We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay only” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Bangkok Nana to your Saves list
ibis Bangkok Nana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #236 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average stay only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I booked a stay with 3 nights at this hotel. Room is clean and enough facilities but quite small. As a budget hotel, therefore its acceptable. Service is not too good. But staff friendly and nice always as Thai people. Location convenient as walking 10mins from hotel you can catch a sky train to go to shopping center. This area , there are so many bars along the street, also you can have street food when walking few minutes from hotel. Onething I dont like much about this hotel as the service is not excellent. They need to improve alot. Food and drink at breakfast is not fresh but not good taste. Should be more local food on shelf. Also its good as they have the vegetables corner. I like this. Overall my stay good. But not sure to come back on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Littlesaigonese,

Thank you very much for providing us with your constructive feedback, i will see that all matters will be brought up in our next Management meeting to discuss further actions for improvements.

I really hope to welcoming you in the future and being able to have a different experience at our property.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    731
    225
    39
    19
See reviews for
96
175
285
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Located in the heart of the city,..little bit of walk into the Nana road and from the Nana station. Good decent rooms,though small, are well maintained. All the rooms are of the same type. The front desk service was quick in response and helpful. The entire road to the hotel has eateries, restaurants and bars. Therefore, Ibis Nana is placed in the buzz of activity,close to proximity to the good things.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear NamrataRai,

I would like to thank you on behalf of all of our team for your positive comments on our hotel plus our prime location with all the lively road and food stalls which makes it a one of a kind.

Please rest assure that I will defintely share your feedback with our team, this will encourage them to strive and to continue to render the same or better service for other valuable guests like yourself.

Please do not hesitate into coming back in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Not too far and not too near to the Nana entertainment plaza. Little bit of a walk, but still good. Although the rooms and bathroom is little smaller, but still a good bargain.
Hotel front office are very helpful if a guest shows up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear ms_mads,

We highly appreciate you for taking the time to give us very positive feedback.

The advanteges of our prime location is that we are in the city center where all the happenings are, near to the Skytrain and entertainment zone.

Thank you for sharing your kind and positive comments with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good location. Taxi Thai Baht 300 + 70 Baht for expressway. Can also take the airport express and get down near JW Marriot and ask hotel to send in their shuttle. BTS stations Ploenchit and Nana , both are 5 minutes away from hotel. Hotel provides a shuttle to drop at the main rod if you dont want to walk the 5 minutes.

Reasonably good sized room. Booked in advance and so had a very good price of Thai Baht of 4131 for 3 nights (including taxes). Break fast was a letdown. Not much for vegetarians like me, else ok. Of course there were fruits and bread and milk to manage.

Staff were helpful and speak very good english. Internet is free though had a connecting problem in my room. Speed was good and no issues in public places or in my friends room too.

Quite near to the shopping locations like Pratunam market, Platinum mall etc. People keen on walking through the shopping areas can start with Central World which is about 15 minutes walk from hotel and then can walk through to Platinum and Pratunam.

A lot of bars and drinking spots nearby with reasonable drink prices. Worth staying here and repeat is recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear MABIndia,

Thank you very much for spending some of your valuable time into giving us such a good review, we do like our guest to share their experiences in our location especially our hotel.

Our hotel is in a very central lively location very near to the Skytrain and many other shopping destinations.

I will share your positive comments with our team, as they are encouraged by reviews such as yours to provide a good service and warmth at our establsihment.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Today I checked into this hotel and was advised that I could not have the breakfast I had paid for because on page 3 of the booking confirmation it stated ( in the small print) that I required a minimum number of points and that I din't satisfy that requirement.

Not only have I never read the small print I pointed out that the small print came to my attention after my booking was confirmed, and that the confirmation did state room with breakfast for two.

Not only did I get the feeling that they were putting their finances before common sense, (they did offer one free breakfast if a second was paid for) I rejected their compromise offer because I refuse to pay twice for the same meal.

I did point out that one would be foolish to pay $50 for the same room which is offered for $40 on the same page unless there were advantages or benefits, This was agreed but no refund was offered.

Fortunately I will be leaving this hotel tomorrow and will not return again

Room Tip: I would suggest to look elsewhere. you must stay here get your breakfast elsewhere.If
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear John7249,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and the experiecne you had in our hotel, I do regret the mishappenings during your stay and hopefully this will not tarnish the image of our property.

If you would like to reach for further details please do not hesitate to contact me personally at the follwing address. h7295-om@accor.com i will be more than glad to clarify any details concerning your booking.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Ibis nana is located right on sukumvit road soi 4

The hotel is big but the rooms are pretty small and you would feel very congested.
The bathrooms are even smaller.

It's located very close to nana BTS station about a 5 min walk. From station to hotel the hotel offers free shuttle drop to nana BTS station which would be recommended as the walk to the station can be nauseating to vegetarian people as the cooking odour of various roadside stalls can be very offensive

The breakfast offered has a good vegetarian spread.

Wifi is complimentary and fast

Being in the busy business district it is very traffic prone and can become a headache hence travel via BTS is recommended.
Also on the way from nana station to hotel you would get a number of shops to shop for clothes ,accessories,bags and all kinds of stuff. In the lane of hotel is an Indian restraunt Bawarchi which we did not try as we found the outlet of hotel Aarya on the BTS nana station which gave us actual Indian flavor and all kinds of dishes. But would recommend going to its full outlet just outside the nana station and reasonably priced

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear 911Ankur,

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to give us your comments on our hotels location and facilities.

We do strive to provide a good service to our costumers nd receiving positive constrcutive feedback helps us to improve and maintain a consistent service.

We would like you to know that you are more than welcome to come back and enjoy as well as share your experience once again at our property.

hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

There are many happening pubs for happy hour along the street. Great location with 10 min walking distance to the NANA train station and free shuttle van provided to the station as well. But not many taxi willing to take you back to this hotel because of the terrible traffic. So you are adviseble to travel around with train but not taxi if you staying here. The room is average with a very poor sound proof wall and disturbing sound along the corridor or room besides while sleeping!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo L, Manager at ibis Bangkok Nana, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Heng1011,

THank you very much for the good comments about our location and services provided to our valued customers, the free shuttle bus to the Nana skytrain does work during the seven days of the week it is a prime service offered to facilitate that first time or regular visit to our porperty.

We are glad that you have shared these useful tips and please rest assured that you are most welcome to our hotel, we do hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Bangkok Nana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Nana

Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Nana 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Nana offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at Ibis Bangkok Nana. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ibis Bangkok Nana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Bangkok Nana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.