We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 751 hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great place!! SO beautiful :). Wish we had spent more than 1 night here... We would of loved to use more of the facilities.. They upgraded us for free due to our room not being available when we arrived.. It was a beautiful room for 4 people (only 2 of us though, so one got wasted).. Staff spoke great english and were very eager to help. If you have the money, stay here in Bangkok.. you wont be dissapointed :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    107
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
108
91
29
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We checked in late after a long flight and very tired. Greeted with ice cold drinks and cold towels..really set the scene for the good service levels. 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and beds comfy..fabulous bathroom, fine kitchen, laundry in apt was handy when staying 6nights. Gym and pool facilities were fine,too. Location was about 15 minute walk to sala daeng BTS, hot but interesting walk. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Having stayed a number of times in other Marriott Executive Apartments in South East Asia, when we planned our holidays in Thailand, this was our preferred option for accommodation in Bangkok.
Sathorn Vista did not disappoint us at all.
The apartments were were well appointed and in immaculate condition. Very spacious. Perfect for families holidays. Even though we did not use the kitchen, we appreciated the extra space.
However, the highlight was the quality of the service by all Marriott staff, from reception to concierge and at restaurant. Always helpful and very professional. Unlike in other hotels in SE Asia, we never had the impression to be ripped off in any of the services received (driver, restaurant, etc). On the contrary, staff went the extra mile to ensure taxi drivers used meters with us and when not, they were keen to report poor behaviours.
Unfortunately, I forgot the names of some of the staff who excelled even above the high stardard displayed by all the rest.
The location of the hotel is good, only short taxi rides from premium shopping and river ferries.
Even though we are normally reluctant to use hotel restaurants, we ended up having some meals in the Momo restaurant. They offer good value lunch set menus.
And the swimming pool was great too...
This is a highly recommendable choice if you are travelling to Bangkok and you value space. Very high quality accommodation, great service at an affordable price. In line with what Marriott offers in SE Asia in these Executive Apartments.

Room Tip: Go for high floor if you value views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

You can appreciate the attention to detail that the staff have that makes these apartments so appealing. Everything was well thought out and super clean. The staff were all very attentive. The internet and other facilities were all great. I think the hotel lacked some of the thai charm of other smaller hotels but they are very comfortable apartments and the pool area is a beautiful haven. On the downside the food and drink was a little too pricey for what it was. They also didn't provide any complimentary water or snacks which a lot of other places do, considering the price tag this would have been a nice touch. I would definitely stay again though and recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had a 5 night stay in a 2 bedroom apartment which was well equipped, with a good sized kitchen however nothing provided to clean up any dishes. Apartment was very spacious and comfortable. Very good sized en-suite with separate shower and bath. Bed mattress was very firm, which we found to be the case in all places we stayed throughout our trip. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Pool was a welcome relief after a hot day out seeing the sights/shopping. Only had breakfast one morning which was a standard buffet, however seemed quite expensive. About a 10 min walk to the Skytrain. I would recommend these apartments if traveling with family and you need more than a hotel room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Wonderful accommodations...makes you want to stay longer. WAY more spacious than your standard hotel 4-5 star hotel. New, clean, impeccably maintained. The downs include: Jacuzzi is simply water jets in the pool...not a heated Jacuzzi. Pool is too short to realistically swim laps. The kitchen comes equipped with everything you need to cook for yourself...but nothing for what you need to clean up afterwards. A mini bottle of dishwashing liquid and a scrubbing sponge would be welcome. International foods market is only 50 baht away. I would definitely expect to return to this hotel. Really makes an impression if you want to invite a guest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Marriott Executive was the last hotel my girlfriend and I stayed at in Bangkok and what an awesome way to wrap up a fabulous trip to South-East Asia. The rooms were immaculate and the pool was an absolutely fabulous getaway from the heat and the sun.

The suites are situated perfectly in the heart of Bangkok and it's very easy to hop on the Skytrain to get to any of the other areas of the city. I would stay at the Marriott again anytime.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Marriott Executive Apartments Sathorn Vista - Bangkok, you will enjoy the convenience of 5 star full service hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage, 24-hour staffing and are appropriate for any length of stay starting from 1 night. Located in the heart of Bangkok’s vibrant central business district, the Marriott Executive Apartments Sathorn Vista - Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation and shopping facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.