We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete package” 5 of 5 stars
Review of President Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added President Palace Hotel to your Saves list
President Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Complete package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was my 12th trip to this hotel and everytime I get more out of my stay which will force me to come back to this hotel. Everything is right abuot this hotel. Great hotel and great location. Hospitality at the front desk perhaps the best i have seen so far. Also not to forget the bell boys warmthness.Over all hotel stay is complete package for everyone who stays here.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    482
    140
    31
    22
See reviews for
162
390
256
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have stayed several times & would highly recommend it to everyone.

I was put onto this hotel by a group of friends who always stay here a few years ago & have yet to have a bad experience.

The best value is the Executive Club floors, where in the Club itself you are able to have meetings with tea & coffee throughout the day complimentary & then there is the happy hour each evening from 5.30-7.30 where there are a range of drinks (Beer/Spirits/Cocktails) & finger food also complimentary .

The girls in the Exec Club are excellent & nothing is too much trouble. On several occasions they have been able to assist with translation when phoning Thai businesses. Also changing flight details through them is a breeze. (No language barrier to overcome.) I was having great difficulty with Thai Airways trying to cancel & re book flights they took care of it in a few phone calls & emails.

The rooms can vary I have stayed in some that were excellent & others that were overdue a freshening up (But not enough to ask for a change of rooms)

Front door staff are discrete & ensure you safety during you stay with them.

The hotels MU Sports Bar / Restaurant has a good menu & their Lunch Specials ($10AU) are great value.

If staying at this hotel make sure to visit Charley Browns Mexican Restaurant & the Tapas Cafe next to it for great value for money meals... If you don't you just missed the best food in Bangkok. (Less than 100m from hotel)

Room Tip: Executive Club rooms appear more expensive but when you look into what you get for paying that littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamiNuek, General Manager at President Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear DalePerth

Thank you for your review and for recently being our guest at President Palace Hotel.

We are truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to find such value in the Executive Club Floor. I will be sure to pass on your very good comments to the whole team.

Again thank you for sharing and the recommendation. When you next pass through Bangkok, please do get in touch with us directly, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Rami Nuek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel was in a great location, close to restaurants, street shopping and the famous Bumrungrad hospital. We are a family of 5 and had very spacious and comfortable connecting rooms. Some of the furniture was a little worse for wear, but the stay was good overall. Okay value for money - at this price there are plenty of other places to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Or should I say location, location, location, because at President Palace you stay because the nice staff and the good location at Soi 11.
But when it comes to the room I have to say its kind of old and maybe not what you except for a 4 star hotell.
Also the pool is not so good if you like to have some sun the whole day, but maybe that is not so easy in BKK with all the high buildings around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed at the president Palace for 2 nights last month in a deluxe room on the club floor. I have to say the room was very large, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The ladies in the club lounge were excellent in all respects helping with check in, check out etc.

I was due to stay for 4 nights but due to issues at home had to check out at very short notice to fly home. The ladies in the club lounge handled this for me very well without fuss or drama. Due to having to check out early I was not able to avail myself fully of the lounge but found it excellent with the limited opportunity I had to make use of its facilities.

I did not eat in the restaurant or use the pool but did avail myself of the onsite Starbucks on a couple of occasions and found it to be a very useful addition to the hotel facilities.

In conclusion, an excellent stay and will use them again when I am next in Bangkok in a few weeks time, hopefully I will be able to make fuller use of the facilities then.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have stayed in the President palace a few times now. It is a great place to stay. reasonably priced and although it might be getting on in years compared to newer hotels the facilities and service is very, very good.

The staff are very helpful and look after your every need.

The rooms are large with large bathrooms. The wifi in every room is a great help too.

The only drawback is the traffic on Soi 11 in the evening sometimes but in general the location ideal for the city.

I will not hesitate to stay here again.

Malcolm

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestone
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this economical and convenient hotel. It was close to the sky train, restaurants and nightclubs. Also the sports bar in the hotel itself had delicious food. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to President Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Palace Hotel

Address: 18 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — President Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the hip Sukhumvit Soi 11, President Palace is perfectly positioned with Nana BTS skytrain station, shopping, dining and entertainment outlets within walking distance. It features 236 spacious rooms and for a little more privacy Club Floors and a Club Lounge. Facilities and services include a fitness centre, pool and pool bar, Business Centre services, a restaurant, function room and more. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. Songkran which is celebrated in Thailand from 13th - 15th April is the traditional New Year 's Day. The most obvious celebration of Songkran is the throwing of water upon others. Come and celebrate this season by staying with us as we offer something special to our guests who book the Special Promotion up to 30% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your President Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage President Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.