We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but Memorable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites to your Saves list
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Soi Mahardlekluang 3, Rajdamri Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #69 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Short but Memorable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I recently had the opportunity to spend one night at the Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites. Even though it was a brief stay i was very much impressed by both the location and beautiful city views from my room. I certainly expect that the next time i need to stay in Bangkok this hotel will be my first choice. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the central business district.

Room Tip: Request a room on the pool side that faces the golf course and sky train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Khun Lovelykloy,

I would like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us at the Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites Bangkok. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel property and staff exceeded your expectations, and thank you very much for your review, your feed back is a valued for implement our product, services and engagement our staff.

Once, again thank you for choosing Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites Bangkok, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    89
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
55
36
17
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was huge. One bedroom had a King bed and the other, 2 (small) queen beds. Both en-suites were well equipped. The kitchen had the basics, but I was surprised they give you a coffee pod machine but you have to buy the pods from reception to actually use it. 4 complimentary pods a day would make more sense.

The pool was nice - pretty much always empty. You won't get any sun on the pool level but the raised sun deck gets sun in the mornings.

The location of the apartments is ideal - right next to the sky train, and it is not too far to walk to Central World etc.

Really the only things we had (minor) issues with were the slightly lumpy mattress topper on the king bed, and the limited breakfast choice. It was all cooked nicely, but there were only the same 4 things to choose from daily.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear mdearlove,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, following your recent stay at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and I am delighted to read that you and your family had a great experience . I will certainly share your kind words with our team for your feedback.

Once, again thank you for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back

Best regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredensborg, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My 2nd stay at Anantara Baan Rajprasong and liking it better and better. Attentive staff and the quiet location in a busy district area of Bangkok. Stay at Premium room, if budget allow.
Will be chosing to stay here again on my next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Aslam Akhtar,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to stay with us again and thank you very much for this outstanding review.

We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay and that you especially enjoyed the service personal touches and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous stay!

Best regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I travel a lot and use trip advisor to look up hotels, experiences, restaurants etc but I never take the time to fill in my own review. After our recent stay at Anantara Serviced Suites I realised it is not fair on them to not write a review.

Prior to our arrival they were helpful with our requests and very prompt in response. During our stay, nothing was too much for them. All staff were extremely helpful and greeted us by our names including our 2 year old daughter.

I know what is mentioned, you may 'expect' from the service industry, it certainly is not what is always received.

The apartment was a great size with great amenities close to everything including a little supermarket next door.

Would definitely recommend this place, and stay again.

Thank you to all the staff for making our stay such a fantastic one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Nicole,

Thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Many regrads,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very nice. They stay on top of the lobby and pools, but rooms are starting to be a little tired. Overall the staff is great and attentive. Any problems are dealt with efficiently and with little or no difficulties. Noise is an issue here, but its not too much of a problem, unless you really want quiet. Overall not bad value, I would return here

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear mikemurray2009,

Thank you very much for choosing Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites for your business trip.

I am delighted to read about your experiences with us, I am also pleased to read that you had enjoyed services provided by our team.

We are deeply apologies for any inconvenience may cause you during stay, it will definitely take a serious for comments, and you had engagement their work from your words.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best personal regards,

Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I wrote about this place before saying great staff and nice rooms but the same problems exist with the fitness center and sauna.

I suggested many times to the staff there they should simply turn the treadmills around so the runners who stay there like me could benefit from seeing the TV's instead of staring at the windows but was told they were upgrading the outdated treadmills with modern TV type so no need to simple turn them. That's 7 months ago and nothing has changed.

Also disappointed that the sauna is broke again and they say wont be fixed for months. What a joke as if it were the Hyatt or any other 4-5 star hotel they would be fixed in a matter of days.

They need management that understands guests pick certain hotels for certain reasons and unless they can improve the facilities and make simple changes that people like me will stay elsewhere.

One last comment is please put a dirty towel basket outside the fitness center so we can toss our dirty towels instead of relying on your staff to go pick them up around the pool. Your fitness staff are too busy working out with their friends to pick them up !!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

we took a one bed premier overlooking the race park... was wonderful sitting on one of our 2 balconies in the mornings and watching the horses run round the track. we liked the space , the bedroom is comfortable , great pillows and lovely line. The lounge is good too , with a kinchenette , pots and pans and all you might need for throwing together some breakfast. Lovely bathroom , big bath ...however , you can't fill the bath as the water isn't hot enough and does not have enough pressure. the coffee table had a huge crack in the glass which was held to together with sellotape. It appears as if someone has tried to smash the door in at some point too. as you are paying in the region of 100 gbp one would assume that the rooms would be maintained. the television channels are very limited.In saying all that , it was lovely and quiet down that soi... the views are great , the staff are friendly and helpful...The space in the apartment is great and the swimming pool is super !

Room Tip: premium one bedroom suites are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sathit_M, General Manager at Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear LiliFaerie,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor and we are most delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please allow me to personally extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the hot water and pressure. I have share to my engineering team to fix this issue.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Sathit Mansuwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites

Address: 3 Soi Mahardlekluang 3, Rajdamri Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Baan Rajprasong boasts 97 one and two-bedroom apartments in one of Bangkok’s most enviable locations, close to the city’s main shopping and business areas. Yet it is an oasis of tranquility that offers stunning views of the Bangkok skyline and feels a world away from the bustle of everyday life.Just 100 metres away from the main road and the Rajadamri BTS Skytrain station, making it perfect for those who like to be at the heart of the action. The journey to the business district of Sala Daeng and the connecting subway system takes just two minutes by BTS Skytrain, while the Siam Paragon and Sukhumvit shopping and entertainment complexes are just four minutes away. Each apartment, ranging in size from 77 to 156 sq metres and many with large balconies, is decorated and furnished in contemporary moods blended with a touch of Thai design. An elegant fusion of wood, glass and light is accompanied by charming indigenous touches. Anantara Baan Rajprasong features two dining options – The Terrazz Café, an all-day dining room on the ground floor that is also open to the public, and the private Tetto Lounge and adjoining terrace on the 12th floor with panoramic views over Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.