We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ambience, Nice Buffet For Breakfast, Good Housekeeping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Silom Road,Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #205 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Ambience, Nice Buffet For Breakfast, Good Housekeeping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

As we booked our all the tours from India itself so we got picked up from Airport by the coach from our travel agency. The room and bath area had a glass partition in between which gave a grandeur look. The room had all the amenities in proper place. It gave a good view of the city from its window . Staff was well behaved and polite, of helping nature. The only shortcoming I found was its short of VEGETARIAN CUISINES due to that we couldn't enjoy any lunch/ dinner there. On the whole it was a nice experience of our stay.

Room Tip: 8-17 are guest rooms' floors and 18-20 are executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    559
    194
    51
    20
See reviews for
141
449
191
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krabi Town, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Check in and out was okay.
The elevators hhmmm. There is only two elevators. Cant remember number of rooms or floors, but one thing is sure and that is it always took 3-5 min. Before you could board the elevator. Just to slow in a new building in bkk.
The rooms are like every other novotel rooms. Not very attractive. There is not all the extras in the room that other 4 stars hotels in bkk have (slippers,bahtrope etc). The BF is also soso. You have to pick up your coffee your self, but then you dont have to wait on it. The selection of food is not great and many items go again day after day.
The location is close to the expressway but a good distance from the bts skytrain, but they provide transfer to the bts. So if your are not in the jewelry trading (center for jewelry trading in thailand around the hotel) the location is not good. The price will be around 2000 baht a night and thats not to bad but you can find better deals in the same area.
There is just to many small things that should have been better, when they call them self a 4 star hotel, compared with other 4 star bkk hotels. But maybe Novotels are gonna be accors new lowcost flagship chain. Novotel, ibis, etap, formula.....
By the way no free WIFI. Wunder when accor hotels stops making 5-10 years IT supply deals. Everybody else is giving the wifi free but they are locked by and old deal with I think it is Orange Telecom.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay in June at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom.

Please accept our apologies for our hotel not meeting your expectations at that time. At Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom we strive ensure our guests enjoy a great value and comfortable stay at Novotel and a memorable visit to Bangkok. We will visit some of the matters you have highlighted and take some urgent steps to improve these areas where possible.

I do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom once again in the future so you can see first hand the many improvements we have made and will continue to make going forward.

Thank you again and best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is next to the highway, which is very convenient to reach by taxi.

The set-up of this hotel came across as more of a business hotel, as can be seen from the simple lobby and counter, with a small lounge by the side. The size of the room further confirm my impression of a business hotel - relatively small size, and the absence of basic items like room slippers, toothbrush, moisturizer.

The room and hotel overall is very clean, with polite and helpful staff. However, the cleaning crew does not seem to embrace the eco-friendly initiatives of the hotel. We left our towels hanging, instead of leaving on the floor (an indication of the need to change), but they still change it for us everyday.

The pillows are too soft and thin for our comfort, but we were too tired to check with room service if they could provide thicker or harder pillows. Even though my partner used 2 pillows, it doesn't help.

The choice of cable TV programmes are also rather boring, not even HBO was available.

But what I am rather disappointed is the absence of Wifi for hotel guest; more so when it is a business hotel (I assume). Even though it is not too expensive (THB100 for 30mins, THB150 for 1hour, and THB400 for 24 hours), I would think that the hotel should provide free for us, given that free Wifi is also available in back-packers hostel just minutes away from our hotel, and in many cafes in Bangkok.

The buffet breakfast is the same everyday, except for some minor change, which makes it rather boring after 2 days. And although they provide a flask of coffee or tea (according to your preference) for your table, it isn't hot enough, just slight warm. And the irony is that there is a coffee machine which you can choose from coffee, cappuccino, etc; and it's hot!

The hotel is around 10 mins away from the BTS Surasak station, so it is still easy to travel around. They do provide a free shuttle service to the BTS Sala Daeng station, but I find that the timing are abit short (from 8am to 6pm), and you have to book in advance.

If you are looking to visit the Sirocco Sky Bar, it is just 5 mins walk from this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I used to stay at other Novotel hotel. In my impression, the hotel is good. But this time expeirences was quite disappointing. The hotel is quite smaill, the room is very small with a lower ceiling, the lobby is small, the swimming pool is small. Speaking of the breakfast, the price is about 550 THB, more expensive than than the other Novotel, but there are few choices. As to drinks, there are three kind including ice water, there is cold milk. There are three kinds of bread, four kinds of fruit, water melon, pine apple, I paid 400 THB for 'Free Wifi". But the server had problem so that I could not use it half of the time. However, the hotel did not deduct it from the total amount in my bill as they promised. There is two pc available in the lobby. But it was alwayed occupied. The room is very samll and poorly equipped. There are only shampool and shower gel, soap and toothbrush, There were not slippers. When I aksed the hotel, they said the hotel did not provide slipper to guest. It was not expected. But however, the housekeeping sent my slippers. I had more experiences at this hotel. I don't want to list them one by one. In short, the impression is not good.
In short, the facility is poor compared to the Novotel I've ever stayed. Talking aobut staff, some of them were helpful if a guest asked about the way to somewhere. The hotel is more like a hostel instead of a nice hotel of Novotel brand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

It's a perfect hotel that renders good service from front office, dining, concierge and bellboy, they are very attentive and willing to help. The food is great too and the buffet is reasonably price. The only problem is they don't have service water for diners. You are obliged to pay for water which is not scarce in Thailand. The place is a little bit far from the convention center and traffic from the convention to the hotel is terrible. You need to bear the 2 hours traffic and by the time you get into your hotel, you're dead tired. Good thing they have spa in the ground floor that gives a good massage.

Room Tip: Get the room behind the road. Since the area is a busy place, getting the room opposite the road wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Address: 320 Silom Road,Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#157 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is part of the Novotel chain of Hotels. This international four star hotel is located in one of the most vibrant areas of Bangkok. Positioned in an ideal location for both leisure and business travelers, the hotel is only a stone’s throw from the vibrant commercial, shopping, jewelry and entertainment area of Silom, Bangkok’s exciting downtown district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.