SwedenAngela,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are delighted to hear that your stay was outstanding and glad that you enjoyed our Opera Suite with outdoor jacuzzi. We are happy to hear that you like SOFITEL unique bed concept taking our guests to a deep sleep as if lying onto fluffy clouds.

Thank you again for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to our property.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit for 4 nights in December. The hotel is in a great location with both the BTS and MRT only minutes walk away. It's also very close to Terminal 21 for shopping and lots of places close by to eat.

We stayed on the Club Room level, and found the room to be amazing. Great big king size bed, huge tv and Bose sound system. The club room also gave us daily access to the club lounge where we had free cocktails and nibbles each night, and soft drinks and snacks whenever we felt like it throughout the day.

We would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Chookarach,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Arrived 4pm ordered cot bed for baby, went out shopping and dinner came back 9pm, no cot bed in room, called reception and one arrived at 10pm which was broken, dinner buffet was at Sofitel 2nd floor restaurant, not good service took 15mins to get water, made sea food selection and gave to chef to cook 20mins later no food staff had given to another table, I then selected vegetables which were all cold chef took to another kitchen and heated up 20 mins later I got food but had to ask we're was the food, probably an off night at Sofitel BKK generally this place is spot on, it's Xmas so let's be merry

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Richie7749,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

We apologize for the service you received throughout your stay with us. Your feedback will be shared among our ambassadors and with the Housekeeping and Food and Beverage team. We try our best to strive for excellence and to deliver uttermost service to ensure guest comfort and satisfaction. We will put in even more effort to regain your trust and confidence in us.

I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back and we will certainly make it our priority to make your stay enjoyable to the end. Please feel free to contact our Quality Control & Guest Experience Manager at H5213-GM2@sofitel.com for your next visit and she will personally take care of your request.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from 17 to 23 Dec 2013. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the concierge manager. He was very patient and helped us to handle an urgent DHL package from Singapore. Furthermore, the rooms were very clean and we were treated with treats every day after the room service. The counter staff were also very helpful in advising us if a protest was near the area we were to visit on that day. Terminal 21 and Asok BTS are just 6 minutes away from the hotel. It was very convenient for us and my wife loved the central location of the hotel. Overall, it was a very nice stay with my wife and we intend to return to the same hotel again next year. Merry Christmas from Singapore!

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Adrian_Chong,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Merry Christmas and happy new year.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or NaNa BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House and 3 miles from the Thai National Museum. It is 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L’Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Sofitel Sukhumvit L'Appart French restaurant offers a champagne lounge and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.