We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang bangkok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit to your Saves list
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sofitel Chic Gourmandise
Ranked #32 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Bang bangkok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights on the first leg and 2 nights on the second leg whilst touring Asia, the hotel staff were very good as were the rooms. A little strange they allow street traders to trade directly outside the hotel however they were never allowed in. A very updated version to what is available within the area, I appreciate there maybe better named hotels, however they are getting tired and this one is new.
The room was very good and I mean tip top, all mod cons, with perfect room service amd turn down service. If staying for a stopover this is the perfect palce. If your a smoker like me they will accomodate you which is nice in this day and age.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Paul P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such as enthusiastic review about your stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.
We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and all the facilities we are offering.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,102
    368
    110
    32
    22
See reviews for
228
606
233
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at SOFITEL Bangkok Sukhumvit for 2 nights.
I decided to upgrade my room to Luxury Club Millesime 1 King Bed Room when I checked-in. The staff quickly give me new room.Very professional.
My room number is 2310. The SMART LED TV and Bose Lifestyle System are great. The Wi-Fi is a little slow, but the house-keeping staff offer me cable line to resolve this problem.
Happy Time of Club Millesime is amazing.
I had good time with SOFITEL.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear wts234,

Thank you very much for sharing this lovely comment regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.
We are glad you had a great experience and enjoyed our staff efficiency. It is Sofitel standard to provide the quality equipment in the guest room. We are glad you mentioned SMART LED TV and BOSE audio system.
We are sorry to hear you found the wi-fi was slow. We have increased the speed of wi-fi complementary.
Thank you again for your feedback. We are looking forward to your return on your next visit.

Sincerely.

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I admit that i am spoiled from staying at the Sukhothai and take this as a benchmark for any 5*, especially in Bangkok. On this basis i was a bit disappointed by the Sofitel. The location of the hotel is very good, between Soi 13 and 15 on Sukhumvit. Close to the life in Soi 11 and Nana BTS station. The hotel is very new and everything is in good shape, though some of the appliances seemed a bit cheap. Downside in the room: The fruit basket was not appealing at all - fruits looked as if they had been lying around for a few days. Furthermore no toothbrush or shaving set in the bathroom.
Roof terrace on the 31st floor gives you a nice view of City - very much worth a visit.
Gym is well equipped. Swimming pool a bit small.
Breakfast - ok, nothing special.
Overall for me a 4.5* hotel (by above mentioned standards) with some space for improvement. Would go there again if i need the location, otherwise fall back to my preferred choice in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Ulrich H,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.
We regret that you found the fruit amenity was not fresh. We would like to inform you that we have the toothbrush and shaving kits provide in the Club and Suite rooms type. Let me assure you that we also have the kits available upon request for Luxury rooms type. We would be happy to arrange this for your next stay; please request the toothbrush and shaving kit at the time of reservation or upon checking in.
Thank you again for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to our property.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very nice hotel... very good at the check in service. all the rooms are nice and big and high tech. Check out the TV and the remote.. so cool..well basiclly it has all the connection to internet from the tv. i feel like just wanna stay in the room. Not to far from the down town and reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear dinatrip,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice comment about your recent stay at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.
We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and are glad you enjoyed our in-room equipments and facilities.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leederville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the hotel and we had a wonderful experience.
The room was large and beautiful with a big tv and a espresso machine.
some of the staff have little knowledge of english ...but a big smile make you ferget that very quickly.
A special thank's to our butler " Som" who made our stay even more impressive.Good on her !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear fmr98,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review provided to Trip Advisor.
We are very glad to hear such positive words about butler Som and I will make sure we forward her your comment.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The rooms are lovely. Great coffee maker. Bose speakers. Nice turndown service - even with fresh slipppers. Breakfast buffet was great. The staff was so very accommodating. Location is great - shopping, food market, and restaurants neraby.

Room Tip: Ours was 28 floor and recommend that - great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear GosseyDoha,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
I am glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We all looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Address: 189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is centrally located on Sukhumvit road. It surrounded by major business, shopping and entertainment venues, a short walking distance to Asoke or NaNa BTS (skytrain) and MRT Sukhumvit (subway) stations. The luxurious 5-star Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit hotel features a 23-meter (75-foot) outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour gym and Le SPA with L'Occitane. Along with free Wi-Fi, the hotel also kid friendly, has 24-hour room service and free parking. Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is 2 miles from Lumpinee Boxing Stadium, 2 miles from Jim Thompson House and 3 miles from the Thai National Museum. It is 16 miles from Suvarnabhumi International Airport. The exclusive Le SPA with L’Occitane features a hydrotherapy bath, sauna facilities and relaxing massage services. The hotel also provides a business center, tour desk and laundry services. Sunday brunch, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as international dishes can be enjoyed at Voilà Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. The stunning rooftop Sofitel Sukhumvit L'Appart French restaurant offers a champagne lounge and beautiful Bangkok views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.