We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfu place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Wonderfu place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed in a two bedroom apartment in the Marriott Sathorn Vista for six nights. The apartment was comfortable, well furnished and stocked with everthing you could want. The maintenance and cleaning of the apartment and the complex as a whole, was faultless. Service was friendly and efficient. The complex has an excellent saltwater pool, great gym and a cafe with excellent and reasonably priced food and drinks. Breakfast was included in our price and was good value with a large choice to suit all nationalities.

The Marriott is situated in the embassy and financial district of Bangkok and is close to transport, shops and restaurants. The area is a little quieter than some parts of Bangkok and there appears to be less traffic, which is quite welcome. The Marriott has some exta touches such as bottled water and free internet. I checked out late and I was able to use the pool complex and faciities until I was ready to depart.

I cannot fault the Marriott and would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    121
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
124
105
33
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

For my first trip to Bangkok this was recommended by a friend who is working nearby. The apartments were very well appointed, kitchen very well equipped if you are inclined to cook (we weren't). The apartment also had washer/drier which was very handy as this was the first stop in a 2 week holiday. Beds and seating are very comfortable. Unlike other reviewers I found the rooms very quiet - no traffic or neighbour noise, but this may have been because we were on the 22nd floor and faced west, rather than looking out over the main Sathorn thoroughfare.

The pool was a fantastic place to cool off and relax after a day of sightseeing. We ate breakfast in the MoMo cafe and enjoyed dinner with room service, at the pool side and in the cafe. The menu had something to please all tastes and appetites at very reasonable prices.

The location is in amongst many of the embassies - not a lot of restaurants or shops right on the doorstep but there is a service station and a 7 Eleven within a few minutes walk for the basics. About 10-15 mins walk, depending on how laden down with shopping you were - to Sala Daeng (BTS) or Lumphini (MRT) stations on level ground.

The best aspect of my experience at the Sathorn Vista was the fantastic service from the staff. They were unfailingly cheerful, friendly, attentive and helpful. I felt very welcome, and would be happy to return to, or recommend this accommodation

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Brilliant place to stay. We are a family of 5 and stayed for 4 nights in Oct 2012. We hired the 3 bedroom apartment (which was great as we normally have to book 2 rooms). On arrival we were upgraded to the executive 3 bed suite which was almost too big! The location is good being on Sathorn rd and Soi Suanplu. It was our first is it back to bkk in 10 years after we lived there for 6 years previously so we knew the town already and were a harsh critic to hotels, etc. The Marriott did not let us down at all. So let's go through the pluses and minuses (if any).

Pluses

- fantastic rooms
- new hotel
- free wifi
- excellent food in MoFo restaurant on the ground floor (great for any meal and the best scramble eggs I have ever had in the breakfast buffet)!
- good gym
- great service
- good pool - great for laps
- great value

Minuses

- maybe the green pool (but this is due to green tiles and the salt water used). I had no issues at all and neither did the kids who spent a lot of time in it!
- ummmm thinking

Well recommended. We stay at many hotels and this was way up there.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This one ticks all the boxes. The perfect choice for a family stay in Bangkok. The tiles in the pool are green!, a bold decision - but I think it works... green pool water looks a little odd though. Very helpful service at the front of house, especially in trying to manage the difficult and sometimes less than honest bangkok taxis

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheringham
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

I moved into the Marriott Executive Apartments only recently, having stayed at the Fraser Suites for over 6 months. The Marriott staff are welcoming, attentive and highly efficient. They cannot do enough for you and are extremely polite. I have been here for just over a week and I am greeted by the staff using my name. With well over a hundred people that is amazing.
The apartments are well appointed. Dishwasher, washing machine and tumble drier are provided along with the usual microwave, kettle and unusually a toaster.
The bedroom is large enough to double up as a private sitting area and the bed is so comfortable you really don't want to get out of it.
The downside - no balcony. To some that might be a blessing but I like the feeling of being outside when I'm in.
The restaurant is good and serves both traditional Thai as well as International cuisine. Not overly expensive so that's a plus. Room service is exceptional.
There is a swimming pool and sauna and fitness area although I haven't yet had an opportunity of trying those.
All in all a place to seriously consider.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well, I will start with the service- it was perfect! PERFECT! all the stuff took care of us like we are at home, with a great passion to make our time the best they can.

The room is great and very big, we stayed at the 21 floor. the location is great 10 min. walk from the Patpong market, and the Sky train.

You don't have to look anywhere else ... just go there

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my family in a 2-bdrm suite for 3 nights. Need about 10 min walk to the nearest BTS stop. Better taking taxi if there are more than 3 ppl in the group. The front desk guys were very friendly and helpful. We arrived after 0100 and they had everything prepared waiting for us. Great! The suite was very large and well maintained. Refills upon request and made within good time. The breakfast at MoMo may need some improvement though. Better to have a wider selection and varieities of food. 4 choices of cereals, no cheese, no mango and banannas went out very fast. We had the same dish every morning. That said, I would still recommend this hotel with the good hospitality of the staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.