We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Khurana Inn V/S Amari Atrium (a 4*)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khurana Inn

Save Saved
You added Khurana Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Khurana Inn
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   120/176-180, Rajprapop Rd | Near Bai Yoke 2 Tower, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #321 of 440 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Khurana Inn V/S Amari Atrium (a 4*)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Let me ask all aspiring Bangkok tourists one question...!! Why does one ever go to Bangkok...?! Of course! Its either the fact that its the party capital of the world, or that its a shoppers paradise or its the fact that you can walk down the streets all night either hopping from one club to the other, or one night market to the other!

I've never been able to justify spending too much on accommodation/hotels in Bangkok, since you hardly hardly spend any time at all in the room! So for me all I've ever needed is a clean room, a neat bathroom and a place to crash! I've never understood people going and staying in five stars in a place like Bangkok! A 5* in Maldives, I understand; in Thailand, nope! Here's why...!

I stayed in Amari Atrium, apparently a self-proclaimed luxurious property! Yup! The place is stunning : lovely welcoming lobby, wonderful views of the Chao Phya River...! But here's why I prefer Khurana Inn over it any day...! You walk out of Khurana Inn, right into a street market...! Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza (The Electronic Connoisseur's paradise), Pratunam Market are all less than a 5-MINUTE WALK!!! Patpong (A sinner's Boulevard!) is a 10 minute ride in a taxi (100 THB) or a tuk-tuk (80 THB)...! To top that all, the hotel is so so so easy on the pocket...! I'd rather blow up my money on partying, clubbing, shopping, having a blast walking the streets of Bangkok, than stay cooped up in some really expensive hotel room that is so so far away from city centre...!

The food's a lovely combination of Indian and Thai; the bathroom, albeit small, has 24 hours hot water, and the staff is wonderfully helpful! The metro station is less than a 5 minute walk, so in case you are travelling light, you can just take the Airport Express Train to Ratchapharop Station and walk to the hotel. I would LIVE HERE EVERY SINGLE TIME I GO TO BANGKOK...! There would be no two ways about it!

Room Tip: You can choose from the twin to the three-bedded room...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukit_11, General Manager at Khurana Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Ambli

LIVE HERE EVERY SINGLE TIME I GO TO BANGKOK...! Wow I can see how much you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you again. Looking forward serving you.
Thank you again for everything and being such a nice guest with us

Regards
GM
Khurana Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    11
    6
    8
See reviews for
9
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Khurana Inn is a total value for money stay.

Strategically located at the heart of Bangkok's shopping area. It is a stones throw away from the major shopping malls such as Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza and Pratunam Plaza.

These are the major shopping centers that everyone flocks to.

Khurana Inn has an awesome combination of Indian and Thai food. They have Indian TV channels too!

The staff is very helpful and understand English, Hindi and Thai! Makes you feel at home with large rooms for awesome prices.

I would rather go and stay here than at the big 5 star hotels anytime... If you have to go to pattaya then you can get buses and cabs from near the hotel itself. Or else just ask the reception they will go out of their way and help you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukit_11, General Manager at Khurana Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Prat

Thank you so much for your stay with us. Looking forward serving you again.
I can see how much you enjoyed shopping next time we go together :D

Regards
GM
Khurana inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

Similar to what other travelers has mentioned, though the room looks neat, there are small cockroaches running around the desk used to put the telephone.
Good Points: 1. Friendly Staff 2. Good Location - Near to Baiyoke and Pratunam Market Bad Points: 1. Rooms are small with cockroaches 2. No Bath-tub 3. Water Heater will switch to cold water even though you turned to warm water 4. Breakfast - Only egg omelet 5. Food from the restaurant cost 200B 6. Free wi-fi - Cant connect at all 7. Can hear people talking loudly 8. Renovation beside the hotel - Noisy

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukit_11, Owner at Khurana Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
I would like to appologize for the inconvenience, and thank you for your patience. Appreciate the feedback. We appreciate your stay with us at the hotel. The Issue has been immedialtely raised to concerned. We have fixed the problem.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Khurana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khurana Inn

Address: 120/176-180, Rajprapop Rd | Near Bai Yoke 2 Tower, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 440 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Khurana Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Khurana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khurana Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khurana Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.