We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotels are usually nice 4* hotels!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Silom Road,Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #198 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,012 Reviews
Mashhad, Iran
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Novotels are usually nice 4* hotels!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed in Novotel Silom Hotel for 6 nights as a business trip to Bangkok. Although Silom road is a busy street in near city center, the hotel amenities are well prepared and you do not have the noise of highways in your room.
The location of the hotel is good specially for a business trip as well as a usual visiting trip. It's just 10 min walk to the subway station and it has shuttle services to the nearest one.
The breakfast is a complete one for a 4* star hotel and in the sixth floor with a view of Silom road.
The most important and interesting thing is the free WiFi in the lobby and the guest rooms!!
The staff as usual in Thailand, are very friendly and helpful specially the concierge.
The best floors are upper than 6th floor!
If u like to dine in the hotels the food is nice but a little bit expensive than outside.
It has a small friendly bar next to the lobby as well.
The nearest shopping mall is Robinson which is 10 min walk frim the hotel where u can find a big supermarket and McDonald and KFC restaurants in the ground floor.
I think in compare with other 4* star hotels around, this one worth to stay.
I can not find a specific negative point about this hotel except its long distance to Sukhumvit Road!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear AmirLeader,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Novotel Bangkok Silom during your recent visit to Bangkok and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. All of your comments are most gratifying and will be shared with whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Novotel Bangkok Silom.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    503
    169
    47
    17
See reviews for
129
393
172
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have used Novotel hotels before and this is of the same standard, very good value for money and excellent staff. The room was very neat and tidy with all the amenities supplied. Was going to try the pool but the water was a little cold for my liking, so went and used their well maintained gym instead. The only small complaint I would say is that their us only two elevators which means sometimes you have to wait a minute or two. The breakfast was included with my stay and was very good. Thank you for another great stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Tony G,

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your feedback on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Bangkok Silom.

It is our utmost pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful experience stay with us. Moreover we are glad that you had the opportunity to explore and experience various areas and services provided by the hotel, and found them good.
.
However, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the lift issue. Please rest assured that the management team takes this matter as one of our priorities o rectify.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our property soon.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel was great on the first night. Comfortable, clean (despite the mildew smell in the shower) and friendly staff. Until the second morning when I was stopped at breakfast and informed that I didn't get breakfast with my room. Which was clearly not the case. And when I spoke to the manager he was not helpful. He attempted to negotiate even after I showed him the documentation which said it was included. It wasn't until I told him I would contact my credit card company and reverse the charges that he honored the rental agreement.

If it weren't for that manager and the several trips I had back and forth to resolve the situation I would have rated this hotel higher. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the rooms were comfortable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Chris D,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bangkok Silom.

First of all, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies in regards to the breakfast issue. And on another positive note, I appreciate your compliments in regards to our room & breakfast.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our property in a near future.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

External view of hotel clearly not so attractive, but interior looks fine. Room/bed rather cozy and comfortable, but design of bathroom lacked consideration. Shower area and basin extremely user unfriendly. No basic bathroom amenities, no bedroom slippers provided. Have to call the housekeeping to ask for items. Room lightings and mirror need to be adjust and improve. Buffet breakfast not much variety. Location not that fantastic. Staffs were friendly and polite when approached. Free wifi in public areas and room, which is great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Eyfashionaire,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at our Property.

Please accept my apologies in regards to the bathroom amenities & buffer breakfast line, which will be addressed to our management team for further improvements.

On another positive note, I appreciate your compliments in regards to our staff.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I do hope on your next visit to Bangkok, we would get the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My experience in Novotel was fantastic. Staff were very nice and always ready to help. Some had difficulties with speaking or understanding English but we managed. The only downturn for me was the swimming pool time. It says on the website that the opening hours are from 6am to 9pm but in reality it was only open from 9am to 7pm. Worst timing as you either want to use the pool early in the morning or late in the evening. As a tourist you want to use the day light time to visit the Bangkok attractions. One of the key reasons I booked this hotel was because of the pool but i could not use it and it was hence a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Sydchad,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bangkok Silom and glad to learn that overall you had a fantastic experience stay with us especially for helpfulness of the staffs.

To name & few, the swimming pool will be we considered closing at 9pm (currectly the operating time from 6am to 7pm) as soonest.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I do hope on your next visit to Bangkok, we would get the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for nine nights over Christmas and after a month in basic guesthouse accommodation in Myanmar it was lovely to stay at this hotel with all the mod cons! Hotel looked after some of our luggage for the month we were in Myanmar too which was great!
We booked this hotel during the Accor global sale so saved 40% and it included buffet breakfast. Thanks to my husbands Accor membership we were upgraded to an executive room on 19th floor. Our ninth night was booked at a later stage through another online booking site but the hotel kindly let us keep the same room. Also the last night didn't include breakfast in the rate but as we had the Xmas buffet lunch at the hotel they let us move our buffet breakfast from that day to our last night. This was excellent customer service.
The rooms aren't overly large but it didn't bother us and we felt like we had enough space. The room had a fridge, safe, coffee machine and IPod dock. The bed was extremely comfortable with the most amazing pillows and soft mattress cover.
We ate at the hotel buffet dinner twice (plus another time in November before we were guests) found this to be excellent value and each time it was different with many dishes to choose from. We had the buffet for lunch on Xmas Day which while good value, the restaurant lacked atmosphere and it felt a little lonely. The hotel offered in house guests 20% off to have the lunch on Xmas Day but it was in the fine print on the poster in the elevator. Perhaps more internal promotion would've seen more guests eat here.
Breakfast was sufficient. I am happy with a boiled egg and some muesli but for those who want a bit more there is an egg station and other hot food. Breakfast goes until 10.30, but from about 9.30 items start wearing thin. The restaurant is quite large so had no trouble getting a table each morning. Didn't order any room service or a la carte as the buffet value was too good to choose anything else.
Used the gym, it's small but suffices. Couple of bits of cardio equipment, some weights and a machine. It's unstaffed but was always clean. Used the sauna too which was very spacious and heated up quickly. Didn't use the pool other than sit and read by it. It felt a little cold as it really only starts to catch the sun late in the arvo. It's not a huge area by any means and the bar was unstaffed.
Our room, 1903 had a great view of the state tower and a little bit of the river. There were fireworks over the river on Xmas Eve which were great.
The only negative about the hotel was the lift. There are only two and the wait time can be quite long compared to other hotels I've stayed at. Also, the alert as to whether your lift is going up or down isn't very clear so there were always people going the wrong way. Multiple presses on a floor button also seemed to cancel it out so missing floors also happened. No big deal, but if you were in a hurry you may get frustrated.
Love staying in the Silom area. Hotel is a short walk to Surasak station or Sala Daeng is a little further. The river and supermarkets are nearby as is lots of yummy food.
The hotel have launched a new bar on their lobby area. Unfortunately it looks like a lonely nightclub at the moment. Bright lights but no patrons. Perhaps a little more incentive to in house guests to use it would be good. I noticed that drink prices had gone up since we ate at the hotel in November when the bar 'Stone Bar' wasn't there. Glass of wine went from 140thb to 200thb.
Computers in the lobby are free to use as is the printer which is good for printing your boarding passes.
Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to family and friends. For the price we paid too it is the best deal on this three month trip!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear sarescrow,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bangkok Silom and glad to learn that overall you had a fantastic experience and memorable stay with us especially for the room, food and the services of our staffs.

I do aldo appreciate your comments on the STONE Bar which is currently has been offered for Buy 1 Get 1 Free (everyday) from 6-8pm accordingly.

Please do accept my apologies for the lift issue, kindly rest assured that we will addresse to our Engineering team for further improvements.

Thanks again for your review, we look forward to your return.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Address: 320 Silom Road,Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#158 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is part of the Novotel chain of Hotels. This international four star hotel is located in one of the most vibrant areas of Bangkok. Positioned in an ideal location for both leisure and business travelers, the hotel is only a stone’s throw from the vibrant commercial, shopping, jewelry and entertainment area of Silom, Bangkok’s exciting downtown district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.