We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of President Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added President Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
President Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 755 Hotels in Bangkok
Kristiansand, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice and big rooms, and just a short walk from Nana BTS. Soi 11 is a street with a lot of restaurants and hotels, so a perfect spot for a holiday. The breakfast buffet is good, and I also like the relaxing pool in the backyard. I stay at this hotel every time i go to Bangkok

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamiNuek, General Manager at President Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Tendenfan

Thank you for your 5 star review of President Palace Hotel. We are very pleased to read that you choose to return here every time you travel to Bangkok; returning guests says it all.

Once again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Rami Nuek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    426
    115
    22
    18
See reviews for
145
356
233
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I booked this hotel based on a friends recommendation as well as reading reviews. The Visa 20% off special made this even better value. We took a club room and that was the best choice of all.

A Club room booking means one checks in separately at the 16th floor. The concierge escorted us up and we were met by Jenny who made us welcome and processed our reservation. We arrived at 9 but a room was made available.

She escorted us to our room and explained what was included. The rooms are not fancy but are very comfortable and functional. Breakfast was at the Club Lounge, the lattes's are awesome as also the omelettes. The club lounge is also good for getting work done.

Internet access is included but you need a separate log in for each ID. YOu just need to ask for an additional user ID. We were there during the coup. Jenny and team were able to advise us about the situation and advised us to ensure we head back to the area by 7 PM

As Nana is fairly vibrant, we could walk out and get dinner easily

We also could check out late which was a great help

Issues - none really, the Innova from the airport cost us THB450 but the concierge could only get a similar vehicle back for THB800. Unless I went out and found a similar sized car, I had no other choice.

Pillows are rubber based. I am allergic to latex

All in all, I would recommend this hotel highly as a value for money place. It is not a place to chill out in but as a place to get back and relax. It served us well. Club rooms are recommended.

Room Tip: Go for the club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

my first visit to the palace was in dec 13 where i found the staff from reception to concierge and finally the champions bar and rest. were very friendly and helpful, the room i stayed in was very comfortable and spacious and very clean, serviced every day and the meals that they had in the champions was very good as well. when i left the hotel i promised i would return and returned i did in april ,14 in time for there songkren i hope i spelt correctly and when i arrived the warm welcome and smiles were there as if i had gone out for a day. in fact it was 4 months later i returned and i will be returning again later this year around october and the welcome and smiles will be there again,i have been to bangkok many times and i have always tried to stay in one hotel every time but the president palace is very close to everything you need public transport to with in walking distance of the night life to anything you desire, i am looking forward to my next stay at this hotel i have made many friends there in my last 2 visits and i am looking forward to catch up with them soon take care to all

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamiNuek, General Manager at President Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear mickey562

Thank you for choosing President Palace Hotel and we are very pleased to read that you found the place be clean and comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.

We are so glad to hear that you will be returning and we very much look forward to welcoming you back. And once again, thank you for such positive feedback.

Kind regards

Rami Nuek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was our third visit to the President Palace Hotel, and once again we were not disappointed. We travelled from Koh Samui to meet my stepdaughter & her husband who were visiting Thailand for the first time. We had booked into the Club Rooms and on arrival we were upgrade, ( it was my stepdaughter's 40th Birthday) so this went down really well. I cannot praise the staff and management enough they were fantastic thank you very much for a wonderful stay. The only comment I would make is the rooms are looking a bit dated, but were very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Stay in the Club Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHARSUGUDA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Decent property and great location, walking distance from nana bts station, well maintained pool. Only upset due to very few options for veggies in buffet breakfast. Rooms are spacieous and comfertable, strong wifi signals.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in May 2014 and it's the first time I have stayed here. I have stayed in plenty of hotels in Bangkok before and I believe this to be good value in the heart of Sukhumvit. The rates I got thru TA were very good also. The rooms were spacious and clean, though starting to look slightly worn, this didn't make any difference. The only thing noticeable was that the curtains probably needed a little repair. The bed was very comfortable, which after a day or walking, sightseeing or shopping is very important. The bathroom was clean and large also. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and courteous. I had an incident with the delivery of an important package that was badly handled by the concierge, however once I reported the incident it was quickly and efficiently handled by the hotel. Location is good soi 11 in Sukhumvit with Nana BTS station right at the end of the soi for easy access to public transport. And for the football (or soccer) nuts it's also home to the Champions bar/restaurant which is all about Man. United. Overall it was really good value for money in the location and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I enjoyed the stay in president palace as the location of the hotel is very close to Nana street and wifi is very good. Moreover, it is 5min walk from train station which I used very often. The breakfast is also of quite a good standard which I like.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to President Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Palace Hotel

Address: 18 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 755 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — President Palace Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the hip Sukhumvit Soi 11, President Palace is perfectly positioned with Nana BTS skytrain station, shopping, dining and entertainment outlets within walking distance. It features 236 spacious rooms and for a little more privacy Club Floors and a Club Lounge. Facilities and services include a fitness centre, pool and pool bar, Business Centre services, a restaurant, function room and more. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. Songkran which is celebrated in Thailand from 13th - 15th April is the traditional New Year 's Day. The most obvious celebration of Songkran is the throwing of water upon others. Come and celebrate this season by staying with us as we offer something special to our guests who book the Special Promotion up to 30% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Otel so you can book your President Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;