We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Honey House 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Honey House 2 to your Saves list
Honey House 2
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106/3-4 Sukhumwit Soi 22, Sukhumwit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #413 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Leuven Belgium
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

For the price this is a good value hotel - W had the most expensive room at 12OO Bath; perfect for a longer stay although a curtain in the bathroom shower would be minor yet useful investment. STaff are perfectly friendly and welcoming. The walk to BTS is about 20 minutes and there are plenty of nice Thai restaurants further up the street.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    25
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
1
6
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and no one knew how long I was staying for- despite having a reservation with booking.com.
Requested a twin room and was given a double room.
The AC was not at all effective and there was lots of noise from outside until after 12.
Good location but there are plenty of other places to stay nearby so perhaps check them out before booking this!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've reviewed bad hotels before but this hotel is the worst ever. It was a total rubbish! It don't deserved to be rated at all. Firstly, in terms of location, I wonder why some reviewers mentioned that the location is great?!!! Do you have any idea how far this hotel to the main road and what more to any BTS or MRT stations?! Not only the main Sukhumvit road is 24/7 congested but the only road that lead to this hotel is always at standstill. To find food is also damn difficult. Except there's this small provision shop just next to the hotel. It took me forever to reach to his hotel coz of the massive traffic and once I step into this hotel, maybe becoz I have lots of luggages, the front desk lady had an unpleasant look at me. Her tone was harsh throughout. Where's that hospitality that the reviewers were raving about? The hotel look dated. You can see in some pictures that some reviewers posted especially the bathroom. My night was a disaster. The road still very noisy. Can't have a peaceful sleep. The bed was hard too. Stay away folks. There are more better hotel than this disgusting hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have been several times in BKK and this hotel is definitely the best value money accommodation. We paid 850 baht per night for a double room with AC, cable TV and breakfast. The staff is really friendly and nice. The wifi was working good and the rooms were very clean.

The location is in the heart of Sukhumvit road 10 min walk from BTS Asok and Phrong Phom.
If we should go back to BKK we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Honey House 2 totally fulfilled it's purpose. I have nothing bad to say about it, and I will surely stay again. Big rooms, cheap prices and well maintained. If you're gonna do Bangkok (shopping, nightlife, sightseeing), this is the perfect spot. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udon Thani, Thailand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

At first we booked at Honey house 1, but as we were a family with 2 small children and the nanny, we were recommended to check in at Honey House 2, which is a bit further down Soi 22 away from Sukhumvit - That shoved to be a good recommendation.
We had 2 rooms, not big but ok with a street view, TV, very efficient A/C, good strong WiFi signal in the rooms. Brf. was included and quite simple: coffee/tea/jam/toast but it could be upgraded to a set with eggs, sausages, bacon for a minor additional amount.
We stayed for 6 nights and had good sleep quality, quiet hotel, good service at a very reasonable price - will be back.

Room Tip: second floor, rooms with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is in a good position, It is on Sukhumvit Soi 22 and only five minits walk to the Robinson's Department store (just at the end of the street) With Terminal 21 on the opposite corner so no busy road to cross. It is far enough down Soi 22 to be very quiet with no loud traffic noise or disco music.
The pool is well maintained but a refurb on the decor would be good the rooms are just a little dated. however if your on the lookout for a cheep stay with good air con then it is hard to beat for value for money.
Lots of Thia couples stay here and that will tell you it is very affordable.
Breakfast.... I would recommend you go elsewhere for this as it is very basic to say the least 1 Egg 1 piece of Bacon and a round of Toast withe a cup of Tea or Coffee
Just a foot note this hotel like many small older type Bangkok hotels does not have a lift, so be prepared for a brisk walk if your not on the first floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Honey House 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honey House 2

Address: 106/3-4 Sukhumwit Soi 22, Sukhumwit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #413 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Honey House 2 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Honey House 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honey House 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.