We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Bangkok!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Book, Save 25%
Ranked #31 of 776 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quebec City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Bangkok!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

Bangkok can be a busy, hectic place but we've found a bit of peace and quiet at the Marriott Sathorn Vista. The staff is always smiling and helpful, with the concierge more than happy to set up tours and recommend places to see. The rooms are enormous and tremendous value considering the location. You're in Sathorn, a quiet place dominated by embassies and upper-scale buildings. While it's not exactly Chinatown, you're a stone's throw away from Silom and the seediest parts of Bangkok (don't worry, it's surprisingly safe). It takes a few minutes to head to Sathorn pier to get on a boat and visit Wat Arun, the Royal Palace and the riverboat market. However, if you want to stay in and chill then this is a perfect place, with a rooftop pool (on top of the 5th floor), friendly bar service and excellent food. Prices are ok... it's not street food but they're not ripping you off either.. expect a bit lower than your normal western prices. All in all, a great place to stay in Bangkok!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    135
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
141
121
38
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
847 reviews 847 reviews
249 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
420 helpful votes 420 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

Decided to stay here after hearing good reviews from colleagues and made a reservation with airport pickup. The start wasn't great as the pickup was late by around 20minutes and I arrived at the hotel in a bad mood. Entering the room lifted by mood somewhat as it was nice and very very huge with kitchen, dining area, living area and seperate bedroom with huge bathroom with seperate shower and tub. And 2 large flat screen tvs. Breakfast was decent with a medium variety and the restaurant was bright and airy. Another letdown was my request for daily morning newspapers which never came. It is along the same stretch of road as Sukothai, Banyan Tree, Fraser Suites Sathorn and Metropolitan. Not in the shopping area, but if you can walk 20mins, or talk a cab, you'll get there. Room service was ok, and the chicken green curry was 1 of the spiciest I've ever had.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

After having spectacular time in Thailand ( Koh Pangan - Palita Lodge, Krabi - Cha Wan Resort) we arrived to Bangkok, Sathorn Vista Marriott. Don’t bother to look for anything else! This place is brilliant….has everything you need and more, is very central and staff was so helpful I couldn’t believe it.
Unfortunately I got food poison (ate duck in shopping centre), staff got us tea bags, packed some food for my husband to take to room for me, they were even asking how I was feeling …. they were so caring. There is lovely swimming pool on the 5th floor and spectacular view from all the floors. Brilliant value for money and we will only book there again when in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

My wife and I have just completed a one month stay here for business. Prior to arriving we checked out several Executive Apartments in Bangkok online, then narrowed the selection down to four... and ultimately picked this property after checking out reviews and talking to each of the properties. We have been absolutely thrilled with our choice. After arriving we did physically check out two of our other choices and were even more convinced that we'd made the right choice. The property itself is very new so everything is in good shape and well maintained. The staff are absolutely fantastic! They really can't do enough for you. They have a service mentality that is unrivalled. Service at this property is 'very genuine'. You can certainly get good service at many top hotels in the world but at the Marriott Sathorn Vista you can really tell that they 'genuinely' want to look after you. A couple times we've been for meals at the Oriental Mandarin Bangkok (it has been one of the top 10 hotels in the world for many years) and found their staff to be very professional, but, not the same genuine caring attitude that the staff have here. We've lived in 8 different countries and experienced a variety of serviced apartments; this has been our favourite, primarily because of the staff. Having said that, our apartment is very well appointed and the facilities are very good. Having the benefit of a washer and drier in the apartment has also been a God send. The gym is well equipped and has been quiet each morning when I use it. We've also never had a challenge getting a deck chair by the pool. The property is very well situated for business but it's also only a short taxi or Sky Train (BTS) ride to other attractions (Taxi's are incredibly cheap here so the only real benefit of the BTS is to avoid some of the traffic gridlock at rush hour. There are some good restaurants within easy walking distance (one of the best Thai restaurants in the city is virtually across the street). We have been thoroughly spoiled here and well no doubt have a challenging time adjusting to the real world again. This doesn't feel like living in an apartment, it feels like living in a top notch hotel with all the services that come with that. What makes this property unique is that the staff here really get to know you and look after you like family.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

I was blown away by the cleanliness of this hotel/apartment and the professionalism of the staff. Everyone was very enthusiastic about helping us out and giving recommendations regarding restaurants, shopping, etc. Our 1-bedroom apartment was spectacular, with a full-sized fridge, dishwasher, full supply of dishes, and a washer and dryer, which was absolutely key. The bathroom was also beautiful and modern.

Although not necessarily centrally-located for tourists, it is a 10 minute walk to the subway and night market, and taxis are readily available. I would highly recommend this place for anyone visiting Bangkok, either short-term or long-term.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thimpu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

Although relatively new, the Marriott Service Apartments are not as nice or comfortable as some of the other places in Bangkok. My wife and I are regular visitors to Bangkok and we either use Service Apartments when we stay a little bit longer or hotels when we only stay a few days. The location of these apartments is not very convenient and the traffic can become a major drawback for this place. Also, the facilities are maybe not as luxurious and spacious as they should and overall Sathorn as a location is not as convenient for tourists (always have to take cabs to do anything, shopping, eating). We wanted to try but would not go back especially as it was after all quite pricey.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

We just returned from our vacation in Thailand. We stayed in Sathorn Vista all our 4 nights in Bangkok. We had a great stay and would greatly recommend this hotel to others. Good spacious rooms, excellent layout, very friendly staff and overall very clean.

Cleanliness - 5/5 -> It's very new (perhaps just about a year old). Everything is shining clean.

Staff - 5/5 -> I would specially like to comment on their friendly and welcoming staff. Their staff will go out of the way to help you and make sure you feel at home. In Bangkok taxi drivers will usually give you a higher quote if they see you are a foreigner. Also, they may try to give you excuses (e.g. where you want to go is currently closed for lunch/etc) and take you to another place (especially to shopping places where they can earn commission even by taking you there). So we were a bit worried to book the taxi by ourselves to go to the floating market (usually a 0.5 day trip). So we asked the hotel to book a taxi for us. They booked the taxi, helped us negotiate the price plus took note of the driver's ID card & phone number and during the middle of the trip they actually called the taxi driver to check and make sure we are doing ok. Their staff also 'smilingly' answered all our Bangkok/sight-seeing-information/good-eating-places/where-do-we-find-this/how-do-we-get-there/etc questions (and we had lots of questions).

Location - 4/5 -> Not close to any MRT stations but the nearest MRT is about 10mins walk. But taxis (relatively cheap) were always available.

Overall - 4+/5 -> Definitely recommend especially if you are traveling with children and plan to stay in Bangkok *not* too short (e.g. 1-2 nights).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.