We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent a la carte Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Dawin Bangkok Hotel to your Saves list
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 / 1-2 Soi Nanatai (4) | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #164 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent a la carte Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We enjoyed the breakfast here already a few times, and it was always excellent!
They offer a decent selection of a la carte sets with choice of eggs and regular condiments like ham, bacon etc.
Different from many others in this price range (130 THB/set), the orange juice is fresh and the coffee is good!

Worth to drop in if you are in the Nana area in the morning!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear SomedayDinner,
First of all, I would like to express my sincere to thanking you for being experienced and patronage at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel as always.
We are most appreciate on your comment regarding to a decent selection of a la carte sets.
We intent to provide a good quality with reasonable prices at panoramic view overlooking people strolling and sipping drink at the road and bars within the hotel and nearby.
In the near future, I would recommend you to experience a drink and snack at hotel rooftop pool which is a quiet and privacy atmosphere.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we would keep the quality and service up to standard for a guest ssatisfaction.

Warmest regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    270
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
2
49
85
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ban Phe, Rayong
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Soi Nana is not the most beautiful soi in Bangkok, and the Dawin is an oasis in the desert. Soi Nana is a great location because it is on the BTS Skytrain line, close to the Asok subway line, and walking distance to Terminal 21 Mall. There are other hotels in the area for two or three times the Dawin price, but they aren't worth it in my opinion. Breakfast at the Dawin is very reasonable in price and very good choices. Rooms are big and the king size bed is comfortable. Bathroom is roomy and very clean, and lots of water pressure and hot water. Pool on the roof is small but very private. Best of all is the staff. They were all very friendly and helpful with any request.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The staff, location, restaurant, room were perfect to me. Come right downstairs in the morning and order a delicious breakfast. Then walk right down the street and get more food or shop on the street. Very close to Nana Station so you can catch the train anywhere. At night, just a quick walk and there you are in the heart of the night life. The staff was amazing.
***The male manager there walked me all the way to Nana Station and rode with me on the train all the way to where I needed to go just to show me how to use the service. He went out of his way to do this. I will stay here from now on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotka, Finland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Location is excellent in case you are keen on night life, stylish lobby bar and almost excellent service. One waiter working on the bar just could not smile or say anything? Room really small and maybe needs a update. Aircon is blowing directly to the bed what may cause sneefing and aching. Breakfast not worth of paying advance. Really so simple and many cafes nearby lot more affordable foods. Small pool on the roof and relaxing place for sun bathing. Limited credit card acception, Diners Club members are not wellcome.

Room Tip: Standard room is really too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I've stay here a number of times now and it's perfect can't fault this place.. staff are so friendly and will help in anyway they can. I found that I got the best rate for exchange from Aussie dollar to Thai baht it was the best I got on my whole trip in thailand. I've Got 4 rooms booked for June 2014 and can't wait to get back there and see the lady's of nana plaza.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Located on the busy soi 4 this hotel is at the far end of the soi so its still quiet enough.
The standard room is small but comfortable with good air conditioning.
The staff were very pleasant.
Its only a 5 minute walk to sukhumvit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed at The Dawin before and have many friends that have stayed too! The level of service is on par with a 5 star hotel as it was 2 and 3 years ago! The hotel is run well.The rooms are on the smaller size and you cannot open the windows anymore but the rooms are very modern with LCD tv, great air-con and comfy bed,in room coffee making facility and a fully stocked mini bar with decent prices. The cafe at the entry of the hotel is superb with its breakfast and lunch options,although breakfast is not included in the room, a full american breakfast with coffee and juice will only set you back about 130 baht. The staff are great as usual and they listen! There's a small pool, 7-11 next door and restaurant,with only about 150 metres walking distance to Nana and Sukhumvit, this is our usual place to stay. It is GF Friendly as well for those solo travellers and there is a pharmacy and a bar right across the road but a good sleep at night,we will be back!

Room Tip: The superior rooms are a lot roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dawin Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

Address: 35 / 1-2 Soi Nanatai (4) | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#172 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dawin Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the Fall of 2008, THE DAWIN BANGKOK is the proud and newest addition to Dynasty Inn Group of Hotels. Expect modern contemporary design, intimate ambiance, and modern functionality at our new city hotel. At THE DAWIN, our friendly and attentive staff is dedicated to serving both business and leisure travelers. As a new urban hotel, we are situated in a great location within walking distance to the sky train on Soi 4 off Sukhumvit Road, the heart of Bangkok’s prestigious businesses, shopping and Embassies. Highlights of The DAWIN include free WI-FI internet access throughout the hotel, roof-top salt water-treated swimming pool with outdoor sundeck, and our popular outdoor sidewalk patio and dining spot --- the perfect place for people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Dawin Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dawin Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.