We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad- overall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom to your Saves list
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Silom Road,Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #205 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad- overall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Location is just perfect especially for Business visitors. New Hotel. Breakfast is ok. Reasonable choice. Staff little bit unfriendly and pretty straight forward and blunt in their approach. Overall good. Value for money.
Did not try restaurant for Dinner etc. Have to pay for internet but free internet in the reception on their computers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    559
    192
    51
    20
See reviews for
141
449
191
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

You can't go wrong with Novotel
Property 2 years old and still feels new.
Spacious modern rooms and great buffet breakfast. Close to BTS and river so business or tourism easy.
The Internet stations in the lobby are good as wifi is no free altho quite cheap

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I booked through ebookers and the rate was still around 35 GBP including a very good buffet breakfast which I think is excellent value - I was all the more impressed having just arrived from Yangon where a similar standard room would probably cost three times the rate here.

Rooms are very comfortable, well equipped and clean. Very efficient staff who were happy to let me have a late check out until 2pm.

The location is pretty good - it's down at the 'quiet' end of Silom but only a 15 - 20 minute walk to the main action (bars/shopping/market). They operate an hourly shuttle. Taxi drivers don't seem very familiar with the place for some reason; both times I stayed here the taxi driver tried to drop me off at the Sofitel (now Pullman) along the street.

Only small criticisms: food and drink within the hotel seems a little pricy and there's no free wifi.
Overall though a very good place to stay - I'd definitely stay here next time in BKK and no hesitation in recommending this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed one hight at this hotel as a stopover. Being an Accor member was the main reason I chose this hotel as I like the Novotel brand and quality, and also for its location as it was close to many attractions. As we were only there for one night we wanted to be close to restaurants and the market. The hotel seems quite Modern/new and lobby and entrance area was very nice with a little bar downstairs. We were allocated a superior king room. Check in was smooth and fast. Staff very friendly & helpful. Upon entering the room we were rapt with what we saw. The room was huge with large entrance, plenty of clothes storage, spacious bathroom with huge open shower, king bed and a wonderful big window with a stunning view overlooking the night lights of bangkok. We got a great price on the room through expedia (around $60 with breakfast) so we were very impressed! We got room service for food and some ice and they were very prompt & courteous. Food was of good quality and tasty. Room had a big plasma tv and was very clean with good bed linen. Room was very quiet at night even though it is near the expressway. The hotel is located close to Patpong market and many restaurants/bars nearby. Or you can easily get a taxi. I think you have to pay for wifi but we just used the free computers in the lobby. Breakfast buffet included in the rate was fantastic...such a huge array of dishes and variety. They even had a pancake machine! We went to the hotel Lebua Sky rooftop bar and that was worth a visit. We also walked to Patpong night market...about 15mins walk. We loved this hotel and next time we are in Bangkok we will definately return. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Upon arrival at the Novotel, the front desk recognized my Platinum status with Club Accor and upgraded me one category to the next available level room. I was also given a welcome amenity and a drink coupon for a Mocktail at their bar. The room was okay, although it didn't seem as fresh as some of the other hotels on my trip. The air conditioning also didn't work very well to cool the room and I eventually asked for an extra key card to leave in the power slot so the air conditioning could stay on while I was out since the alternative had me coming back to a room that felt like a sauna. The minibar was also not stocked and only contained water that was complimentary. The hotel runs a tuk-tuk service from the hotel to the end of the street where the skytrain is, but it doesn't run at night and thus makes using this service for dinner reservations not very useful. There is a massage and spa on the ground floor but the prices are ridiculous and you are better off walking a ways down the street where there is an abundance of good and professional spas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Address: 320 Silom Road,Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#157 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is part of the Novotel chain of Hotels. This international four star hotel is located in one of the most vibrant areas of Bangkok. Positioned in an ideal location for both leisure and business travelers, the hotel is only a stone’s throw from the vibrant commercial, shopping, jewelry and entertainment area of Silom, Bangkok’s exciting downtown district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.