We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and classy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Save Saved
You added Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 745 hotels in Bangkok
milan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“nice and classy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I just returned from my three weeks trip in Asia and the first place i arrived was Sathorn Vista. Situated in a nice area of Bangkok (for what i could see in just two days) this hotel is a very elegant and luxury building. NIce entrance, amazing hall, courteous staff and most of all spacious rooms. For first time in my trips the room was exactly the same that in the photo and i shared a beautiful view of my room with my Thai wife. clean, totally equipped and stiylish...one little thing.... in Bangkok you can find very very cheap places...well this is not exactly cheap..more than 230 euros for two nights but i wanted to give my wife a unique experience and i totally achieved it...recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    100
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
97
89
28
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northwood
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very modern and clean rooms, mainly used for long term stay but ideal if you want a suite and dont need a hotel.

Good coffee shop for food.

Very nice pool and gym.

Central position so can be a bit noisy as its on S Sathorn Road.

Very good service, very helpful/

Room Tip: High up away from Sathorn Road, specify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Well maintained, clean, spacious apartments with a great feel good factor. Room service ranked as some of the best I have experienced. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Hats off to The Manager for such a well run hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parabiago
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is great. The apartment are well furnished and completely equipped. the staff is very professional, helpful and always kind.
The restaurant is very good, as well as the pool bar.
It really made us to be at home during our stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We booked a two-bedroom apartment and certainly weren't disappointed. The apartment was huge; complete with kitchen and laundry. There were two spacious bathrooms; one with bath. A fruit platter was provided upon arrival. We spent 3 nights here and then left for Chiang Mai. We enjoyed our stay so much, we re-booked for our return to Bangkok. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to one of the four three-bedroom penthouse apartments. The apartment was so massive we kept getting lost! On the last day of our stay we booked into a one bedroom apartment until 6pm; even this apartment was very comfortable with a big bathroom. The beds and pillows were divine.

There is a large pool and the poolside ambience is very relaxing.

It's about a 10 minute walk to the Skytrain (S2 Station) and Patpong Road. Some people might find the location a tad remote if they don't like walking. The location of the hotel was great for us because it's not far to the expressway to the airport.

We found the staff really helpful and accommodating and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get great cityviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The rooms were outstanding. The price at which they came was even better and the location is quite cool with loads of interesting places being a 15-min walk away. The front office staff was average. They said I am not eligible for breakfasts till I had to provide proof of booking which said breakfast was included. Never happened to me at a Marriott earlier. Also, as a Silver Elite Member - I was not given any sort of preference. similarly, the Concierge was not very resourceful compared to other Bangkok hotels where i have stayed earlier. One member of the Front Desk informed me that Citibank has no ATMs in Bangkok since they only have credit card operations in Bangkok which left me paranoid. I found one next morning at just 15 mins from the hotel. But, one must stay here just for the rooms, great breakfast and location - ignore the front desk staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We recently stayed here for three nights. The 2 bdm apartment was spacious and well appointed, but the real standout for us was the additional elements that worked for young kids. The cafe has high chairs, friendly staff, and the pool, cafe and play area really capped off our holiday. Our kids were so happy to have somewhere to play and run around, rather than being dragged around in the pram all day! The food from room service was particularly good. This is our go to place for next time in Bangkok. Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok
Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Marriott Executive Apartments Sathorn Vista - Bangkok, you will enjoy the convenience of 5 star full service hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage, 24-hour staffing and are appropriate for any length of stay starting from 1 night. Located in the heart of Bangkok’s vibrant central business district, the Marriott Executive Apartments Sathorn Vista - Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation and shopping facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, HostelWorld, Otel, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.