We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of President Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added President Palace Hotel to your Saves list
President Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

As the title mentioned, I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel - it's friendly and helpful staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the quality of the breakfast. It's really a good hotel and deserves the 4-star rating without a doubt! I will return to Bangkok in Jan 2010 for another golf trip and will most definitely stay at this wonderful hotel. Keep up the great work and service!!! Sawadeekaap.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    451
    123
    25
    19
See reviews for
150
366
246
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2009

I chose the President Palace for a short stay in Bangkok after comparing the prices and reading the reviews here.

I was a bit sceptical if it could really be that good, especially considering that I had only paid around 40€ a night for a club room (including drinks and snacks at the lounge, complimentary minibar items, free wifi, breakfast etc.) but it turned out to be even better than I thought!

The room was everything you can wish for: modern, spotlessly clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet. The location at Sukhumvit Soi 11 is perfect, it's only a short walk to Nana BTS and there's plenty of action around (Bed Supperclub is located basically nextdoors, for example). The pool and other facilities are in excellent condition - this is a brand new hotel and it really shows everywhere.

What impressed me most was the hospitality and service attitude of the whole staff and the level of English they spoke. They made me feel at home from the first minute and were so helpful at all times. I would especially like to thank the staff at the club lounge, you were amazing!

I don't think I can praise this hotel enough. Go now, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

Unbelievable value for money! The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. Fast & free wifi, some of the drinks in the br fridge were complimentary as well as the chocolates. Gorgeous hotel, such a good location - you walk out of the door and there are restaurants, massage places, shops. You cannot get better value for money!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taepey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

We were happy with all the tiem spent in bangkok at this hotel. Room and location were very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we loved their breakfast very much. wish to return soon.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hat Yai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

Good rooms, excellent value for money, great location for my business purposes.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

I stayed at the President Palace Hotel from 05th to 07th Nov. 2009 with my wife and can confirm it was a very pleasant stay. We had a Superior Room which was really nice and large. Even being in the very centre of the town (Sukhumvit Road Soi 11) our room was very quiet. Also the breakfast buffet was quite nice with a choice of Thai and European specialties. Great hotel with very good service and great value for money. The only annoying thing was that the staff at the reception tried to cheat us with the taxi to the airport… the day of departure we asked the receptionist to call a taxi with meter for us and the Lady told us it would cost about 500 THB. Once on the taxi we had to put pressure on the driver in order to bring him to switch on the meter. The driver insisted that the fare was 500 THB. Result: finally the guy turned on the meter and the drive to the airport was 300 instead 500 THB!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

The room I stayed in was really nice for such a reasonable price. The service was very responsive and quick which I think is very important. I would definitely be back here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to President Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Palace Hotel

Address: 18 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — President Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the hip Sukhumvit Soi 11, President Palace is perfectly positioned with Nana BTS skytrain station, shopping, dining and entertainment outlets within walking distance. It features 236 spacious rooms and for a little more privacy Club Floors and a Club Lounge. Facilities and services include a fitness centre, pool and pool bar, Business Centre services, a restaurant, function room and more. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. Songkran which is celebrated in Thailand from 13th - 15th April is the traditional New Year 's Day. The most obvious celebration of Songkran is the throwing of water upon others. Come and celebrate this season by staying with us as we offer something special to our guests who book the Special Promotion up to 30% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your President Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.