We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Book It!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok to your Saves list
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Campaign Chatrium
Ranked #23 of 806 Hotels in Bangkok
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Book It!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Chatrium riverside hotel is an excellent hotel for vacation or business trip. I stayed there for 4 nights with my wife on my birthday.

Its really easy to get there, the shuttle boat's pier is 1 min walk from the saphan taksin bts station. The boat trip is only 2mins and you can enjoy the nice river view on the ride. I did walk to the bts station once and took about 10 mins.

The hotel is located with 2 other residence buildings. Restaurants, Starbucks and 7-eleven are all nearby. It's also very closed to the recently open night market "Asiatique".

Staffs are friendly, polite and willing to help at anytime. Room is clean and comfortable with nice river view and huge balcony. I didn't try much of the food in the hotel but the breakfast is great. The swimming pool is also great btw. I was even offered a surprise birthday cake, how's that?

It's very good value for the quality of room, service and comfort and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chihochoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great location with good views up and down the river. Access to the balcony was a bonus we do not get too often in highrise big city hotels. As an introduction to Bangkok this is a pretty good option. Service was excellent - polite friendly and helpful staff. The room was a good size and even had a small kitchen which we were not expecting. Bathroom, and particularly the shower, was not as clean as it could have been, which was a little concerning. Food was good at the restaurants although the service at the Chinese one on the top floor was a little too close - at least until more diners arrived.

Room Tip: higher rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HolidayMice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on the banks of the Chao praya river in Bangkok for a night in this hotel. Had a company meeting. First thing that gets you is simply the huge number of people going in and out of the hotel. The hotel has 34 floors and all rooms jav a stunning view of the river. The hotel runs a ferry shuttle sevice to the local ferry station which helps in abig way. You can take another ferry from there to move along the river or climb up to the saphan taksin BTS station. It helps you avoid the congested road traffic of Bangkok. The hotel is very close to a river side night market complex called ASIATIQUE. This place also has some entertainmen folk shows. The hotel rooms are neat clean and spacious. The facilities provided make the stay quite convienient. The bath room design is also lavish with separate booths for a shower and a bath tub. The swimming pool is big but all hotel residents can stare at you when you swim around location. The conference rooms on the fourth floor are good with panoramic river view and good arrangment of audio visual equipment. The ground floor conference rooms are dull and meed a revamp. The restaurent on the riverfront looks very beautiful butf the food was a let down. Even though the spread included Continental,Thai and Indian, the food taste was mideocre. The service of some of the staff was a tad sluggish maybe because of the heavy influx of tourists. But a big plus was the fact that most of the staff could understand and speak English. Overall would give 3.5 points out of 5.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank pankaj078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I had such a nice stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. The staff were so helpful at all times, and the view from my room was spectacular to say the least. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bangkok, and I will certainly return again. There is a complimentary boat service which transports guests to the fast train station which is also very handy.

Room Tip: If you request a high riverside room you will experience a spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just amazing! Concierge par excellence! From the moment you step out of your taxi, the service is at its best. The breakfast buffet will leave you confused because of the wide array of choices. The view is to die for -- bangkok riverside looks stunning at night. The rooms are very relaxing. And they upgraded us to a one-bedroom suite with your own lounge area and kitchen.

Room Tip: Choose riverside view rooms from level 20 up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed there for only 1 night on a weekend, we were upgraded to a suit room which is very nice ;however, at 4 AM the phone was ringing, we ignored, then the door bell rang, we ignored. 5-10 mins later the phone rang again, following up with door bell, we couldn’t resist it this time. We went out from the bedroom to check at the door and saw that they were trying to break in to our room (Thanks god we had the dooor gaurd on). They said that our room is supposed to check out by now and show us the check out room list. A bit shocked as we were half sleeping. Then there was a phone call from reception saying ‘oh it’s a mistake, there was fire alarm in your room so we sent our stuff to check (3 gentlemen)'. We let it go as we needed to go back to bed.

We kept all doubt until morning and asked the front manger about the whole situation. It was a mistake about the check out list but why did the reception lie to us?? We were apologized and offered some voucher.

Overall, we were happy about this hotel, mistakes can happen, no problem but they shouldn’t have lied to us. We will go back again, hopefully no one will bang on our door again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank taniatang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

This is an upscale hotel on the river with plush rooms and great ferry service. We enjoyed our stay here especially the beautiful and luxurious pool area. We thought a negative of the hotel was the lack of personalized service due to its large size and lack of entry foyer.... More just a busy hallway. Overall this is nice for the river experience, balcony room facing the river and pool but don't expect to feel as special as you do in other resorts of this price in Thailand.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BridgeSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 806 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 5,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#17 of 806 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 4,349 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#55 of 806 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 3,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing