We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Silom Road,Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #205 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

the hotel was exceptionally great and we stayed there for three nights. the rooms are clean and the toilet is worth the price tag along .it was my wifes birthday and we received a free upgrade and a cake which was nice touch. Will reccomed staying . the exterior of the hotel is quite ugly by the hotel itself is great

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    560
    194
    51
    20
See reviews for
141
450
191
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here on two occasions in Jan 2013. First was for a few days in one of the Executive rooms and the second was for one night in a normal room. The executive level room was definitely good. We'd expected the couch/sofa in the normal room to be a fold-out bed, but found it to be just a couch, not suitable for our 15 y/o to sleep on, even when we booked, we were told it would be OK.

Otherwise, very good. Great location for accessing most of the things we wanted to see, very close to a train station (10 minutes walk, maximum) to get to the weekend market (Chatuchak?), close to the Patpong night markets (and the dodgy bits, if that's what you're after)...

Breakfast was very good, with many options.

Would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: I'd stump up the money and go for an Executive level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, South Wales
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Chose to stay at this hotel based on price and location. Excellent choice for us and based on this stay I would certainly aim to stay here on my next visit to Bangkok.
Very nice, modern airy feel about the hotel. Our room on the 16th floor had fantastic city views, nice spacious room.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Silom Road is very long and this maybe a problem for some if you are looking to walk to the night life at Patpong for instance but remember there are always plenty of tuk tuks and taxis outside the hotel. Also the hotel provides free transport to the sky train station etc.
Breakfast was a great experience , so much on offer to meet various cultures/tastes.

Room Tip: The higher floors have the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My stay at the Novotel Fenix Silom was simply the best !
The Hotel is centrally situated in the heart of the City of Bangkok, with an amazing view of the State Tower and the SI Rat Express way. It is close to the the main streets to Bangkok and near to the Surasak BTS Sky train station, where in connectivity to other places in quite easy.

The Staff is very courteous, services are up to the mark and the rooms are very neat, clean, and very comfortable. Room rates are really good and the hotel lives up to the expectations.

Strongly recommended .... must stay in the Novotel Fenix Silom.

It's simply the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for your fantastic review!

We look forward to welcoming you back and delivering the same amazing service next time.

With warmest regards from entire service team at Novotel Bangkok Silom,

Clinton Lovell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Updated and modern Novotel design. Rooms are not very spacious but enough room for suitcase and other things. Bathrooms ( with no bath tub ) are airy and comfortably designed but impossible to shower without flooding the bathroom. Small pool area is nice and lounge offers drinks and snacks all day. Service with a smile and convenient Silom location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Booked a room on the executive floor and it was worth every cent. The Lounge staff, especially Khun Nuch, was very attentive and she was efficient and friendly and professional in every aspect. Stayed in a few Novotels in Bangkok and this Novotel Silom really stands out. Kudos.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This is my first time staying at the Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, and I am glad for the Novotel "standards" like comfortable bed, entertainment console (TV, CD/radio player, charging docks with audio/video, audio/pc, HDMI, power USB) & bathrobes + bedroom slippers...

Whilst the room is small with just walking space around the combined double twin beds, you would still also find the same design of the Fenix such as the entrance & furniture layout.

Even though the unit I was in had unsightly mould on the silicon edging in the shower area, it was otherwise a clean room without any odours. Also, they didn't provide a pillow menu here, so if you need a firm pillow, you might need to improvise with extra batg towels rolled to support your neck.

However, I am thankful for their soft, fluffy bedroom slippers and the coffee machine (which I don't remember seeing though I might be in an executive level room, being on the topmost 20th floor).

There's free wifi connection in the room for 24hrs and it's got a free Internet stand at the Lobby which lets you surf for 30min. What is an added feature is the printer set up next to the Apple computers... Also, there's a travel agency right at the front lobby of the hotel -- very convenient!

As for transportation, there's a shuttle to the BTS or you could walk 30 min to it. And it's about 600m from the Pier for river rides.

Overall, it's ok but too far from the Sukhumvit buzz which I like better :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Address: 320 Silom Road,Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#157 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is part of the Novotel chain of Hotels. This international four star hotel is located in one of the most vibrant areas of Bangkok. Positioned in an ideal location for both leisure and business travelers, the hotel is only a stone’s throw from the vibrant commercial, shopping, jewelry and entertainment area of Silom, Bangkok’s exciting downtown district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.