We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay - Standard dropped” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Withinn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Withinn to your Saves list
Sleep Withinn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   76 Soi Rambuttri, Khaosan Road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #182 of 467 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Bolton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Second Stay - Standard dropped”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Second stay here in Sleep Withinn. The first time was 3 years ago and we were impressed with the service, accommodation and pool hence second booking.
Room was dark and dingy for a deluxe, no sleep as at the front of the hotel and music blared until after 3am.
You had to pay 1000 baht deposit even though hotel had been paid for upfront.
Water bottles were not free in the fridge. Brew facilities but no kettle.
Mouldy shower room.
Pool area was nice but pool was full of live bugs having a swim also.
I wouldn't stay here again, I would go to Buddy Lodge on Khao San.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel if you want some sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    164
    107
    49
    40
See reviews for
25
182
52
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ziar nad Hronom, Slovakia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel in this amazing city of Bangkok. We were three guys and stayed for two nights. Everything was great from the beginning till the end. Nice stuff, very helpful. Great price for room - we had an extra bed in double room. Free toiletries, towels. There is a sat TV, although we have never watched it. There is a fridge as well. What is among the best facilities, is a roof top pool!! Amazing. But is is open only till 9 PM. Just in front of the hotel is exchange office and 7/11 shop, there is everything basic what you need. Whole Rambuttri road is full of bars, restaurants, shops, food stalls, etc. Famous Khao San road is like 5 min. away by foot. But Rambutrri road is getting lively by dark as well (more then last year I guess). All in all great hotel with great price. I can definitely recommend this one. I will stay here again, when I am in Bangkok next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend on Sea
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

I saw this hotel when we were in Bangkok last year and decided at the time it would be the perfect location for what we wanted. We did all the touristy stuff before so didn't need the sky train etc.
We knew exactly what we were getting ourselves into in terms of the noise. If you want a quiet retreat or luxury of any kind then don't stay here. If you want cheap, cheerful & close to the nightlife then do! If you are tired enough and have had plenty of beer then you'll sleep through the noise!
We found the staff perfectly hospitable, one chap even rang our shuttle bus company for us when it was half an hour late.
Would I stay here again? I'm not sure but probably....

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

It was my 4th visit to Bangkok and I went there with my boyfrind and his parents and stayed 3 nights.

This hotel was really in the center of Kaosan area. It was located just about 50-meter inside from the one of the main entrances to Kaosan area. It is of course noisy around the hotel, but I did not feel annoyed from the noise outside at all. Rooms were clean, cozy and modern enough. The receptionist were OK. There were travel agecy on the ground floor and we could arrange day trip out with reasonable price. There were also one convience store and ATM machine in the same building. They said there is a pool on the roof but we had no time even to check.

I recommend those who want enjoy the Kaosan's crazy night till late night and jump into a good enough bed in 5 minutes since you feel like to go back to hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great value for money perfect location. Be prepared for small room however for what we paid (£20 for a double room!) was ideal. Night next to koh San road and roof top pool which although small was better than anticipated.
My lock broke on my suitcase and staff very kindly helped with sawing it off in a very haphazard way!
Would return for intial night stay following long flight from London!

Room Tip: The higher you go the less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

i usually stay here a lot , since i was traveling to the south of thailand and back and always find the " staff " rude not nice almost mean in many ways.
i found eachone to be very unwelcoming and not give you any eye contact at all .
i suggest for everyone out there not to stay here just because of how the staff treats you.
i'm sure the " owners " know this but do not care .
generally i would not care about the " staff " of a hotel , since your not sleeping with them and/or have much to do with them but in this hotel it does make a difference .
i find each one is jealous that we the tourists from other countries and work hard and are able to travel .
each of the staff likes to talk in " thai " specially to eachother when there is a problem with a guest.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else ...you will be much happier since there are many other guest houses near by
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for three nights and from the time we checked in the people on reception were so dismissive of us that it was just plain rude,they barely looked at us and made us feel really unwelcome.If we had not paid for three nights in advance we would have left,this is probably the only hotel in thailand where the reception have a really bad attitude, land of smiles indeed someone should tell this lot to a least try!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Withinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Withinn

Address: 76 Soi Rambuttri, Khaosan Road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 467 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Withinn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hip hotel with excellent service, located in the heart of old town, Banglumphu. Surrounded by magnificent temples, historical places and Grand Palace. Enjoy a lovely place to stay in Thai contemporary decor design in the prime spot of Khaosan area. The quiet Rambuttri Road, surrounded by delicious Thai restaurants, bar, shops, 24-hour convenience store, tour desk, internet shop, tailor, clinic, entertainment store, clothing store and everything within 1 minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Withinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep With Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Withinn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.