We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of President Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added President Palace Hotel to your Saves list
President Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Sukhumvit)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #224 of 807 Hotels in Bangkok
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We frequently stay with our family in this hotel whenever visiting Bangkok. It has a great location, close to the main Sukumvit Road, just 5 minutes from the Sky Train station that can comfortably and quickly take you to most tourist or shopping attractions in the city. Travelling with kids, we always get two adjacent rooms which are very spacious so we feel very comfortable. If you are into a night life, this is also a good place - the street at which the hotel is situated gets crowded in the evening with lots of local restaurants and bars on wheels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Islamabad
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Being a repeat guest does have its Privileges. The hotel staff are great always get an upgrade and they welcome me like I was returning home. Keep returning people it is worth it! Tried room service which I had not done before and the menu and food from the "Champions" bar was great.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor room and if possible book one of the executive rooms its worth it. Exec club wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for its location, soi 11 is right in and around the entertainment area of sukhumvit , the rooms are big and have a good sized bathroom (shower only) , front desk staff friendly and quick room service. Within walking distance of German Italian Australian Thai and Irish bars and restaurants, the BTS sky train is just at the end of the street (nana), paid around £40 per night so not bad value for Central Bkk.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

First time at the palace and not disappointed. Staff is excellent and I really mean it. You get a smile everywhere you go in Thailand, however only few can smile beyond a dollar value but staff at the palace is well trained, polite and well spoken. Convenient star bucks locate as in foyer, plenty of restaurants in immediate proximity. I ended up in a smoking room which is a little strange as hotel is advertised as entirely non smoking???
Still, rooms are spacious and clean. Definitely no bad surprises if you want a short stay in Bangkok!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Johannesbrockhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka Division, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We really liked the Hotel President Palace. The location was just perfect. Very near to all shopping areas. Service was really good. Specially the swimming pool was clean. Most important night life around was just wow

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jyotiagarwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just back from another great stay at The President Palace hotel. Excellent staff, in particular Chalida, Pui & concierge men , luxurious rooms, and relaxing pool.
On every annual trip to Thailand will always kick off and finish with a pleasant stay at THe President Palace Hotel Bangkok

Room Tip: All quality rooms, but better view the higher you are, naturally
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank buckettweeddale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed yet another time for 2 nights July 11 & 12. As usual, everything was excellent, clean and airy room, complimentary fruit platter, quality toiletries but the best part was when the door boy (the spiked-hair lad) said "welcome back sir." Felt at home instantly. During my earlier trips to Bangkok, I used to spend hours online reading reviews and customer feedbacks but now I just blindly go ahead and book with PP as I know of their standards quite well being a loyal customer. Also, the GM, Ms. Rami, is quite courteous and can be contacted directly for any unresolved concerns. Stayed at room 708, which has spectacular views. Would strongly recommend any day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPJ1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President Bangkok
Grand President Bangkok
#524 of 807 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
#127 of 807 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#526 of 807 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Hotel
Grand Swiss Hotel
#153 of 807 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Palace Hotel

Address: 18 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 807 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — President Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Sukhumvit Soi 11, one of the most happening lanes off the fabled Sukhumvit Road. Restaurants, bars, entertainment, and awesome shopping surround the hotel. BTS Skytrain Nana station is a five-minute walk, so easy to scoot around the city. We have 236 spacious rooms, with Superior, Deluxe, Superior Club and Deluxe Club categories, all with either city or pool views. Families on vacation? The hotel has plenty of connecting rooms and also rooms with all the conveniences needed for the disabled. A private Club Lounge, on Level 16, is for guests who prefer extra perks. Wi-Fi access is provided free in the rooms and the public areas. At leisure, guests can take a relaxing dip in our outdoor swimming pool or work out at the fitness centre. Meeting or social gatherings for up to 80 guests can be easily arranged at our banquet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your President Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing