We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top choice for Bangkok stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Top choice for Bangkok stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

As we could not get a room in the same hotel as our group of 20 family members we chose Vie Hotel. It's the best choice we've made. Reception was warm and friendly. The welcome drinks and cold towels were so refreshing. The king deluxe room was luxuriously decorated and the bed was so comfortable. Location is at BTS Ratchathewi station, one stop away from Siam Paragon. Definitely coming back if we visit Bangkok again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Sue L,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We always appreciate comments regarding a stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection. It was a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you ie. friendly receptionists, welcome drink and cold towels as well as our room so I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    517
    96
    22
    18
See reviews for
292
728
216
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

A great stopover hotel located on the accessible BTS line, near Ratchathewi station. Getting to the hotel from the train from Suvarnabhumi was quick and easy, although it was difficult lugging large suitcases down the stairs (best get a taxi). The service at check-in was warm and friendly a we were presented with a nice juice, upon arrival. However, we got caught in a torrential downpour getting our bags to the hotel, so a few towels would have been more useful, instead of checking in soaking wet. However the service was warm friendly and attentive throughout. The tuk tuk to the nearby shopping attractions (MBK, Siam Paragon etc) was also a nice touch. The highlight of the stay was the breakfast, beautiful carved fruit and an awesome hot and cold buffet of east meets west!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Dduxlux,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that one of our guest’s stay with us has been a memorable one such as the signature welcome drink at Check-in and our Tuk Tuk Service. I will pass on your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

we got a deal with this room and flights from sg to bkk in airasiago.com which was so cheap! big room, big bed, big bathroom, big bathtub! Didn't really expected it to be spacious because it was from a promo deal. Really had a comfortable stay in this hotel. Didn't get to experience their facilities though. We paid around 250 baht i think from airport to here. We paid extra because the taxi driver said she was from the airport. I don't know if we got scammed or something, but because it was pretty late we didn't argue anymore.

Very accessible from the BTS. Just 2 min by walking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear traveldrivnlife,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations. Yes you need to pay a bit extra if you use call taxi service from the airport.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had booked 2 rooms for ourselves and my parents with our 2 boys for a short getaway in June 2014. Since we had stayed in Vie Hotel previously, we had expected the usual fantastic service afforded to us. We were not disappointed. In fact, this time round, we decided to have the hotel breakfast and enjoyed it. A further wonderful gesture was in the form of a surprise birthday cake in my room. The only hitch during our stay was when we lost our stroller, left in a taxi that had come by to pick us up from the entrance of the hotel. We had sought assistance from the bellboy and the service staff but even on our final day of stay, there were still no news of our missing stroller. Whilst we should have been more careful, I can't help but feel more could have been done. Other than that, overall still very much satisfied with staying at Vie Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear TengSia,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback ie. the surprised birthday cake, our helpful staffs, however, I'm very sorry about your stroller that had lost during stay here.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was my second visit to Vie Bangkok. The last time was 3 years ago. This time we stayed above the sky of Bangkok on the 25th floor in a duplex suite. It was home away from home. Very spacious, stylish, and the sofa and chairs are comfortable to sit it. The bed was the best bed to sleep in.

The buffet breakfast at Vie is absolutely outstanding in terms of quality, variety, cleanliness, freshness, atmosphere, and service. My kids are half-Thai, they are foodies, and they have eaten a lot of excellent international food. 80% of what they talk about their trip to Thailand is how they sorely miss their breakfasts at Vie. The only disappointment I had about breakfasts this trip is that the fresh noodle soup counter have been removed from the offering.

In three years, the hotel have improved the English fluency of the staff a lot. My family no longer needed to rely on me to speak Thai to the staff so that they could get what they requested. The service was also improved. (We have requested many different services from the concierge, including being on a look-out for a motor-bike messenger delivering our exotic food delivery. We left the money with the concierge and we got changes back after the food was delivered. Bravo!)

Excellent Thai hospitality can be found in the hotel staff throughout the hotel. Plus, they don't radiate smug like staff in some prestigious hotels in BKK such as the Oriental.

Staying in Bangkok, a location that helps you avoid being stuck for hours in traffic is absolutely essential. Vie is steps away from the sky train of Bangkok. Thank goodness, after a whole life time of traveling to Bangkok, I can finally avoid the torture of BKK traffic because of Vie's location. The location is also a 7-minute slow-walk-in-the-heat to the most popular shopping mall in Bangkok, Siam Paragon. There, you can find everything including excellent food. The supermarket there is huge. I think of it as the Le Grande Patisserie of Bangkok. It smells different from Le Grande Patisserie of Le Bon Marche in Paris, but the variety is impressive, nonetheless.

Vie is our home in Bangkok. Can't wait to be back again.

Room Tip: Get breakfast with the room. You won't regret it. The rooms overlooking Siam Paragon have mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Puakoturtle,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We always appreciate comments regarding a stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection. It was a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you ie. our outstanding breakfast, however, in regards to the fresh noodle soup counter that have been moved so I'll discuss with my Executive Chef regarding to this matter and ensure. And the rest compliments, I will surely share with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection

Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection, is a chic designer hotel, conveniently located in the heart of the city, consisting of 154 duplexes, spacious rooms and suites. It is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within walking distance of a range of budget to luxury shopping malls such as Siam Paragon, Platinum Mall and MBK. The hotel offers unrivalled services and facilities, including VIE's own bath amenities, free Wi-Fi in-room and in public areas, a rooftop swimming pool, fantastic dining options with La VIE - Creative French Cuisine and YTSB - The Best Sushi Bar in Bangkok, VIE Spa, fitness at VIE Fit, and meeting and wedding venues. Recognitions and awards include "Best Boutique Hotel", "Trendy Hotel in Asia", "Best Urban Hotel", "TripAdvisor's Excellence of the year 2012 & 2013", 4 consecutive years of "Thailand's Best Restaurant 2010 - 2013", "The Expedia(R) 2013 Insiders' Select™ List" and Now Travel Award 2012 - 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.