We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel location,just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of P2 Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added P2 Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
P2 Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1091/213-216 Soi Petchaburi 33 | Makkasan, Rachathavee, Bangkok 10400 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #500 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel location,just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

located near pratunam market and platinum shopping mall, also few step to siam centre and other interesting place, first time I came a little bit worried because other reviewers said it was so so and in alley location so quite dark, in fact yes this hotel located in alley, dark at night but still acceptable since just a few step to the main road, their staff are helpful with simple english,room quite big just a bit root smell, even at the lobby, maybe they need to change their room fragrance, lift is very small,but overall I had no bad experience stayed here.

Room Tip: wifi is not good, better to bring your own modem or activate mobile data if you need internet, break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    57
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
16
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay in the P2 Boutique hotel! We stayed there for 4 nights on the 6th floor.

Although the hotel may look old from the outside, the interior of the hotel is well maintained and clean. The hotel room we got was clean and simple. Toilet was nicely lit. They provided 1 travel adapter in the hotel room which was very useful.

The staff there were warm and welcoming. We had to trouble them to help us to do a last minute booking to go to the floating market and they were very helpful in helping us book a tour. Thumbs up!

Wi-fi in the room is indeed an issue, especially at night. In order to get strong Wi-fi one have to use phones in the lobby or early in the morning.

Location wise, it is not very close to the BTS station or Platinum Mall. About 10 minutes walk. There's a 7-11 nearby which we will pick up our breakfast/snacks.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Although the room is clean, however, there is no Wi Fi in the room. To borrow their modem, there is a 300 baht deposit. What was disappointing was the breakfast.
After I had checked out and was about to leave for the airport, the reception said that their adaptor was missing and wanted to charge 100 baht for it. After searching my luggage and could not find their adaptor, they insisted that I had to pay! The adaptor only costs 20Baht and I spent 10 minutes searching for it and keeping the driver waiting! Good thing we were the only ones to be driven to the airport!

The tuk-tuk had difficulty finding this hotel and had to go a big round about in order to drop us in front of the hotel. Since my aged mother had difficulty in walking, inconvenient to get off at the main road as the hotel is in the center of the side street.

Room Tip: No good views as this hotel is not very high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

It was more of a chalet than hotel, seriously. The 'hotel' was quite creepy too. Wi-Fi that is somewhat lacking. Location wise, pretty dangerous at nice as its located at an alley and its extremely dark at night. Good thing that there was a 7-11 two blocks away. Mostly took taxi to everywhere, but walked to Platinum Fashion mall with the help of Google Map, which took 20 mins.

The room I had had uneven flooring, one huge bump as if a human is buried under the fake hardwood floor. Shower area was separated by shower blinds. Bed was so-so. TV is watchable but they are all local Thai channels. I was lucky enough to find Just for Laugh gags program where no talking was needed.

I gave their buffet breakfast a skip as it was really really lacking. Oily fried sunny-side ups, toasts and 2 different type of cereal were the only edible ones. I rather leave to find some local food.

Gave it 2/5 for the place having cheap rates and the bed & toilet was average.

Room Tip: Skip their awful breakfast! & Go for a better hotel, seriously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel are quite clean. We don't face any trouble looking for food at very late evening as there have a lot of road side stalls open until very late. We like the road side stall selling noodle soup with long queue, it's delicious. Should give a try if you staying there. We don't have any problem looking for famous local tidbits as the shop only next to the hotel. You can ask them to help you pack together with your small items example- shoes, bag & etc (for easy to check-in at the airport) into the box if you buy goodies from them. Don't have any problem to get a cab at the main road. If the cab didn't know where you stay, just tell them that you stay next to City Inn hotel.
Overall, the hotel still okay if you are in budget holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed here during a promotion from a travel agency. I stayed in this hotel with 3 friends. The hotel is alright considering it's price. It is a lil far away from the central pratunam area; it's quite a tiring walk if you are carrying huge shopping bags. The room is clean and quite large. The walls of the toilet is a lil too thin as we could hear whatever the couple next door was saying and doing. The breakfast was alright too. The staffs are quite friendly. Overall, it is an acceptable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

A very simple small scale hotel. Walking distance to 7-11 and road side stalls. Also a walking distance to Platinum. But as it is a small hotel, many taxi driver doesn't know it location. Hence, its better to tell them a bigger landmark.

It is location next to a famous local titbits- chicken floss stick. good bargain to purchase from them.. slightly cheaper.

There are few some good restaurants and local wet market around that area. It is a good place to walk around.

It is general safe to walk around. Just be extra careful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to P2 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P2 Boutique Hotel

Address: 1091/213-216 Soi Petchaburi 33 | Makkasan, Rachathavee, Bangkok 10400 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #500 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — P2 Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your P2 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P2 Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.