We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay in Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 761 Hotels in Bangkok
Ubud, Bali
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Not much to say except that we had a great 3 nights stay in the apartment. Everything was great and especially the bed and pillows... exactly what I needed! Thank you for the kind and professional hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    117
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
117
101
31
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is my second stay at Sathorn Vista Marriot Excutive Apartments. The first was great, the second is amazing.
First, the rate is a little higher than some other properties. Fraser, Ascott etc.Don't let tht put you off-That's because the value is far better.
I arrived to find a huge stack of magazines which the staff knew I had liked from a previous visit and my 2 extra daily newspapers all arranged. In the past the Internationl Herald Tribune could be ordered in Bangkok, but now it must be orderred in Hong Kong. All the paperwork had been done. All I had to do was sign my name and credit card number. No hassle, that's vacaton.

As usual the room and housekeeping are perfect. The pool area is constantly maintained and the pool food and drink service are excellent. Usually serviced aprtments food is sadly average. Not so at Sathorn Vista. Thanks to MOMO Restaurant, the food is so well-prepared that many days I just ate by the pool. In particular Thai dishes are authentic and European dishes from the buttery calimari to steak offer great taste and good value. Also, unlike other serviced apartments and even many hotels, the breakfast is amazing. Cheeses, a wide selection of meats and smoked salmon, olives, figs, grilled zuchinni, tomatoes and eggplant offered excellent and healthy alternatives to the usual bacon, eggs etc.The Asian selections are also good. Of course, fresh omlettes are prepared should one wish.
The location of the hotel is excellent, on Sathorn, just across from Convent Street. A short walk to the park, 2 minutes from the Alliance Francais where they offer French staples in a very casual garden setting and 5 minutes from the excitement of Silom Road. Check out the new Wine Connection downstairs at the Silom Center. Perfect for bringing back to the apartment. A great Thai restaurant Naj is just across the street on Convent as is the L'Oreal hair salon. Not much English but they are amazing. Lots of female Japanese customers and they know a good hair salon.
This vacation was sorely needed. This hotel checked all the boxes. My suitcase was broken. I left it at the front. I did nothing but pick it up hen it came back. TOTAL customer care.
And one last thing. Lots of pool chaises. Always get one. Unlike other hotels rushing to reserve a seat is not necessary. Are you reading Shangr-La and Ascott??? Gym has everything you need with TVs on the equipment.
Well this is too long but I just want everyone to know, this is the real deal. On great stay maybe a fluke but a seond and even better. Well that's quality!!! Thank you everyone!!!!
.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for business but I have to say the pleasure was all mine. The friendly attentive service of the staff is amazing. I had the main room in the three-bedroom suite which has this indulgent bathroom with windows by the sides affording views of the Bangkok cityscape while one has a bath. I found the bed super comfy, with a mattress so thick that a fairy tale princess won't be able to find the pea.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We enjoyed a weekend away in this hotel.We found the staff very nice. Me and my family loved looking at the city from our 18th floor. The pool area was lovely. The Banyan Tree is close by for a fantastic cocktail on the 58th floor to get a real view of Bangkok

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in February for a friends wedding.
We have stayed in a three bedroom suite and it was absolutely wonderful.
Very large accommodation ( 3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and living room ), amazing view from the 26th floor, very clean.
Service was very friendly and polite, expecially Tao at Concierge. Good suggestion for tailor and Sky Bars and clubs away from the usual path...
The pool was amazing, we spent every afternoon relaxing there.
Overall, really worth to recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband, Son and I stayed here for 6 nights. The staff were very friendly when we arrived after a long flight from Melbourne Australia. We were greated with a lovely refreshing cold drink while we checked in. Our appartment was on the 14th. floor overlooking the Australian Embassy. The appartments are very well laid out with two bedrooms, with the main bedroom having it's own ensuite with a bath and a shower. There is also a separate bathroom with a shower. The kitchen has a full size stove and hot plates, microwave, dishwasher and plates, glasses etc full size fridge, also a front loader washing machine and dryer. The only thing that is not provided for is dishwashing liquid and washing powder but it can be brought at the local supermarket which is about a 15 minute walk away. The beds are very comfortable and also the pillows. The lounge area was very good after a busy day shopping as you could just sit back and relax or you could cook yourself a meal if that is what you wanted to do. The staff were so very friendly and helpful especially organizing cabs and making sure that the driver's used the meters in the cabs. We also used the pool area for a drink and as we had check out at 12.p.m.and we were not to go to the airport until 4.30 the staff allowed us to use this area until our car picked us up. As it was my husband birthday while we were there we had been out for dinner at MoMo to celebrate and when we arrived back into our appartment there was a lovely surprize of a Birthday Cake and card signed by all the staff. Had breakfast two mornings at MoMo's restaurant and the service was great really appreciated the small drink that was served with the tea or coffee. A special mention to all the staff and a big thank you as you made our holiday so pleasant. Would differently stay at this place again. It is only about a 15 minute walk to the Railway Station and also a supermarket and shops. The prices at the Shell Service Station for water or soft drinks are the same price that you will pay at the supermarket. Everyday when the room is made up there are 4 bottles of complentary water in the fridge which was really good as we used bottled water to clean our teeth as they tell you not to drink the water.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is nice but what really sets it apart is the great staff and the management team. It is located in the business district with easy access to public transportation. Nice gym and pool area that are well maintained. There is not a spa within the facility but there are several all within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.