We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best rate for quality/location and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Bangkok Nana to your Saves list
ibis Bangkok Nana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #237 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best rate for quality/location and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I've been here a lot of time, it is always a pleasure to stay in this hotel. It is very close to Bangkok nightlife and very close to Nana BTS station, if you are lazy there is a shuttle service provided free by the hotel, the service is impeccable and the people we'll do the extra mile to satisfy your needs. Even in stressful situation they are quite calm and polite and they find a way to accommodate you and your guest. The breakfast is very good and convenient, fresh fruits and hot meal are available. I'll be there again as soon as I'll be back in Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Magellano1968,

We're very grateful for your great loyalty to our hotel, the detailed review is very well appreciated that I have shared it with all of our team.

Thank you for choosing our property as your usual base in Bangkok, please note that you will always be welcomed to your second home anytime.

Warm Regards,

Pablo L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    731
    225
    39
    19
See reviews for
96
175
285
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in ibis nana in april with my friend,service is okay,location is good for party lovers as hotel in nana area,rooms are very small but room amenities are okay.overall 3* rating for this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear ankur4,

Thanks for giving us a review with great information for other travelers, it is highly appreciated and I really look forward for your next stay, hopefully next stay will be more enjoyable than the previous one.

We will be looking forward for your future stay with us at ibis Bangkok Nana, please feel free to come anytime you please.

With Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Saya menginap di hotel Ibis Bangkok Nana pada tanggal 14-15 April 2014 dan 16-17 April 2014.
Komentar saya :
- Staff receptionist yang sangat ramah dan sangat membantu (terima kasih kepada Bapak Supavit V dan Bapak Ararhone T)
- Proses check in dan check out kamar sangat cepat
- Kamar hotel sangat nyaman dan sangat bersih
- Kasur yang sangat nyaman
- Di dalam hotel terdapat restoran dan agen perjalanan
- Hotel menyediakan fasilitas bus gratis untuk mengantarkan ke stasiun BTS
- Sekitaran hotel terdapat supermarket 7/11 dan restoran
- Mudah mencari transportasi umum seperti taxi, ojek dan kereta api
- Terima kasih kepada Manager hotel Ibis yang bernama Pablo Lopez yang memberikan feedback kepada saya melalui email

English Translation :
I stayed in Hotel Ibis Bangkok Nana on 14-15 April 2014 and 16-17 April 2014
My comments :
- Receptionist staff is very friendly and very helpful ( Thanks to Mr. Supavit V and Mr. Arahone T)
- Fast check in and Fast check out
- Hotel room is very comfy and very clean
- Inside hotel has restaurant and tour desk
- Hotel provide free shuttle bus to nearest BTS Station
- Around hotel has 7/11 convenience shop and restaurant
- Easy to look for public transportation such as taxi, motobike taxi and train
- Thanks to Hotel Manager name Pablo Lopez for sent me feedback about my stay in Hotel Ibis Bangkok Nana

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Irwanwijaya,

It great news to have news from you, we are really glad that you enjoyed all your stay with us, especially that you have highlighted the satisfactory service provided by two of our team members, I have shared with them this information and they were really happy.

Kindly note that you will always be more than welcomed to our property to enjoy another experience and give us your constructive feedback and any details that you would like to highlight.

Please do not hesitate to come back in the near future, if you do please let us know so that I can welcome you personally.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Ibis Nana located in Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road.

Close to everything you need at a great price.

This is my second stay at ibis nana, I find the location perfect for shopping and buzzing nightlife.

The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to nana sky train, the drivers and porters are extremely polite and go the extra step to help you if needed.

The rooms are clean and provide all the facilities you are likely to need on a short stay and a very comfortable bed.

There is food available around the clock in case you feel like a late night snack.., all very reasonably priced and very tasty!

For those on a budget or a short stop over business or pleasure you won't find better value than ibis nana, may not be suitable for those traveling with children simply due to the proximity of the red light district.

Would definitely return.
A++++ thank you

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Richyr001,

It is a pleasure to have guest such as yourself who have kindly provided us with great feedback that will be used to share with the team and motivate them to continue to strive in providing a great service for all of our customers.

We are also glad that you took the time off your busy schedule to give us a review.

Our drivers will be quite happy to know that they have rendered a great experience to you during your stay.

As part of our services that we offer as you mention we do have a 24 hour snack menu available for those guests who might get a midnight crave. A free shuttle bus service is offered from the hotel to the nearest skytrain Nana Station, and breakfast is available from 4 am to 12 noon .

Thank you for all the great highlights and please do not hesitate in coming back as we will be more than glad to welcome you once again at ibis Bangkok Nana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very convenient hotel. The free tuk tuk to the station is a bonus and the driver is so friendly and charming that we tipped him. Taxis always available at the front and nice street food down the road. We loved walking down the buzzing road to soak up the atmosphere. You may get tempted to go shopping on Sukhumvit road but go Siam or Victory monument on the Skytrain instead. Half the price and so much choice.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear MJ_SG2012,

It so great to here that your experience at our hotel during your stay was great; as part of vacationing in Bangkok it as you say so good to go out walk around and soak up the great atmosphere that Bangkok has to offer, such as the shopping, the easy to get around facilities such as our free hotel shuttle bus, the skytrain, bus transportation, taxis everywhere plus the motorbike taxis.

Thank you so much for giving us such great comments we really appreciate the great stays that our customers enjoy at ibis Bangkok Nana,.

We look forward to your next visit anytime.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Bangkok Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Nana

Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Nana 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Nana offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at Ibis Bangkok Nana. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your ibis Bangkok Nana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Bangkok Nana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.