We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of President Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added President Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #159 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We frequently stay with our family in this hotel whenever visiting Bangkok. It has a great location, close to the main Sukumvit Road, just 5 minutes from the Sky Train station that can comfortably and quickly take you to most tourist or shopping attractions in the city. Travelling with kids, we always get two adjacent rooms which are very spacious so we feel very comfortable. If you are into a night life, this is also a good place - the street at which the hotel is situated gets crowded in the evening with lots of local restaurants and bars on wheels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    428
    116
    22
    19
See reviews for
146
356
235
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Being a repeat guest does have its Privileges. The hotel staff are great always get an upgrade and they welcome me like I was returning home. Keep returning people it is worth it! Tried room service which I had not done before and the menu and food from the "Champions" bar was great.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor room and if possible book one of the executive rooms its worth it. Exec club wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for its location, soi 11 is right in and around the entertainment area of sukhumvit , the rooms are big and have a good sized bathroom (shower only) , front desk staff friendly and quick room service. Within walking distance of German Italian Australian Thai and Irish bars and restaurants, the BTS sky train is just at the end of the street (nana), paid around £40 per night so not bad value for Central Bkk.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

First time at the palace and not disappointed. Staff is excellent and I really mean it. You get a smile everywhere you go in Thailand, however only few can smile beyond a dollar value but staff at the palace is well trained, polite and well spoken. Convenient star bucks locate as in foyer, plenty of restaurants in immediate proximity. I ended up in a smoking room which is a little strange as hotel is advertised as entirely non smoking???
Still, rooms are spacious and clean. Definitely no bad surprises if you want a short stay in Bangkok!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka Division, Bangladesh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We really liked the Hotel President Palace. The location was just perfect. Very near to all shopping areas. Service was really good. Specially the swimming pool was clean. Most important night life around was just wow

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just back from another great stay at The President Palace hotel. Excellent staff, in particular Chalida, Pui & concierge men , luxurious rooms, and relaxing pool.
On every annual trip to Thailand will always kick off and finish with a pleasant stay at THe President Palace Hotel Bangkok

Room Tip: All quality rooms, but better view the higher you are, naturally
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed yet another time for 2 nights July 11 & 12. As usual, everything was excellent, clean and airy room, complimentary fruit platter, quality toiletries but the best part was when the door boy (the spiked-hair lad) said "welcome back sir." Felt at home instantly. During my earlier trips to Bangkok, I used to spend hours online reading reviews and customer feedbacks but now I just blindly go ahead and book with PP as I know of their standards quite well being a loyal customer. Also, the GM, Ms. Rami, is quite courteous and can be contacted directly for any unresolved concerns. Stayed at room 708, which has spectacular views. Would strongly recommend any day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to President Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Palace Hotel

Address: 18 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — President Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the hip Sukhumvit Soi 11, President Palace is perfectly positioned with Nana BTS skytrain station, shopping, dining and entertainment outlets within walking distance. It features 236 spacious rooms and for a little more privacy Club Floors and a Club Lounge. Facilities and services include a fitness centre, pool and pool bar, Business Centre services, a restaurant, function room and more. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. Songkran which is celebrated in Thailand from 13th - 15th April is the traditional New Year 's Day. The most obvious celebration of Songkran is the throwing of water upon others. Come and celebrate this season by staying with us as we offer something special to our guests who book the Special Promotion up to 30% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your President Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.