We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Couldn't have asked for more"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ariyasomvilla

Save Saved
You added Ariyasomvilla to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ariyasomvilla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 | Khlong Toei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15 % HOTDEAL DISCCOUNT
Ranked #1 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Couldn't have asked for more"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our first time visiting Bangkok, and staying at Ariyasomvilla really made it a special experience. We have two young children and the room size was fantastic for the four of us. The hotel is beautifully decorated and so relaxing, amongst the hussle and bussle of Bangkok!!
The staff couldn't have been more helpful, always ready to help in any way.
We chose the 3 night break and included in this was a massage and a meal for two. The meal was delightful and there was a good choice for the children too.
Its a big thing to recommend a hotel, but I without a doubt would say this is the place to go if ever you are visiting Bangkok.

Room Tip: We had a suite with a blacony overlooking the river, and it was very roomy and just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    707
    120
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
132
481
55
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here for four nights. This family hotel brought us great experiences. The room was spacious, modern and clean. We loved our room so much because its decoration with open window, great view to the garden and the pool. Buffet breakfast was lovely and fantastic with great choices. Some great and seasonal drinks for complimentary,too. Could not ask for more anything with staffs because they met all requests before we intended to ask. Lovely hotel and would stay here again

Room Tip: Open room, pool view from inside would be prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Ariyasom Villa is the perfect getaway in Bangkok and a wonderful place to relax.

Extremely comfy rooms and lovely bathrooms. How often haven´t you seen hotel websites depicting candles lit by the bathtub, but found nothing of the sort in real life? Well, at Ariyasom Villa everything is like in the pictures - including the lit candle by the bath and the fruit platter upon arrival. That is the kind of tiny, non costly details I like and that sometimes can make a true difference.

The facilities are nicely decorated and staff is friendly and helpful. The woman who manages the restaurant is particularly professional.

The pool is very much appreciated in a city like Bangkok. With salty water - a nice touch!

We booked a three nights package that included a (generous and tasty) dinner and massage. I am sure we will return to Ariysom Villa. It is certainly more expensive than many other Bangkok hotels, but compared to European prices it is excellent value for money. And SO much more charming than a big/chain hotel.

If you want to indulge, look no further!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brindisi di Montagna, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights, liked it a lot, the kind of boutique hotel I enjoy when on vacations. Personal touch, spotless clean, good sized bedrooms. Location is not the best but it is still convenienty near the skytrain. Tad overpriced maybe, but all in all a very nice place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Me and my 2 teenage girls spent 3 great days in this great hotel- home away from home..
I came with high expectations after reading all the comments and seeing the pictures in the tripadvisor and and still I was surprised. It was better then expected. Our room, as well as all public areas, were beautifully decorated. David the owner was especially friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was pure joy.
The hotel is located just 5 minutes walk to the sky train but we enjoyed most the longtail boats that can be taken from the canal just behind the hotel avoiding the traffic and travelling like locals.
I would defiantly choose this hotel again on my next visit to Bankok

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights on my way home from Koh Samui. It is every bit as good as the reviews suggest. Like others I wondered where I was going when the taxi took me down the road but have no fear when you arrive it is worth it! I had a studio room which was very comfortable and clean. A plate of fruit in the room was very welcome. The hotel has an excellent swimming pool which I used at the end of the day to relax. The food here is very good. David, the owner, arranged for a table in the restaurant for me and advised me on the menu. The sea bass and curry he recommended was excellent. It was finished off with the famous chocolate tart - hmmmmm. My only gripe whilst there was that the WiFi wouldn't work in my room on the second evening. I reported it to reception and they came and tried to put it right without success so offered to check me in for my flight at reception. As always the staff were helpful and attentive. The hotel is an easy walk to the skytrain and I found that excellent and used it most of the time to get around. It takes you to the river terminal where you can get a boat to the main attractions. The Royal Palace is a definite must to see. Thank you David for a truly wonderful stay at your hotel - I'll be back next time I am in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Deservedly the no 1 in Bangkok; we were there twice last month and received the most wonderful service from David, his wife and all the staff; great facilities (restaurant, bar, pool and hotel facilities) and location - seriously recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ariyasomvilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariyasomvilla

Address: 65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 | Khlong Toei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#1 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#2 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariyasomvilla 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariyasomvilla Boutique Hotel is a very unique property in the centre of Bangkok. The original house was built by the current Owners Grandparents in 1942. Unlike other hotels Ariyasomvilla gives you a real sense of place and time but with all modern facilities you would expect from 5 star hotels. With 24 rooms Ariyasomvilla is very private and feels like a sanctuary. The pool is large enough for lap, while the spa offers excellent massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your Ariyasomvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ariyasomvilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.