We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Book, Save 25%
Ranked #37 of 773 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“buissness trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very nice hotel. Apartment is very well equiped and with very good service. The MOMO restaurant is of high standard and exellent service, The overall service very good. Good limousine service. High standard of the staff.

Room Tip: Get a room at the top of the building - nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    149
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
148
126
39
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I just returned from my three weeks trip in Asia and the first place i arrived was Sathorn Vista. Situated in a nice area of Bangkok (for what i could see in just two days) this hotel is a very elegant and luxury building. NIce entrance, amazing hall, courteous staff and most of all spacious rooms. For first time in my trips the room was exactly the same that in the photo and i shared a beautiful view of my room with my Thai wife. clean, totally equipped and stiylish...one little thing.... in Bangkok you can find very very cheap places...well this is not exactly cheap..more than 230 euros for two nights but i wanted to give my wife a unique experience and i totally achieved it...recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwood
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very modern and clean rooms, mainly used for long term stay but ideal if you want a suite and dont need a hotel.

Good coffee shop for food.

Very nice pool and gym.

Central position so can be a bit noisy as its on S Sathorn Road.

Very good service, very helpful/

Room Tip: High up away from Sathorn Road, specify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Well maintained, clean, spacious apartments with a great feel good factor. Room service ranked as some of the best I have experienced. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Hats off to The Manager for such a well run hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parabiago
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is great. The apartment are well furnished and completely equipped. the staff is very professional, helpful and always kind.
The restaurant is very good, as well as the pool bar.
It really made us to be at home during our stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We booked a two-bedroom apartment and certainly weren't disappointed. The apartment was huge; complete with kitchen and laundry. There were two spacious bathrooms; one with bath. A fruit platter was provided upon arrival. We spent 3 nights here and then left for Chiang Mai. We enjoyed our stay so much, we re-booked for our return to Bangkok. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to one of the four three-bedroom penthouse apartments. The apartment was so massive we kept getting lost! On the last day of our stay we booked into a one bedroom apartment until 6pm; even this apartment was very comfortable with a big bathroom. The beds and pillows were divine.

There is a large pool and the poolside ambience is very relaxing.

It's about a 10 minute walk to the Skytrain (S2 Station) and Patpong Road. Some people might find the location a tad remote if they don't like walking. The location of the hotel was great for us because it's not far to the expressway to the airport.

We found the staff really helpful and accommodating and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get great cityviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The rooms were outstanding. The price at which they came was even better and the location is quite cool with loads of interesting places being a 15-min walk away. The front office staff was average. They said I am not eligible for breakfasts till I had to provide proof of booking which said breakfast was included. Never happened to me at a Marriott earlier. Also, as a Silver Elite Member - I was not given any sort of preference. similarly, the Concierge was not very resourceful compared to other Bangkok hotels where i have stayed earlier. One member of the Front Desk informed me that Citibank has no ATMs in Bangkok since they only have credit card operations in Bangkok which left me paranoid. I found one next morning at just 15 mins from the hotel. But, one must stay here just for the rooms, great breakfast and location - ignore the front desk staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.