We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P2 Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added P2 Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
P2 Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1091/213-216 Soi Petchaburi 33 | Makkasan, Rachathavee, Bangkok 10400 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #500 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is my first stay in Bangkok and I am glad to book with P2 Boutique hotel.

I quite like the location of the hotel with its proximity to the shopping centers and to the neighbourhood shops. Staffs are friendly and nice (probably most of Thailand ppl are~)
Room is spacious and clean enough. (ants are running around but I take it as a sign that the room is spiritually clean...lol)

Breakfast is passable but you can easily head out for some of the street foods or brekkie at the major shopping malls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nukun, Hotel and Resort Stylish at P2 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear jueline,

Thank you for your great to spend time at P2 Boutique Hotel during you visit Bangkok.
We will learn more to reach the best service and reach guest's satisfaction.

Best regards,
Nukun S. Mr. (Noel);
Assistant Ecommerce Manager.
Tel: +66 (0) 26289700 -2 Ext 10.
Fax: +66 (0) 26289703
Mobile: +66 (0) 86222 3384
E mail: saleonline@hotelstylish.com
Skype: nukun210 Line : nukun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    57
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
16
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

This is the worst hotel that I have ever stay. Book the hotel through one of the singapore tour agency "apple holiday" which is located at chinatown.

1) The breakfast is really bad and not much choices available. Everyday is the same thing.

2) The staff is lazy and not that friendly at all. Taking their own sweet time to do things.

3) Not all tuk tuk or taxi driver know where is the hotel location. So it is a "must" to bring the hotel map out.

4) And the worst thing is.. During the last day of our check out. There is a driver from p2 hotel who is suppose to send us to the airport. He did come to fetch us but when we reach the airport, I'm the first to alight and I saw him going to the boot taking out all the luggage. He using so much force and try pulling the luggage all that. End up he spoil my luggage wheel.

He thought that no one see it and throw the wheel back to the van! When I go confront him, he still argue that before we board, the luggage already spoil. Totally nonsense! It's common sense. Nobody will actually carry a spoil luggage with one spoil wheel. The p2 staff also can be the witness. Because when we check out, they are the one who help us push the luggage aside and keep it at the reception counter.

If I am the one who spoiI it myself. I won't be so unreasonable and push the blame to others. But the fact is the driver spoil it and I saw it with my owb eyes! He still behave so rude. After arguing for 40mins, he give us 200baht which is ard 4sgd?! To so call "compensate" us. 4sgd for a luggage?!
We got no choice just to take the money because it's time for us to check in for our flight. Before that we try to call the p2 hotel but after they hear what we say and try to tell us the driver no money to pay, they hang up our call!!!

1 month plus and none of the p2 staff has follow up this issue. We contact the "apple holiday" but they also keep dragging!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nukun, Hotel and Resort Stylish at P2 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear namelessXx,

Thank you for your kind to spend time with P2 Boutique Hotel,
I'm very sorry for any inconvenience caused during to staying at our Hotel and again thank you for your all comment, breakfast, Front Desk, Hotel Staff, Location and transfer from Hotel to Airport.

However, I still hope you will give opportunity with us to service again for next occasion when you come to Bangkok again.

Please accept our apologize since any any convenience caused and we will kept your comment to develop for all to reach the best service and reach guest's satisfaction.

Best regards,
Nukun S. Mr. (Noel);
Assistant Ecommerce Manager.
Tel: +66 (0) 26289700 -2 Ext 10.
Fax: +66 (0) 26289703
Mobile: +66 (0) 86222 3384
E mail: saleonline@hotelstylish.com
Skype: nukun210 Line : nukun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast is bad. The view is bad. Meaning, there is no view. Much noise from other parts of the hotel. Internet connection is not stable. Is located close to shopping area, which is good. But this hotel is still not recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights. Place was pretty ulu in some ways as it's a quiet car park entrance in so if you're going alone for a gal, maybe not a good idea although BKK is not that unsafe to travel alone...

Rooms are ok and we are lucky to have a room ready (we booked 2 rooms) even though it's not check-in time so that we can place our luggages in the room & then go out shopping but the internet is really bad even though you have full bar signal. Breakfast is so-so as not much variety. It's around 10--15mins walk to Platinum/Pratunam/CentralWorld etc. Overall, considered ok given the price range.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stay in P2 2nd time for 3 nights due to a good experience from previous trip. The place remain clean and neat. Staff recognise us and welcome with warm greeting...a good start to a short holiday...

While the hotel is some walking distance away from Pratunam, the beauty is that it provide the peace and quiet away from crowds. You will get good sleep ready for next day. I do enjoy the street side stalls and sights along the way to Pratunum and the old wholesales market.

Good simple breakfast..delicious..very asian..egg in heart shape...Since on holiday...just need to be delight with simple things in life...Happiness is easy..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

stayed there for 3 nights, upon arrival, they had a pleasant tv screen welcoming you with your name (though they spelt my name wrongly).

only one lift to go up and down so sometimes the wait can be alittle long. the staff at the counter are quite helpful and the masseurs was not too bad.
Hotel breakfast was quite alright, a suitable spread.
the room was nice and pleasant, they combined 2 double beds into one super gigantic bed for us though there was a gap in the middle still haha. No view from the hotel room though.

about 5-10min walk to the bkk shopping districts so quite easy to navigate from the hotel and back!

Overall, a decent hotel reasonably priced!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We had loads of coins left over at the end of our trip and one of the staff went all out to help us sort out, counted and taped up the coins in neat rolls just so that I can buy some coffee with them. One negative point is late check-in, room was not ready even way after 1300hours but since it's so near all the shopping area, it wasn't much of a problem.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to P2 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P2 Boutique Hotel

Address: 1091/213-216 Soi Petchaburi 33 | Makkasan, Rachathavee, Bangkok 10400 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #500 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — P2 Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your P2 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P2 Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.