We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 755 Hotels in Bangkok
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Family stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Really spacious 2 bed apartments. Great pool for the kids. Fab buffet breakfasts with again a great selection for everyone. NB just a 10 min walk to the sky train, but thats enough when its hot! skytrain takes you to the river easily. Easy to get taxis but you are quite far out so you get jammed and journeys take a while! would definitely return for some restful breaks with the kids, but might go a bit closer in if i wanted to do some sightseeing

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    116
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
114
99
31
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfair, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment on a business trip. The room exceeded our requirements. The 5th floor pool area was amazing. Great views, fabulous happy hour and wonderful exotic type pool. The staff provided incredible customer service. the area felt safe and great restaurants nearby.
I highly recommend this property if you are looking for something beyond the typical hotel room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here with friends in a 3-bedroom apartment for the first time and loved it.
The apartment was spacious, clean and modern. Each bedroom had an attached bathroom and there was even a powder room in the living area.

Location wise, the nearest BTS station was Saladaeng, which was a 7min walk away. 2 BTS stops and 20THB away is the Siam station, which connects you to the main shopping stretch in Bangkok.

Most importantly, the staff service can't be faulted. They were warm and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were traveling for the first time with our two kids; aged 3 and 1. We specifically chose self contained hotel apartment as we wanted the convenience of a home and we truly got it in Sathorn Vista. At the time of booking, we had requested for a higher floor a baby cot. We came quite exhausted as it was very warm in Bangkok and hence were looking forward to a quick check in and the hotel did not disappoint us. The check in was quick and everything was arranged for. They have a very good kids room which is well equipped to keep a 3 year old busy with some supervision. The food too was good and the rooms were well maintained.

Overall it was a good stay, but with some minor issues.
1. They do not accept Singapore dollars, which is a bit of a surprise since many Singaporeans I believe frequent this resort.
2. We needed a full day taxi for 8 hours for 3 days as we did not want to flag down a taxi and then haggle with a taxi driver. Firstly the concierge was not willing to provide help with this request. When we asked again on arrival, we were told that we would be charged 3000 Baht for 8 hours per day. We felt that this was a rip off in a city like Bangkok and hence we checked with the travel desk at another small hotel close by and managed to get a taxi- a spacious and new Toyota Innova with a very good natured English speaking driver for 2000 for 12 hours per day!
3. On the last day, we went to the Momo Cafe for breakfast at 9.30 am and the breakfast is supposed to close at 10am. Our 3 yr old son was wanting to eat chicken sausages as he has liked them during the first 3 days for breakfast. But there were no sausages left as the tray was empty. When we reminded the staff, only 1 sausage was placed in the tray and we were not even informed of the supposed refill. I managed to notice the staff place it in the tray in the buffet section and then had to go and get it and realize that there was only 1 sausage that was placed!!!

But other than the above minor issues it is a good place for families with young kids to stay. It is very central and there is a seven eleven for urgent necessities close by and banks for too for currency exchange. The staff is very friendly and have a very good attitude overall. We enjoyed our stay at the Sathorn Vista!!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room with a view that is unblocked. The hotel has a good view from the pool s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We started off a little rocky as we reserved a two bedroom suite and clearly indicated four people. When we arrived, we were informed this is only for three people and we would need to pay and extra $65 for the two nights. However, they upgraded us to a three bedroom suite. The teens each had their own room and the views were incredible. The staff, especially, Tao are incredible and soon we forgot our check in. Free wifi, bottled water, use of bathrobes and slippers and work out space is included.

The breakfast buffet was good and pretty reasonably priced. Have the hotel reserve cabs from the hotel for you. They require them to use the meter and thus end up being half to a third of the price of a cab you find elsewhere.

This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at and certainly not the most expensive. The overall stay was around $170 per night - worthwhile and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gibraltar
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed with family of 3 on high floor fabulous views & beautiful apartment, the location is 10mins MBK shopping, staff friendly & attentive along with 1st class breakfast.
We'll be back it was a pleasure.

Room Tip: Stay here & be looked after
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Having spent much time on TripAdvisor and other websites reviewing various residences/service apartments in Bangkok, we settled on MEA SA for it's family friendly appeal (we have a 16 month old toddler), price and quality.

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom suite on the North-West and North-East corner of the building on the 15th floor. In summary, we enjoyed our stay and found the apartments satisfactory, the staff pleasant, and the facilities of a high standard. For more detail, see below.

We generally consider the following key attributes when reviewing/appraising an acommodation:

Facilities/ Amenities: MEA Sathorn Vista is low on quantity and high on quality. That is, in addition to the rooms, the facilities are limited to a gym and swimming pool area, a children's playroom, and one bar and a restaurant (Momo). Everything is immacutaly clean throughout the premises. Gym, pool and kid's room are all on the 5th floor next to each other. Gym seems well equipped. Kid's playroom has a small slide, some soft building blocks, a few moulded rocking horses, and some interactive toys. There are also many books and a "babyfoot" table football for the older children.

Software (service): All of the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. You do need to be very specific and clear with requests, as there wasn't much initiative demonstrated by the staff generally. For example, dish washing liquid and clothes, and dishwasher machine powder are all available (the apartments have a well-equipped kitchen). But when we checked in, no-one told us it was available (i don't why they don't put them in the room for you as standard) or offered them. We had to ask for each item.

Noise (Internal and External): For us, this is a key attribute because we generally associate quiet with relaxation and calm, and we clearly prefer a quieter experience. Given that we were on the north-west side of the building, we were closest to the main Thanon Sathorn Tai road. This is a 3-4 lane dual carriageway that gets pretty jammed in rush hours and as you would imagine has a heavy amount of traffic. The apartments are double glazed thankfully, and so noise external noise was not overly intrusive generally. I note that the smaller bedroom on the NW side (closest to road) and the bathroom (on the corner) were noisier than i would generally like. The main bedroom on the NE side was totally fine. Form inside the building, there were no sounds from other apartments (i don't whether that's because there was no-one there or whether good insulation). Within the apartment itself we found the air-conditioning to be quite noisy. Particularly in the master bedroom and the living/dining area. My take is that units are quite old. Perhaps an area worth considering for improvement. A small grumble is that the air conditioning unit in the living/dining area had an unpleasant smell that didn't feel terribly healthy.

Location: Getting there - from the airport, given we were arriving late at night and with a toddler, we had ordered a car pickup. Choice is Toyota Camry or equivalent, or a commuter van. Given we had a lot of luggage we opted for the van. It was about a 30-40 minute ride. If you use this service, make sure you get information from the hotel about WHERE to meet. We didn't, and ended up walking quite some way from the arrivals exit to the meeting point (not ideal). And there was no-one with a name board, i had to find the MArriott representative. This was much less than i had expected and frankly not very well organised. Again, this to me is an example of staff being pleasant and friendly, but not thinking about customer expectations.
The hotel felt somewhat out of town. There were small local shops and a market nearby, the substantial BNH Hospital is right across the main road over a footbridge (which proved convenient with a small child with persistent high temperatures) - they have a basic children's ward and paediatric facilities.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.