We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won't stay anywher else in Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 18 more sites!
Save
You added Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok to your Saves list
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fully Flexible Room only
Ranked #17 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 4,035 Reviews
Nome
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I won't stay anywher else in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

I chose to stay at the Chatrium Suites because of the positive feedback on trip advisor. My stay met all expectations and the next time I am in Bangkok I will choose no other hotel. My room was spotless, the kitchen amenities were wonderful and gave me a feeling of being home away from home. Each and every staff member I came in contact with provided the utmost customer service in a professional manner.

Thank you again for a magnificent stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumSuitesBKK, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, September 27, 2009
Dear thaidorran,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write and share your great experience following your recent stay at Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us with a favourable impression of our friendly and helpful staff. Your kind compliments have been shared to the entire team and they are appreciative.

Your kind patronage of Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Chatchawan Napawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,814
    987
    188
    32
    14
See reviews for
909
1,902
233
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bayarea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

This is a fantastic hotel! the staff is welcoming and extremely helpful. They will go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. the rooms were extremely clean and spacious. the maid comes by twice a day to clean your room. the breakfast buffet was good although i would have preferred more thai dishes. the concierge and reception staff were knowledgeable and spoke english. the hotel and the service was definitely five stars rating . the hotel has its own pier and river boat shuttle that runs every from the hotel pier to the BTS sky train pier every 15 min. Getting around bangkok for shopping was a breeze.. i plan to return to the Chatrium again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumSuitesBKK, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, September 27, 2009
Dear sweethot,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay here with a favourable impression of our accommodation by the river and other facilities arrangement especially personalised service from our staff. Your kind words of praise have been shared with the entire team and they are very appreciative.

Your kind patronage of Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner is very much appreciated and we hope that your future plans to Bangkok will include us again and that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai Hospitality.

With best regards,

Chatchawan Napawan
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

I Cannot say enough about this hotel, especially after having visited the other hotels listed on tripadvisor ahead of this curve.
firstly, get a river view suite. then, write down their phone no to show you cabbie at the airport, as most do not know how to get there. then, relax..
it is part of a residential complex, hence very safe and very serene.
the receptionist will check you in seated, will take you to your room and the manager will balk if you attempt to tip him. he can be seen mopping the floor,too.
the one restaurant is very nice, with excellent breakfast.
the ferry is very convenient to the skytrain, so you are in the city and yet out.
enjoy the riverside seating, waiting for the 15 minute ferries, enjoy the friendly staff and appreciate the serenity.
only problem is the lack of tourists, which does not lead the atmosphere to feel like a hotel. maybe it is a good thing, maybe bad. i just hope that their business picks up and they make money and survive the current downslump.
my wife and i loved this place and so will you.
by the way, the pool is highly recommended and far better than that at lebua.
so, go ahead and enjoy.
rgds

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumSuitesBKK, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, September 22, 2009
Dear hotsteve 21,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to provide us feedback following your recent stay at Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner.

As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our River View Suites as well as other facilities provided such as restaurants and boat shuttle service.

Your kind compliments of our staff has been shared to our team member and I know that they appreciate the recognition that you have given and are always delighted to be at your service.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Bangkok will include Chatrium Suites Bangkok , A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

With best regards,

Chatchawan Napawan
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

Chatrium was the 1st hotel I booked in my 2 months journey through some countries in Asia. The price was on 7th Aug 50Euro per day for 2 person incl. breakfast. Very nice one comparing to what you get for it. Stuff was excellent, suite huge with magnificent views over the river and Bangkok city. Swimming pool was perfectly set in the area. The only negative thing which I mentioned to the reception was that the internet wasn't free. Prompt after this I got for free the hotel's executive services suite where I could look on the net for our next stay. So the manager Chatchawan Napawan react very flexible and made a very good move that I couldn't afterwards say anything negative about the hotel. The shuttle boat service was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumSuitesBKK, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, September 22, 2009
Dear alanbates,

Thank you so much for sparing your valuable time to provide us feedback after your recent stay with us at Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner.

We very much appreciate your feedback and advice. The hospitality business is one of continuous improvement which is why we value the views of our guests and supporters very highly.

On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay here in our Suite with river view as well as other facilities provided.

Your kind patronage of Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back at your Bangkok home in the near future.

With best regards,

Chatchawan Napawan
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

This was our first stop in Thailand & we booked the river view, if I was you, so would I.

The rooms are big, very clean & with great facilities.

We got a bargain, £35 a night (cheaper than Lamphu Tree House) & it was worth much, much more.

We are buying the bed for ourselves on our return to England, this is how comfortable it was, seriously we are.

The service was A1 & they even delivered a fresh handmade cake for my partners birthday, which was a lovely touch.

Its a simple (free) boat trip to the nearest sky train into Bangkok's centre (Siam probably, zone 4 to start with) & back if you're getting home before 10:30, otherwise its definitely a taxi back & you'll need to take the hotels card with you so you don't have to explain where it is.

The restaurant/ breakfasts etc are very good, but I'd say go into Bangkok!

If we go back to Bangkok, this & Lo-Shu restaurant will be on our list, its definitely one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumSuitesBKK, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, September 17, 2009
Dear Honeymonster 102,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay here with a favourable impression of our accommodation and other facilities arrangement especially personalised service from our staff. Your kind compliments will be shared with the entire team.

Your kind patronage of Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner is very much appreciated and we hope that your future plans to Bangkok will include us again and that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai Hospitality.

With best regards,

Chatchawan Napawan
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

We had a 2 bed suite, and it was perfect. The 2 children had their own spacious room, with us all having a very large lounge area to relax after our trips into the sights of Bangkok centre. The suite had lovely views over the river from the balcony.

Whilst it is on the river, and a short (free) boat shuttle ride to the sky train and riverboat, it is a perfect calm retreat after a busy day in Bangkok.

Would recommend the river boat service to get to the Grand Palace (a must see trip in Bangkok). Do not listen to anybody who tells you the palace is closed in the mornings. It is a scam, as they are only looking to get you to go on their trip to see jewels etc.

The staff at the hotel were all very polite and helpful. They also provided cards to give to taxi drivers, with the directions in Thai, in order to help you get back to the hotel. Very useful!

The swimming pool at the hotel was lovely, and we all enjoyed relaxing there, when we had a chance during the day.

I would recommend the hotel for its service, the size of rooms, and also whilst slightly away from the main centre, for being the perfect family retreat.

We would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumSuitesBKK, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, September 22, 2009
Dear JPtravellerLondon,

Thank you so much for sparing your valuable time to provide us feedback after your recent stay with us at Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner.

We very much appreciate your feedback and advice. The hospitality business is one of continuous improvement which is why we value the views of our guests and supporters very highly.

On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay here with the accomodation and other facilities arrangements. We do hope very much that we might have the chance to welcome you back to your Bangkok at some point in the near future.

Your kind compliments haven been shared to our team member and they are all appreciative.

Your kind patronage of Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner is very much appreciated and once again, we look forward to welcoming you back to your Bangkok home in the near future.

With best regards,

Chatchawan Napawan
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was the best hotel we stayed in, in Thailand. The rooms were amazing, the staff were so friendly and helpful and the balcony views were unbelievable!

There was a pool which overlooked the river and a pool bar in which the staff again were very attentive and friendly.
The only downside was that it was a little bit out of the centre but with a city as huge as bangkok you may ask where exactly is the centre? But with a shuttle ferry goin every ten mins and an abundance of taxis its not really a problem!
Would definatley stay again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumSuitesBKK, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, September 16, 2009
Dear Cawley,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write and share your great experience following your recent stay at Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us with a favourable impression of our friendly and helpful staff. Your kind compliments will be shared with the entire team.

Your kind patronage of Chatrium Suites Bangkok, A Dusit Thani Hotels Partner is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Chatchawan Napawan
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#10 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Otel, HostelBookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.