We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Dawin Bangkok Hotel to your Saves list
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 / 1-2 Soi Nanatai (4) | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #149 of 776 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Solid value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Dawin Sukhimvit Bangkok
The Good
Location. We booked this hotel after an unfortunate series of events precipitated our arrival in Bangkok earlier than planned. This place was close to public transit and very easy to locate. Has an elevator. A variety of restaurants and bars was mere steps away, yet the room itself was very quiet. It was also clean and there was plenty of space. Wifi, strong signal, available everywhere. Rooms have TV with English channels, air con.
The Bad
Location. A variety of bars was mere steps away. By variety I refer to the plethora of young 'ladies' willing to expend their valuable time by having a drink with you.
In short
The area was hectic, but right off public transport and the rooms themselves were quite calm. A solid value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing to stay with The Dawin Bangkok.


We really appreciated your valuable time to give us a positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and all the facilities we are offering here at The Dawin Bangkok. We will try our best to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable and memorable stay. A satisfied customer is always the best reward we have.

Thank you again for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ms.Kanokwan Settachai
Front Office Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    284
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
3
57
95
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel was booked for its location close the a bit of night-life and also easy access to BTS transport.

The rooms are very small, staff are not the most smiling and friendly people we have meet. Breakfast is one of the worst we have had in a hotel, second cup of coffee cost extra.

Room was clean, air con was a bit noisy.The roof top pool is small size with uncomfortable sun chairs.

We had no luck getting wifi to work in our room more than 30 seconds at a time.

All in all we picked this hotel for the location, we could have done better with another hotel in the close area for about the same amount of money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comments on the tripadvisor.


It is with sincere regret to learn that you are not satisfied with our services, please accept our apologies.


However, we were pleased to learn that you appreciated the cleanliness of our room and location. For the inconveniences with our air conditioner and the internet, we have passed your comments to our technical manager to seek for any solutions and to prevent any future occurrences.


We are sorry that you found the rooftop pool is too small and not the way you had anticipated to be. Because of the small space, it is not possible to create a pool that is larger than this.


For the staffs, we will try our best to train them appropriately to make your next stay more enjoyable.


Thank you for your comments. We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to The Dawin Bangkok Hotel.

Sincerely,

Ms.Kanokwan S.
Front Office Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in great location many bars,restaurants,shopping and sky train within 200m rooms are clean comfortable and spacious very friendly staff that are competent and know how to make you feel special have stayed in many hotels in se asia and this would be one of the best thanks Dawin

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greeting from The Dawin Bangkok Hotel!!

Thank you very much for sharing this lovely comment regarding your recent stay at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed the city view, comfort of our rooms and all the facilities we are offering. Indeed the location of our hotel is very convenient.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you in the near future at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Ms.Kanokwan S.
Front Office Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have stayed at many hotels around the world. This hotel has the warmest atmosphere I have ever experienced. The staff is exceptional. They are friendly, helpful and take care of all your needs. The room was very comfortable with a mini bar, flat screen TV, wonderful shower and very comfortable bed. Then there is the food. I have been to Thailand on five different trips. The food ranks as some of the best ever. My taste buds were very, very happy morning, noon and night. I am very surprised that the hotel is as reasonably priced as it is. There are many hotel in the area that are triple the price and do not compare to The Dawin Hotel. You CANNOT go wrong. I rarely write reviews, but this was well deserving great praise. Brandin Shost

Room Tip: Floors one, two and three are non-smoking. The pool is outside on floor 6. It is very nice and qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Brandin S.
Thank you very much for your valuable comment of sharing great experiences at The Dawin Hotel Bangkok.
We are most appreciate to know that you had a wonderful with hotel amenities, facilites and services.
As our core values to maintaine hotel premises cleanliness, up to date, staff friendliness not yet we are doing single part of hotel to be your home atmosphere.
We believe that our services would meet every single customer expectation and feel truely at home.
I wish you a pleasant day and looking forward to welcome back to your home at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel.

Warmest regards,
Mr. Theera Thongchidchua
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My recent 2 stays in Bangkok probably makes it to 10 times I have stayed at this hotel now. Why ? Because when you find the hotel that you like and it serves your purpose to the max, You stick with it. I have got to know some of the staff and management now, and the reception and interaction with me is exceptional. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The restaurant serves top quality meals at very reasonable prices. To even enjoy a beer out on the street veranda and find that the beers are cheaper than any of the surrounding bars is a big plus. I was in need of some professional medical help while I stayed, and Mr. Theera went out of his way to assist and was always very concerned in my welfare. Much appreciated, Thank you Theera.

I have no reason to ever considering staying at any other hotel when I visit Bangkok. Personally I rate this hotel 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the highest standard. I go deluxe but not a lot of difference to a standard. Fittin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear LeRoytheBoy,
Greeting from your home in Bangkok at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel!!
First of all, we wish you get well soon and welcome back to your home always.
We are very much appreciate for your review and concerned of your healthy.
It is certainly, food and drink prices at our restaurant is reasonable and providing a seating chill-out overlooking people stroll a long the street.
The room more than quiet to have a good sleeping at night for refreshing yourself doing activities the next day.
Once again, we hope you would get better and we are awaiting to serve you again as always do.

Warmest regards,
Mr. Theera Thongchidchua
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

In the heart of the Entertainment center Soi 4. We stay in the suite room at floor 7. Very big room with large balcony and fantastic view over Bangkok. I really can recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly. We will certainly come back next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear cbeck71,
First of all, I would like to express my sincere thanking you for spending time sharing your experiences at The Dawin Bangkok.
We are more than happily to hear that you were enjooyable and had a pleasant vacation.
Eventhough the hotel is located among entertainment area but also you are able to have a good sleep without noise disturbance and enjoy outdoor swimming pool.
Any expectation you would get from our attentive staff.

Once again, thank you very much for your time and we wish you a wonderful day.
We all are awiating to welcome you in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Mr. Theera Thongchidchua
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very nice hotel,Nice clean rooms,Freindly staff and well located,hotel has all mod cons,The food is spot on and the hotel also has a swimming pool on the top deck, Good value for money this was my second stay there and will certainly stop there again next time im in Bangkok

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Tatch_1,
Greeting from The Dawin Bangkok Hotel!!
It is very nice to hear from you for valuable comment sharing experiences to other customer and hotel staff to know on how you had pleasant stay with us.
Only one word, it makes us million happily and the outcome would be deliviery to all customer more than happyness.

Once again, thank you very much for your spending time to write on your piont of view.during you were staying at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel.

We will be continuing promoting atmosphere as you are home.

Warmest regards,
Mr. Theera Thongchidchua
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dawin Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

Address: 35 / 1-2 Soi Nanatai (4) | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dawin Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the Fall of 2008, THE DAWIN BANGKOK is the proud and newest addition to Dynasty Inn Group of Hotels. Expect modern contemporary design, intimate ambiance, and modern functionality at our new city hotel. At THE DAWIN, our friendly and attentive staff is dedicated to serving both business and leisure travelers. As a new urban hotel, we are situated in a great location within walking distance to the sky train on Soi 4 off Sukhumvit Road, the heart of Bangkok’s prestigious businesses, shopping and Embassies. Highlights of The DAWIN include free WI-FI internet access throughout the hotel, roof-top salt water-treated swimming pool with outdoor sundeck, and our popular outdoor sidewalk patio and dining spot --- the perfect place for people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Dawin Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dawin Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.